Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Inexpensive place to stay close to downtown NOLA

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful and tried their best to help you, including the maid service. We had a balcony room which was charming.
Cons: Cleaning the grout in the bathrooms more often.
Location: The surrounding area is not in a good part of town. You need to be careful of your surroundings and not carry any valuables on you.
It was a nice hotel to stay for a few days before taking a cruise out of NOLA. The hotel is older but has some charm to it. For the most part the rooms were clean, but cleaning the grout in the bathroom once in awhile would help. Breakfast was ok with the usual. The surrounding area is not the greatest. We used the buses to get around and thankfully the bus stop was just outside the hotel. I wouldn't suggest being out late by myself. It's best to be in a group.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Affordable hotel in New Orlean area

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Front Desk staff, Wifi, and computer room
Cons: Room cleaning, and TV size. A 28" TV is just too small for hotel room. Should at least have a 32" TV
Location: Business District is only 7 miles away.
Great price during Mardi Gras timeframe. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Cleaning staff only made up the beds each day and changed out towel, nothing else... No spot cleaning no straightening up, no sweeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Pretty much what I expected.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Location: I booked this hotel because of the breakfast, parking and wifi. You would definitely need a car if you want to get around in New Orleans.
Very easy to find and was exactly what we wanted. Was not directly in centre of New Orleans but was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Hospitality

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Mrs. Smith from house keeping and the entire front desk staff were extremely pleasant and always helpful. Thank you for making my a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Posted Jan 29, 2015
it was a good place to stay. although noisy from other guests after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Much better than expected

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing, it was perfect.
Location: The location could be better, not much to do in that particular part of town, but that's not the motel's fault. You can catch I-10 and go anywhere.
When we first pulled up we were a bit wary because of the location, not in the best area. We walked in and were immediately pleasantly surprised.The lobby was tastefully decorated and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It didn't stop there, the rooms were immaculate and well stocked ( coffee, towels,etc.) with atriums off the balconies that looked beautifully tended to as well as the pool area. We will definitely stay here each and every time we are in town. A+++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inner city

Posted Jan 26, 2015
excellent friendly staff....facilities dated but servicable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Not too pricey for the quality

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Beds are a bit too hard
Location: Not much directly around it but it's right off the interstate so easy to get other places
The hotel isn't in the greatest part of town but it's got secure parking, a nice clean lobby, friendly staff and a great breakfast. I wish they had a little more in the vending machines for late night snacks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Hotel is FAR from french quarter

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good - matched expectations. It was a clean area, and the do it yourself waffles are fun.
Cons: The hotel has an odor of mold in my opinion, as does the elevator. That should be fixed with more than a spray of febreeze.
Location: The location is horrible and there is nothing to do nearby - walking distance - other than a strip joint that one of the cabbies told us about.
I picked this hotel because of the price and the reviews, specifically about how close it was to the French quarter - well those reviews are just false. This hotel is one hour away from the french quarter by public transportation - also the neighborhood that the hotel is in is not a good one, and I say this based solely on the recommendations that I received from hotel staff as to walking anywhere, and from cab drivers who were suprised to see that we were staying there and kept saying be careful and stay safe. Cab fare one way to the french quarter will run you around $15-$20 and you have to call 10-15min in advance for the cab. On Sunday you should call at least 30minutes in advance for the cab. Fare to the airport will also run more than fifty bucks. From a price perspective, including all of these extras that have to be paid it is still a better price than a hotel right in the French quarter - however it really depends on what you are looking for. As for the room - we were given room 305 - I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ROOM - it smelled like mold and the ceiling had leak stains. When I asked to have the room changed I was told that if I touched anything in the room that they could not do it and that I am imagining the smell. After I refused to stay in the room, the man at the desk offered me a can of febreeze to take to my room and spray - REALLY??? Luckily, another hotel staff member arrived who was more understanding and switched our room to 326 which was much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Not the best area of town

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff, especially for the price. I would spend a little more in the future to be closer to downtown though. The area surrounding the hotel never felt dangerous, but it is definitely more run down and urban. Just be safe.