Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ms

Terrible

Posted Mar 29, 2015
One word.....terrible. the area was terrible the parking was terrible. The tv was from the 90's it need a whole make over
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Price & Staff; Typical Super 8

Posted Mar 26, 2015
For price & Staff. .this hotel is excellent. This hotel is about a 7-8 min drive to the French Quarter. You can use public transportation/bus stop across street & cab fare to Quarter is about $30 so I was told. I drove so the distance from French Quarter didn't bother me since hotel rooms are $200/night there. Typical Super 8..older, definitely not 5 star but bed was clean with fridge & microwave in room. Complaints: safe in room broken, TV reception fuzzy on a lot of channels, not best neighbourhood/close to highway. I didn't spend much time in my room but felt building shaking at times..I assume from heavy traffic on highway close by. There's a pool area that looked decent & basic vending machines for drinks. If you're fussy don't stay here..you won't like it. This hotel is meant for travellers who don't mind comprising to save $ on their hotel expenses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The area was very industrial. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McLean, Va

Great value five minutes from the French Quarter

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: A little more variety could be added to the continental breakfast.
We stayed here for six nights. It's not in the best area but we were never concerned about our safety. The hotel is a little dated but very comfortable. We slept very well. Several nights the front desk was covered by Angela. She was absolutely fantastic and I don't use that term very freely. It was our first visit to New Orleans and she just made our visit that much better. Angela was very engaging and funny and also recommended two restaurants that we went to and enjoyed enough to bring dessert back to her. Trust me when I say that my wife and I have never done that before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 久留米市、福岡県、日本

Posted Mar 3, 2015
部屋の窓が廊下側しかなく、常にカーテンを閉め切っている状態。朝、目が覚める時も真っ暗で目覚まし時計だけが頼り。廊朝日が入る窓があれば良かった
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elkmont,al

Posted Mar 3, 2015
i would tell everyone i know who is going to this hotel that it was a great hotel and very friendly staff and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay before cruising.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, decent breakfast provided, friendly helpful staff.
Location: Good location if you provide your own transportation. Not good if depending on a taxi or other public transportation.
This motel is great place to stay before taking a cruise but if your trip is mostly about taking in the French Quarter, I'd suggest staying in a motel within walking distance. Using public transportation is a hassle. Very time consuming. After waiting to board the Canal Street Trolley and then waiting to catch the bus it took 2 hours to travel from the French Quarter back to the motel. The time schedule for the public bus system is very undependable. However, one can ride the public trolley and bus with an all day pass that costs only $3.00. TheTaxi system is very expensive. We paid $42.00 plus a tip to take a taxi ride for less than 2 miles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Inexpensive place to stay close to downtown NOLA

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful and tried their best to help you, including the maid service. We had a balcony room which was charming.
Cons: Cleaning the grout in the bathrooms more often.
Location: The surrounding area is not in a good part of town. You need to be careful of your surroundings and not carry any valuables on you.
It was a nice hotel to stay for a few days before taking a cruise out of NOLA. The hotel is older but has some charm to it. For the most part the rooms were clean, but cleaning the grout in the bathroom once in awhile would help. Breakfast was ok with the usual. The surrounding area is not the greatest. We used the buses to get around and thankfully the bus stop was just outside the hotel. I wouldn't suggest being out late by myself. It's best to be in a group.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Affordable hotel in New Orlean area

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Front Desk staff, Wifi, and computer room
Cons: Room cleaning, and TV size. A 28" TV is just too small for hotel room. Should at least have a 32" TV
Location: Business District is only 7 miles away.
Great price during Mardi Gras timeframe. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Cleaning staff only made up the beds each day and changed out towel, nothing else... No spot cleaning no straightening up, no sweeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Pretty much what I expected.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Location: I booked this hotel because of the breakfast, parking and wifi. You would definitely need a car if you want to get around in New Orleans.
Very easy to find and was exactly what we wanted. Was not directly in centre of New Orleans but was okay.