Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice hotel for the money. Easy check in, good parking and quiet place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was helpful and friendly

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Just stayed one night but would stay there again if I ever return to New Orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: location.
Was able to check in early and room was clean. Cost was reasonable for what you get. Close to the main highway and restaurants close within driving distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, My staff and I appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

If it's broke, don't bother reporting it.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient drive to New Orleans and it was relatively inexpensive. Keep in mind that you get what you pay for. A last minute trip has fewer options.
Cons: Hotel staff customer service skills. Check your rooms and fix what's broken. These things would be caught with regular preventative maintenance.
Location: New Orleans
I fully understand the concept of "You get what you pay for" however this hotel really was a huge disappointment across the board. The PM hotel manager was polite and helpful upon check-in. So far, so good. The room had something wrong with the HVAC. It rattled and sputtered all night. LOUDLY! If we weren't so tired and the hour so late, we would have requested another room. The next morning, I reported the problem to the morning hotel manager and requested another room. This guy had no customer service skills and could not have been more disinterested if he tried. No apology for the inconvenience, No nothing. He hands me another room key and tells me to check and see if it was okay. I took a look and nothing obvious stood out as a problem so we moved our luggage to room #2. Late in the night when we're settled in, we discover that this HVAC doesn't work right either. No A/C or heat however the fan works. We make do again. Late in the night, it starts rattling loudly also. The next morning when I jump in the shower, I discover there is little hot water. I get a 3 minute lukewarm shower and the tub doesn't drain. My fiance' gets a much shorter and cooler shower since I apparently used the 6 ounces of hot water that was available. The tub hadn't drained by the time we left an hour later. Bottom line, if you need a place to lay your head, it's okay. Anything beyond that may be dicey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredfrom Soddy Daisy, TN

Fred

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
No towels. Had to go to office to get them. Room not very clean. Not until morning did I notice the coffee pot was missing. Office said it must have broken and was not replaced. Breakfast was extremely limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dorisfrom MS Gulf Coast

Close to Interstate.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, just an overnight stay. Queen beds not the most comfortable I have slept in, but easy access to Interstate 10. Morning staff friendly and coffee was good. Price was not the best price but had to book in a hurry due to circumstances. Overall the experience was good. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Second time there. Will be back. But the rooms aren't very inviting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bowl Game Night

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wanted to be close to New Orleans for a bowl game and it served its purpose perfectly! Not the greatest room but clean and fine. Just stayed one night after the game. Late check in was not a problem and the breakfast in the morning was great. Perfect location and price! Would choose it again for sure!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leighfrom Phoenix, AZ

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cheap hotel very visibly showing its wear and tear. The room was clean but the carpets were well worn, paint was peeling from the walls, and the bathroom smelled musky--of mold and well water. The bed sheets were also questionable. Nothing special about the neighbor, with the exception that downtown New Orleans is only 20 minutes away. If you're on a budget and your hotel standards are flexible, this hotel will work for you for a few nights.