Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Our check in was quick and easy. Baker oarking was quick and easy and affordable.the convenience of a restaurant that was affordable with good was was invaluable. Was within easy walking distance to the Superdome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Excellent

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed at the Blake for the 1D concert. It is a nice hotel very central to everything, just a ten minute walk to the Superdome. Very nice rooms, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Check in was quick. The only issue we had was valet parking. We knew in advance it was valet parking, so we decided to use it. When we got to the hotel there was nowhere to park to unload our luggage . The front of the hotel had five cars parked, no valet to be seen. The lady at the desk informed us that we would have to wait 20 mins for the parking, the cars out front were in line to be parked and there was no valet to do so at that time. I "yelped" parking on my phone and found an outside lot two blocks down. It was $18 for 24 hrs. We took a chance and it paid off. The car was safe all night and we saved a bunch of money. That was the only negative thing about the hotel. Otherwise it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Brief stay, great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel lobby is very inviting and the staff welcoming. For the reason we were in New Orleans you can't beat the location.
Cons: Information about the parking areas around the hotel on the website. Make it clear about parking options.
Location: Six blocks from the Superdome and located near the French Quarter.
Unfortunately, we could not stay at the hotel but for a couple of hours to sleep. But check in was quick and easy and the staff was welcoming. The room was quaint with 2 queen size beds and nice size bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the air condition was working perfectly. The room was clean and attractive. The only complaint is that the room was right next to ice machine and an employee access room. Even though we were only there that couple of hours to sleep you could clearly hear the ice machine running and when someone got ice. I would definitely go back. We were there for an event at the Super Dome and the hotel is like 6 blocks away. So we were able to walk there and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

The reviews are concerning, the reality isn't.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, price, free wifi
Cons: Renovation of the elevator, cleanliness of the bathroom in the lobby
Location: Highly, highly recommend Marcello's for dinner/happy hour. It runs from 3-6, is just down the street from the hotel and was by far the best surprise!
I can be a high maintenance girl, I admit it. When my best friend and I booked this hotel and then started seeing some questionable reviews a few weeks later - I really struggled with the thought of rebooking at a different hotel and just eating the sizable price difference. When we decided to keep the reservation, it was with a "well, we'll barely be in the room so I'm sure it will be fine" attitude. The reality is nowhere near that bad. The hotel is in a great location on Poydras and St. Charles - just a few blocks south of the French Quarter, but the perfect spot to walk places, catch the streetcar, and generally still be able to sleep without the utter madness of the drunken masses just under your window. The hotel and rooms are newly renovated, with a few notable exceptions (elevator, wall plates, etc is where you will see the original age). The water pressure is dismal, but I'm generally used to that with the water saving shower heads at every stop these days. We had absolutely no problem with our room (405). It was clean, had a view of Lafayette Square, wasn't noisy, and in general, did just fine. The wifi worked easily (though it didn't require the password that they said it would so I wouldn't go paying bills on it), we didn't have a crazy wait for the elevator, or problems with noise. It's not the Roosevelt, but it's not a sketchy motel either. The beds were clean, the floors were clean, the bathrooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Great location. Walking distance to everything.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Trolley pick up on corner or walk to attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Good Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator system - out of date
Easy walking distance to attraction (Bourbon St, Casinos etc..) Would have given a 5* rating except for fact that their elevator "system" is very bad/slow. One lift not operational and long waits for other lifts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Very nice hotel. Close to the convention center.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Noise at 2am with singing staff.
Location: Close downtown. Able to walk to places. River walk mall wasn't too far away. Able to walk to casino and places to eat.
This was a wonderful trip. The hotel was convenient to downtown. We were able to walk without fear. The room was very comfortable. Love the convenience of the valet parking. It made it easy for us to come and go as we needed. We look forward to the next visit..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. was in town for convention. parking wa

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Parking fees 132was expensive . Valet had music. blasting and tub draining slow . great food,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok hotel should not be part of ascend collection.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This property should not be an ascend property. My room didn't have hot water for my entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice location. Good price

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Staff was excellent. Restaurant was superb. Room was very comfortable.