Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Last Minute And Lovely

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This was a last minute stay, and I didn't know what to expect, but this nice little place surpassed my expectations. Clean, pretty, friendly staff... And out of the hullabaloo of the downtown area. I would definitely recommend staying here. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verden

Nettes Hotel um New Orleans zu erkunden

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Fahrstuhl fehlt
Location: French Quarter
Mit dem Auto ist man in kurzer Zeit im French Quarter. Das Hotel war vollkommen i.O., die Gegend ist ok und die Zimmer waren sogar ganz nett eingerichtet. Das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse auch sehr gut. Wir würden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen, da es ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis bietet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Far from city center, not safe to walk and neighborhood is unknown
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ms

Terrible

Posted Mar 29, 2015
One word.....terrible. the area was terrible the parking was terrible. The tv was from the 90's it need a whole make over
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Price & Staff; Typical Super 8

Posted Mar 26, 2015
For price & Staff. .this hotel is excellent. This hotel is about a 7-8 min drive to the French Quarter. You can use public transportation/bus stop across street & cab fare to Quarter is about $30 so I was told. I drove so the distance from French Quarter didn't bother me since hotel rooms are $200/night there. Typical Super 8..older, definitely not 5 star but bed was clean with fridge & microwave in room. Complaints: safe in room broken, TV reception fuzzy on a lot of channels, not best neighbourhood/close to highway. I didn't spend much time in my room but felt building shaking at times..I assume from heavy traffic on highway close by. There's a pool area that looked decent & basic vending machines for drinks. If you're fussy don't stay here..you won't like it. This hotel is meant for travellers who don't mind comprising to save $ on their hotel expenses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The area was very industrial. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McLean, Va

Great value five minutes from the French Quarter

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: A little more variety could be added to the continental breakfast.
We stayed here for six nights. It's not in the best area but we were never concerned about our safety. The hotel is a little dated but very comfortable. We slept very well. Several nights the front desk was covered by Angela. She was absolutely fantastic and I don't use that term very freely. It was our first visit to New Orleans and she just made our visit that much better. Angela was very engaging and funny and also recommended two restaurants that we went to and enjoyed enough to bring dessert back to her. Trust me when I say that my wife and I have never done that before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 久留米市、福岡県、日本

Posted Mar 3, 2015
部屋の窓が廊下側しかなく、常にカーテンを閉め切っている状態。朝、目が覚める時も真っ暗で目覚まし時計だけが頼り。廊朝日が入る窓があれば良かった
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elkmont,al

Posted Mar 3, 2015
i would tell everyone i know who is going to this hotel that it was a great hotel and very friendly staff and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay before cruising.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, decent breakfast provided, friendly helpful staff.
Location: Good location if you provide your own transportation. Not good if depending on a taxi or other public transportation.
This motel is great place to stay before taking a cruise but if your trip is mostly about taking in the French Quarter, I'd suggest staying in a motel within walking distance. Using public transportation is a hassle. Very time consuming. After waiting to board the Canal Street Trolley and then waiting to catch the bus it took 2 hours to travel from the French Quarter back to the motel. The time schedule for the public bus system is very undependable. However, one can ride the public trolley and bus with an all day pass that costs only $3.00. TheTaxi system is very expensive. We paid $42.00 plus a tip to take a taxi ride for less than 2 miles.