Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Belvafrom Alexandria, LA

great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, excellent reception service. Room was better than I expected. Will consider this hotel in the future for trips to New Orleans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kyle

low water

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in @ 2am. Got woke up @ 3 by an alarm.. low water level caused the alarm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom texas

very nice

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people there was nice the lady Tara at the front counter was very helpful the room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wandafrom Lakeland, fl

Nice and clean!

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a family vaca and it was right on time. we booked the room whem we got in time and we got cause it hat a kitchen area. The area isnt that big but it was fine. The rrom was clean and the shower was nice. We will be coming back to this hotel next time..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin Huardfrom Quebec, Canada

Clean, quiet

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you would expect from a hotel next to a highway. Free Wifi. No downtown shuttle. Recommends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meganfrom Lafayette

Great and clean!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room fully stocked! Staff was excellent! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mardi Gras 2014

Posted Mar 8, 2014
We stayed here during Mardi Gras. Pleasant town. Decent location. The only negative comment I can make is that there was an off smell in our room. I couldn 't tell if it was a cleaning product that was too strong or a cleaning product that was being used to cover something else up. We were not in our room long enough for it to really bother us. Rooms were a nice size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback is used to help us make improvements for our future guests. I hope you will consider staying us again.. Sincerely, Michael G. Matassa General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Laplace, LA
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback is used to help us make improvements for our future guests. I hope you will consider staying us again.. Sincerely, Michael G. Matassa General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Laplace, LA
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
far from downtown but very easy drive- straight on the highway and the hotel is right off of the exit. THIN walls. could hear everything including drunk man singing at the top of his lungs at 3am. We called the front desk and they took care of it immediately. overall happy with the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Laplace La

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient and comfortable. The only problem was the people in the hallways and entering rooms and letting the doors slam. I was woke up numerous time with this noise.