Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Chattanooga TN

Wifes first time in NO

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Very nice accomidations and very very helpful staff.
Cons: More comfortable mattresses.
Location: We were within walking distance to downtown New Orleans and all the food, shopping and of course Bourbon street.
Had a great stay at a great hotel! Staff was very helpful even though we arrived too early to check in and there was some trouble getting our room ready the staff was right there to help us and make us feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from Upstate NY

Pleasant staff-Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Location: Two blocks from the French Quarter. Close the WWII museum.
Would definately stay here again. Historic, well maintaned, nicely appointed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Eureka Springs, Ar.

No problems.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanliness. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and we slept well.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Catch the St. Charles or Canal streetcars.
It was convenient to the French Quarter, without all the noise. It was a cool, quiet place to sleep. We could walk around the corner to Mother's and a block away to Ruth's Chris Steak House. We could walk two blocks to the trolley on Canal or catch the St. Charles streetcar and ride all day for $3.00. The parking wasn't as expensive as other hotels, and there was no charge for internet, as others. We had two grandchildren, ages 6 and 12. They loved it as well. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014
It was quaint but not so quiet. We could hear ppl in the hall. But the courtyard was nice. Restraunt chophouse was excellent. Overall it was nice. And I'm picky about hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I had a great experience here. The staff couldn't be friendlier. I only rated it a four instead of a five because they did give away the suite I booked because they were over booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Improved elevators
Location: Mother's Restaurant for Po Boys right around the corner. Everything else is walking distance
This is the perfect location to stay while you're in NO. Harrah's Casino two blocks away, ten minutes to Bourbon St, ten minutes to Superdome, and Mother's restaurant right around the corner. No need to stay at a Marriott or Hilton if you're just going to use the room for sleep. Elevators are old and squeaky but that's the only complaint. You can walk to anywhere from this hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay again when I'm down there!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from midwest

St James Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
It was a lovely stay the staff are just incredible, really nice and friendly. Close to aquarium, zoo and bug museum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glencolin from Ottawa, ON

Excellent 2014 Mardi Gras vacation hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated, centrally located. French quarter, casino, waterfront, good restaurants & attractions a short walk away.
Cons: For multiple night stays, it would be nice to have the continental breakfast changed up. Croissants are lovely but 4 days in a row a bit much.
Location: Centrally located downtown, close to many restaurants and attractions, public transit and guided tours.
We recently spent 4 enjoyable nights at the St. James Hotel for Mardi Gras and do some sightseeing. This charming hotel is a renovated part of a historic building in the downtown area, close to major attractions, public transit and guided tours. We literally walked out the door and around a corner to watch parades. We were impressed at the cleanliness of the hotel, particularly during Mardi Gras day, as it rained all day long and foot traffic brought in some muddy tracks. The continental breakfasts were delivered at the requested time each morning, featuring freshly-baked croissants, preserves, coffee and orange juice. Hotel rates were higher during Mardi Gras festivities but comparitively speaking, reasonably priced. Parking is not available at the hotel but we were able to arrange and pay for indoor parking online in advance of our stay. It was reasonably priced as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teacher from St. Paul, MN

Good Hotel near French District

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The staff at this hotel were wonderfuly friendly and helpful. The room was modern, spacious and a continental breakfast was delivered to our room every morning. The location was about 4 blocks from the French Quarter and less to the two different street car lines. There was a small garden that would be comfortable in warmer weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miranda from Texas

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Comfortable hotel, friendly service, staff very knowledgeable about the area!!