Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to french quarter

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Within a couple of blocks of french quarter and riverfront mall. Right across street from Mothers restaurant. Rooms were very nice and nice hot breakfast. Very good room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Niice!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything!
Very friendly staff and location was close to everything! Free breakfast was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Problems at check in, Low Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Good price.
Cons: Increase staff and make sure rooms are ready on time and have at least 2 clerks working front desk.
Location: Two blocks to Harrahs and close to Canal Street.
Wow - My checkin was 4pm. I stopped in at 3:30pm and the front desk clerk said she wasn't sure what time the rooms would be ready. I came back at 5:30pm and the same sweet clerk was inundated with people checking in and asking for things. She was professional and did a great job but I stood in line until 6pm and finally another employee who was off duty, stepped up and checked me in. First room, the door would not open. Came back down, the nice clerk helped me open the door [handles go UP instead of DOWN]. The first room was SMOKING which I asked for NON SMOKING. They moved me and I finally settled in. The refrigerator had an odor but other wise the room was pretty clean. Very plain and basic. Hotel in a good location. They had a free full buffet breakfast that looked pretty good. The staff was excellent but the delays in check in and room not being ready was a bad experience. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staybridge

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Bed was very uncomfortable.. Toilet barely flushed.. Room barely cooled down even though we set it below 70. Tv was in an odd position to watch from bed or couch. The only positive thing I can say is it's within walking distance from a lot of attractions. Won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bare necessities

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: This hotel needs to be updated.
Pros - Nice, convenient area Cons - There was no bell boy to bring up luggage. Had to transport the luggage on the cart in tiny hallways to our room. When we arrived the parking garage was full so we had to find a surface lot to park on and walk back. Don't plan on getting sun while laying by the pool. The tiny pool is in the shadow of a massive building on the left side of the hotel. The linens are old and worn. You will be woken up if anyone tries to climb in the bed because it is so squeaky. Very basic. Would not return. We tried to spend as little time in this place as possible and almost considered packing our things to go back to the hotel we stayed at the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of the aquarium

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was a nice, clean, and comfortable stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Toronto

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel staff were wonderful and accommodating. We had a problem with our room and they immediately switched it to a new one. The breakfast was great. The location was wonderful. It was a short walk to the French Quarter and the waterfront. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele French from Delaware

Business and Pleasure

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came for a job interview in the CBD. This was the first time I stayed outside the Quarter. It was perfect though!!!! Only 4-5 blocks to Canal St. Right across the street from Mothers Restaurant. The breakfast was awesome and the free food, beer and wine in the late afternoon was a nice extra treat. Pool was nice. Overall highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faye from Alberta, Canada

Everything you need...

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Temp of the pool needs increased Bigger toaster; a 2 slice model is not enough FRESH fruit and multi grain bread should be offered
Location: Riverwalk; french quarter, SAKS, trolley, Canal street, Chophouse!
We enjoyed our stay very much. The location is ideal. It is close to everything but far enough away to enjoy a quiet sleep. We got the King suite. It is huge! Truthfully, there is enough room for a family of 6 if you bring an airbed. (Shhh, that probably isn't allowed but there is a perfect spot for it)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com