Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mardi Gras 2014

Posted Mar 8, 2014
We stayed here during Mardi Gras. Pleasant town. Decent location. The only negative comment I can make is that there was an off smell in our room. I couldn 't tell if it was a cleaning product that was too strong or a cleaning product that was being used to cover something else up. We were not in our room long enough for it to really bother us. Rooms were a nice size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback is used to help us make improvements for our future guests. I hope you will consider staying us again.. Sincerely, Michael G. Matassa General Manager Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Laplace, LA
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
far from downtown but very easy drive- straight on the highway and the hotel is right off of the exit. THIN walls. could hear everything including drunk man singing at the top of his lungs at 3am. We called the front desk and they took care of it immediately. overall happy with the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Laplace La

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient and comfortable. The only problem was the people in the hallways and entering rooms and letting the doors slam. I was woke up numerous time with this noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anon

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walls are not well insulated. Noise from next room very loud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice quality hotel, very clean. Will stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bugs, Bugs Bugs

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I got the heck bitten out of me staying in the room. Up and down my arms, legs, back. I would highly reccomend looking for another hotel in this area. The room was infested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AL from Lexington, Kentucky

Save a Penny!

Posted May 16, 2012
Cons: If you are solely visiting New Orleans it is quite a drive from the attractions.
Location: Near major shopping and dining facilities.
The hotel is obviously for working clientele. Enough said. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and both the hotel and surrounding grounds was clean and well polished. We stayed here to save from the horrendous downtown hotel prices. But . . . to save a penny, you have to give a little too . . . such driving to New Orleans and time. If you are solely visiting New Orleans it is quite a drive from the attractions but you're near the award winning plantations trail. Beside the "no big deal" inconvenience, the hotel is near major shopping such as Walt-Mart and other major brands. Just make a left from the hotel, over the bridge, drive a couple miles until you reach the main road, make a right, and you are near major shopping and dining facilities. The road also take you to New Orleans the back way and avoids the heavy interstate traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nikki Williams

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very nice......and everyone was helpful...and kind. The first night it sounded like someone next to us was having a party....it was loud but I guess they were kicked out cuz abt 3 hours later I didn't here any more music...didnt want to report it cuz they sounded like they were having fun...nothing wrong with that but it was loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wyoming, Michigan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice!!!!!one bad thing....thin walls....the room next to our had the t.v. cranking at 2am....had to go next door to tell them to turn it down.....