Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Simple, clean and very accomodating

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: I really liked the scale of the room it was larger than most and narrower where the bed was placed but fanned out larger in the sitting area.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: The hotel is centrally located and close to everything with parking close by.
From the moment we walked in the door the everything went smoothly. The hotel has a simple but stylish lobby Easy access to everything. The room was very clean and accommodating. We cut our stay short but it had nothing to do with the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Walking distance from everything, friendly staff.

Posted May 26, 2015
Great hotel to stay, close to all major attractions. The only problem was the air conditioner was really noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice Hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It was not in the French Quarter, but it wasn't so far you couldn't walk there.
Location: French Quarter and WW II Musuem
It is outside the French Quarter, but well within walking distance. The room was very nice and clean. There was plenty of closet space for two women spending the weekend here for Jazzfest. There were plenty of Bath and Body Works amenities, which was a nice added touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Overnight for Picking Up College Student

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: size, location
Cons: Small thing: couldn't find cups in bathroom when I got thirsty in middle of night. Maybe put a few there instead of entertainment center. Easy fix.
We came to pick up our son after his freshman year in college. Not easy to find a room because of graduation. The Blake was not far, easy access, room was small but fine, beds were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Room was large and quiet. Perfect location -- easy walks between French Quarter and Warehouse District. Staff was attentive and respectful of request for privacy. Nice fitness room. Only drawback is lack of windows due to neighboring buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for my business appointment in New Orleans.

Posted May 2, 2015
This hotel was very convenient because has a good location and confortable, I like the restaurant and was clean and fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NeverAgain, USA

Posted May 1, 2015
These folks are not very informative and not very friendly to tourists...not to mention the fact that they find ridiculous reasons to excessively bill you...BEWARE OF THE MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Sweet surprise

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location was great, the décor was pretty.
Cons: Make the front desk staff more present at the front desk.
Location: We found street parking which saved us money.
We booked this hotel with a blind fold on. It was a mystery deal on Expedia, and it could not have worked out any better for the family. The hotel was adorable and the room very comfortable. Upon checking in, we discovered that we had a room with one queen bed. Since it was my husband and I and our 8 year old son, the very sweet front desk agent changed our room type to a queen with a sofa sleeper. Our only two complaints: No one was ever at the front desk. When we went to put something in the fridge, there was someone else's ice cream. Overall though, would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely take one of Expedia's mystery deals again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, Ms

Nice Room but a little too far from canal st.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The bed was amazing
Cons: The elevator squeaked and looked very old.
Location: Its about a mile walk to canal st.
The room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom lighting could have been better. Also the location is a little far from canal st and bourbon st. but if you don't mind walking its not that bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice part on New Orleans not so great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The front desk was not very helpful. The room was not clean tape on the walls and very uncomfortable beds.