Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Friendly, thoughtful, super clean rooms easy on and off freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: design. Like an old French hotel
Cons: Outside appearance
Location: Went to the French quarter
Good for the price. Not attractive on the outside but clean on the inside. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the port of New Orleans

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the port, and they let you park your vehicle in a secured area if you're going on one of the cruises, saving you even more money.
Cons: not much
Location: we were only there 1 day, but the french quarter and burbon st are only about a 10 minute drive from the hotel
Greeted immediately by Angela upon entering the hotel. Check in was a breeze, and the room easy to find. This is an older Hotel that survived Katrina, and you cannot tell it sustained any damage at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HALLANDALE,FL

Posted Sep 9, 2014
OUR EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT, NICE AND NEAT ROOM, MY RESERVATION WAS OK, NOT PROBLEM WITH MY CHECK OUT, INTERNET OK, USE OF BUSINESS ROOM OK, AND ALSO BREADFAST REALLY GOOD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Everything was okay, but the breakfast is not very nourishing. Pool okay. Room okay. Staff very nice. Nice for a cheap stay or a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Great place to stay for the price. Breakfast was served in a clean area and it was kept clean and resupplied during the breakfast hours.
Location: The freeway entrances are right by the hotel so you can go in any direction you need to go. The hostess printed us directions to anywhere we needed
We felt welcome when we first walked in. The person behind the desk answered all our questions and more. The rooms are clean and will kept. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from houston,texas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the people and the price and not so far from the french quarter
Cons: the area around out side dirty but hotel cant help that
Location: close to the french quarter, casinos, all in the area are close by the freeway
the staff was very helpful and nice. the hotel is old. but the people make the difference .breakfast was fresh and good. it was not very far from the french quarter. the neighborhood is old and not so clean. but for the price it was very good.we would go there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle from winona

anniversary get away

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were very friendly and helpful. Angela was the greatest! She made sure our stay was very relaxing
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com