Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Posted Jan 29, 2015
it was a good place to stay. although noisy from other guests after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing, it was perfect.
Location: The location could be better, not much to do in that particular part of town, but that's not the motel's fault. You can catch I-10 and go anywhere.
When we first pulled up we were a bit wary because of the location, not in the best area. We walked in and were immediately pleasantly surprised.The lobby was tastefully decorated and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It didn't stop there, the rooms were immaculate and well stocked ( coffee, towels,etc.) with atriums off the balconies that looked beautifully tended to as well as the pool area. We will definitely stay here each and every time we are in town. A+++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inner city

Posted Jan 26, 2015
excellent friendly staff....facilities dated but servicable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Not too pricey for the quality

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Beds are a bit too hard
Location: Not much directly around it but it's right off the interstate so easy to get other places
The hotel isn't in the greatest part of town but it's got secure parking, a nice clean lobby, friendly staff and a great breakfast. I wish they had a little more in the vending machines for late night snacks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Hotel is FAR from french quarter

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good - matched expectations. It was a clean area, and the do it yourself waffles are fun.
Cons: The hotel has an odor of mold in my opinion, as does the elevator. That should be fixed with more than a spray of febreeze.
Location: The location is horrible and there is nothing to do nearby - walking distance - other than a strip joint that one of the cabbies told us about.
I picked this hotel because of the price and the reviews, specifically about how close it was to the French quarter - well those reviews are just false. This hotel is one hour away from the french quarter by public transportation - also the neighborhood that the hotel is in is not a good one, and I say this based solely on the recommendations that I received from hotel staff as to walking anywhere, and from cab drivers who were suprised to see that we were staying there and kept saying be careful and stay safe. Cab fare one way to the french quarter will run you around $15-$20 and you have to call 10-15min in advance for the cab. On Sunday you should call at least 30minutes in advance for the cab. Fare to the airport will also run more than fifty bucks. From a price perspective, including all of these extras that have to be paid it is still a better price than a hotel right in the French quarter - however it really depends on what you are looking for. As for the room - we were given room 305 - I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ROOM - it smelled like mold and the ceiling had leak stains. When I asked to have the room changed I was told that if I touched anything in the room that they could not do it and that I am imagining the smell. After I refused to stay in the room, the man at the desk offered me a can of febreeze to take to my room and spray - REALLY??? Luckily, another hotel staff member arrived who was more understanding and switched our room to 326 which was much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Not the best area of town

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff, especially for the price. I would spend a little more in the future to be closer to downtown though. The area surrounding the hotel never felt dangerous, but it is definitely more run down and urban. Just be safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice hotel. Far from attractions but accesible via public transportation. I was not able to get an non. Smoking room. And smell was really a problem. They.tried, however, to do everything in their power to help with the issue. Front desk clerk worked almost as a Concierge! Giving recommendations and ideas to tourists...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great Value for New Orleans Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was outstanding.
Cons: The breakfast room was JAMMED every day, and sometimes no tables were available. Large hotel, needs larger breakfast space perhaps.
Location: 7-10 minute ride from the trolley which goes either North to the cemetaries and City Park or down to French Qtr and riverwalk.
Super 8 was a great value for us for our 4 day stay, and was close enough to French Quarter etc. to make the trip in easy. Parking was cheap, trolley was cheap so the extra drive was well worth it. The staff was exceedingly helpful with directions, sights to see, helpful tips. Every single person from housekeeper to front desk was so pleasant. I felt like I was visiting famiy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Staff was really helpful. Breakfast was good and included waffles. Overall a good value.
Cons: Room was noisy and I could hear person above me walking around.
Staff was really helpful. Breakfast was good and included waffles. Overall a good value. Room was noisy and I could hear person above me walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oldenburg

Gutes Hotel am Stadtrand mit guter Busanbindung.!.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Das das für ein kontinentales Frühstück sehr reichhaltig war.Der sehr freundliche Empfang und guter Service.
Cons: Die Sauberkeit im Frühstücksraum ist verbesserungswürdig.
Location: Am Stadtrand von New Orleans.Dank guter Busanbindung zum French Quarter und Garden District.Zum Riverwalk und Raddampferfahrt.mit Shopping-mall.
Wir sind von einer Kreuzfahrt zurückgekommen und haben noch drei Tage in New Orleans verbracht und sind dann mit einem Leihwagen nach Ft.Lauderdale gefahren.Wir hatten dafür 5 Tage Zeit.Es war sehr Erlebnisreich.