Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laplace

Too Hot!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It appeared to be clean and comfortable when I first entered the room but upon closer inspection, I realized that the microwave handle was broken, the air conditioner didn't work and there was evidence of a previous leak in the roof of the bathroom in the shower. The paint was peeling over the shower and appeared to have mold in that area of the ceiling. Major issue was the air conditioner. After my guest reported it, a maintenance man was sent to the room and said the unit was burned-out and made no attempt to repair it and there was no customer service recovery. I was not offered another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Metairie

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 14, 2014
No hot water. In December. Good luck with that shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good Service

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff, cleaniness, maintenance
Location: Not much. Target Store
Came into register at hotel and the clerk did not really acknowledged us. Busy talking to her friend about her working schedule. Did not even put the phone down while registering us in. We left the key in room and she made us another key and the key did not work, try using the key no luck went back downstairs to report the key did not work (all this time she still was on the phone). She finally went upstairs to help us in. Had to come back downstairs to report that there was no HOT water. She told us that we have to turn on the kitchen sink, bathroom sink and bath tub faucet and run the hot water. Why did she not tell us this in the first place. Clerk not friendly, not helpful no Customer Skill. Guess you get what you pay for. Not Happy will not recommend this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sun Suites of Metairie

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing. It was cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: The rooms need to be kept up. The chest of drawers in my room was all beat up.
Location: Location is okay. Lots to do nearby, but I didn't do anything but sleep.
The hotel is lacking in maintenance on the rooms. The lady that checked me in asked me to wait because they were in the middle of shift turnover. Overall had a feeling of uneasiness due to the clientele that was there. Wouldn't feel safe there at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Perfect for the money.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Considering the part of town. It was surprisingly a pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Clean room, good price only through Expedia and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy drive to airport

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Proper hotel in not very attractive neighborhood. Room was clean and nicely equipped but smelled musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The location, the kitchenette (once we brought our own supplies!)
Cons: Furnish the kitchen with cooking utensils and check the cleanliness of your towels.
Location: The hotel is just 15 minutes from the French quarter, but nothing really to do in Metairie per se.
I got this as an undisclosed rate hotel, and for what I paid, you cannot ask for more. The hotel was quiet enough (a little noisy at times during the early evening, but quiet at night), and the room was clean, except for towels that we had to get exchanged (but they did it right away). The bed was a little too firm, and there was a little hole in the sheets, but it looked clean, so we let it go! Again, for the price I paid, I was extremely satisfied. And I followed previous reviewers' advice to bring our own cooking utensils because indeed, there was nothing to cook with! If you are not going to spend your whole day in the room, this is very satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room, horrible room service

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It's extended stay hotel, so you can cook food yourself. It also have more cups/plates than average motel.
Cons: Room service must exist. Period.
The only time we saw a maid in 5 days was an hour before check-out (and she probably just wanted to verify we're packing). Bed wasn't made, towels weren't replaced, soap, shampoo and toilet paper wasn't restocked and we had to ask for coffee packs at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice staff nice beds nice shower nice tv's nice full size refridgerator