Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: location.
Was able to check in early and room was clean. Cost was reasonable for what you get. Close to the main highway and restaurants close within driving distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, My staff and I appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

If it's broke, don't bother reporting it.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient drive to New Orleans and it was relatively inexpensive. Keep in mind that you get what you pay for. A last minute trip has fewer options.
Cons: Hotel staff customer service skills. Check your rooms and fix what's broken. These things would be caught with regular preventative maintenance.
Location: New Orleans
I fully understand the concept of "You get what you pay for" however this hotel really was a huge disappointment across the board. The PM hotel manager was polite and helpful upon check-in. So far, so good. The room had something wrong with the HVAC. It rattled and sputtered all night. LOUDLY! If we weren't so tired and the hour so late, we would have requested another room. The next morning, I reported the problem to the morning hotel manager and requested another room. This guy had no customer service skills and could not have been more disinterested if he tried. No apology for the inconvenience, No nothing. He hands me another room key and tells me to check and see if it was okay. I took a look and nothing obvious stood out as a problem so we moved our luggage to room #2. Late in the night when we're settled in, we discover that this HVAC doesn't work right either. No A/C or heat however the fan works. We make do again. Late in the night, it starts rattling loudly also. The next morning when I jump in the shower, I discover there is little hot water. I get a 3 minute lukewarm shower and the tub doesn't drain. My fiance' gets a much shorter and cooler shower since I apparently used the 6 ounces of hot water that was available. The tub hadn't drained by the time we left an hour later. Bottom line, if you need a place to lay your head, it's okay. Anything beyond that may be dicey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Second time there. Will be back. But the rooms aren't very inviting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bowl Game Night

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wanted to be close to New Orleans for a bowl game and it served its purpose perfectly! Not the greatest room but clean and fine. Just stayed one night after the game. Late check in was not a problem and the breakfast in the morning was great. Perfect location and price! Would choose it again for sure!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leighfrom Phoenix, AZ

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cheap hotel very visibly showing its wear and tear. The room was clean but the carpets were well worn, paint was peeling from the walls, and the bathroom smelled musky--of mold and well water. The bed sheets were also questionable. Nothing special about the neighbor, with the exception that downtown New Orleans is only 20 minutes away. If you're on a budget and your hotel standards are flexible, this hotel will work for you for a few nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom Linwood,NC

Excellent hotel for price.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. When I checked in the lady was very nice & said if I needed anything just call her. The next morning I went down to look something up on the internet & the lady & gentleman that was behind desk both times I went was very helpful to get me connected. When I checked out the gentleman helped me with directions to get to bourbon street. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by timfrom harrisburg pa

overnight stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room itself was very clean however we did find a bug at the top of the bed . we took care of the problem. Overall it was a very good stay and would stay there again no problem. the staff was very friendly and helpful. this always makes a first good impression on me .