Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Not too far from the city

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I loved this hotel! The outside looks good, the room also looked nice. I had a chance to have a balcony. Not the best view but much appreciated. About 10 minutes from the French Quarter and at a quarter of the price of the hotels there. Public transportation is also easy to take. Next time I go to New Orleans I'm choosing Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Good place near French Town

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The staff is very kind and the hotel is very near to The French Town.
Cons: Even though that everything looks clean It smells rare in the elevator. Maybe cleanliness could be improved
Location: The location is perfect, close to Downtown and the French District.
At ten minutes by car from the French Town, this is a nice place to stay. The room has all the essentials commodities to stay comfortable. The staff is very kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Front hotel staff were excellent however room was smelly and the hotel was in a bad part of town. Hotel not even close to the downtown area or French Quarter and cab drive is usually 20.00 each way. Don't waste our time on this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, tx

10 mins from Bourbon/ French Market

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Not the best stay but comfortable enough for a day or two. Within 15 mins of Bourbon St and the French Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Friendly, thoughtful, super clean rooms easy on and off freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: design. Like an old French hotel
Cons: Outside appearance
Location: Went to the French quarter
Good for the price. Not attractive on the outside but clean on the inside. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the port of New Orleans

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the port, and they let you park your vehicle in a secured area if you're going on one of the cruises, saving you even more money.
Cons: not much
Location: we were only there 1 day, but the french quarter and burbon st are only about a 10 minute drive from the hotel
Greeted immediately by Angela upon entering the hotel. Check in was a breeze, and the room easy to find. This is an older Hotel that survived Katrina, and you cannot tell it sustained any damage at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HALLANDALE,FL

Posted Sep 9, 2014
OUR EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT, NICE AND NEAT ROOM, MY RESERVATION WAS OK, NOT PROBLEM WITH MY CHECK OUT, INTERNET OK, USE OF BUSINESS ROOM OK, AND ALSO BREADFAST REALLY GOOD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CeCefrom Birmingham

Not great, Not terrible

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint about the actual room was the lighting. It just seemed like there should be a light closer to the entry of the room. My last night there, the toilet began to back up though. The staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Everything was okay, but the breakfast is not very nourishing. Pool okay. Room okay. Staff very nice. Nice for a cheap stay or a one night stay.