Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very close to the convention center.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: ... Great breakfast .... Nice Social Reception Tues. thru Thurs. ..... Loved the small kitchen in our room
Cons: ... Better cleaning service. .... Customer Service at the front desk. A few employees not very friendly
Location: As mentioned, walking distance to the Convention Center, outlet mall, and casinos. Hotel is located in a safe and clean area of downtown.
Nice size room. I had trouble getting fresh towels and getting someone to clean the room. I had to call front office almost everyday for fresh towels and for removal of trash. They would not make beds so we did the beds on our own. The treadmill in the fitness center was not working. Hotel only has about 6 parking spots for $34 a day. They send customers across the street to a premium parking lot for the same price but you need to pay daily before 8 a.m. to avoid having it booted or it will be taken away. Many cars booted and taken away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice little extras

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable room with King size bed and kitchen facilities. Convenient location near French Quarter and Riverwalk and Convention Centre
Enjoyed a great week in New Orleans attending a conference and was most surprised with the nice little extras at Staybridge Suites. Free wifi these days is a given ..... And free breakfast is a great start to the day ..... But I did not realise they also offered a free happy hour (for two hours) with drinks and food. and the they tell me they offer free laundry and drying facilities. I strongly recommend you consider Staybridge Suites when visiting New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Almost there!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Big rooms, location, amenities, front desk staff and management are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Food and Beverage staff need training; they must be more courteous and helpful.
This hotel is located in a very convenient area for anyone who wants to visit New Orleans; its close enough to almost every attraction my family loves. The French quarter, the French market, the aquarium, insectarium, ect.... The front desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful; parking is usually a pain anywhere in New Orleans but the staff was able to help us make a good decision for our short stay. There is paid parking directly in front of the hotel and if your stay is short then this may be the best option for you. The room was spacious, clean, easily accessible; you can't ask for more amenities from a hotel in this price range. I titled this review "Almost There" because our experience was great until it came to the bar/food staff. The bar tender that evening was not friendly and seemed annoyed and frustrated with the guests; it was very apparent he was not in a good mood. The staff handling breakfast were even worse; not only were most of them unfriendly; some of them were out right rude. The woman handling the buffet was scolding guests for taking condiments to their table that I believe were supposed to remain at the buffet for others to have access to. While I can certainly understand how frustrating it must be to deal with people everyday that cannot follow simple and obvious rules, it is disappointing to say the least to witness service industry members conduct themselves in such a sour manner. I must mentioned that I did encounter some staff in the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Hotel is very close to everything in town. The staff was very accommodating. Very good hot breakfast each morning. Seemed to have an issue with the thermostat in our room but it was still comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance to the French quarter

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It is conveniently located close to everything, yet quiet and affordable
Cons: The buffet breakfast has frozen fruit salad, real FROZEN and unsavory fruit salad, it would be Best not to propose fruit salad at all.
Location: Excellent location. At the border of the business quarter and the French quarter.
The room was as Advertised, with a kitchenette. Clean and comfortable. Very close to the convention center and to Canal St. Breakfast included. I would recommend this to everyone including families with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice hotel. Staff nice. Breakfast needs better staffing. Could not keep up with people as far as servicing food and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for long term stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Great location for conferences at the convention center, grocery store within walking distance. The breakfast is also a nice option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great extended stay hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
I chose this hotel based on other reviews and I would agree with most of them. The location is convenient, very close to restaurants and the outlet mall. It is about 2 blocks away from the French Quarter. This is an extended stay hotel so the beds are comfortable, there is a laundry room in 3 different floors, free wifi, and my room had a small kitchenette including cutlery, plates, fridge, microwave and electronic stove tops. There is a gym facility and a small pool at the hotel as well. For the most part the staff were pleasant and were helpful at other times they seemed uninterested to cater to clients. Parking is quite expensive at $33.00 a night. I would recommend this hotel for families and someone that would like the functionality of a kitchenette. If you are looking for more luxury then there are other hotels nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice downtown location

Posted May 9, 2015
Nice hotel with on site parking if you want it. Clean rooms and worth the stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel, close to French Quarter & Riverfront

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The staff are friendly & very helpful! The daily breakfast was a great start to our days!
Cons: Nothing our stay was great!
Location: Walking distance to French Quarter, Bourbon Street, Riverfront. St Louis Cathedral, restaurants, Harrah's casino. Buggy ride thru FQ and Cemetery.
We are a family of 6 adults & 1 child vacationing from LA. Our experience at Staybridge Suites was great! It is within walking distance of French Quarter, Bourbon Street and Riverfront. At night the hotel is only accessible via your room key from the outside to the lobby. We walked everywhere except for the Swamp Tour experience. We highly recommend this hotel! The staff was friendly and always helpful, hotel was clean, and the daily free breakfast was great! The hotel has a small pool that was great for the kids! The parking is $33/night, so it worked best for us to Shuttle from the Airport and walk or taxi. We went to the 2nd weekend of the Jazz Festival, transportation from the Sheraton Hotel a few blocks away. One of our favorite activities was the buggy ride with our mule Harvey & Driver, Pete! Harvey wears red flowers, trust us you will enjoy your tour of the French Quarter & St Louis Cemetery. The buggies are near the St Louis Cathedral - also a nice stop. We walked the Riverfront daily! Our entire experience at Staybridge was great! We will definitely stay there again...