Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from South Central PA

Great Place and Good People.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I get back to the Big Easy I will definately stay at the Green House Inn again. The house was charming and the pool and hot tub were so relaxing after long days of sight seeing and walking. The staff was great and the other guests were interesting and engaging. It was well situated in the garden district and very close to the trolley line; very convienient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from New York, N.Y.

Nicely situated in New Orleans

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the feel of being in a New Orleans style home. There was a cool bar/restaurant right across the street I wish I'd had time to check out.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: St. Charles Avenue and Magazine Street have several fun restaurants and stores. Went to a great restaurant about 10 minutes walk called Bon Ton Cafe
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were greeted at the door, let into the gated parking facility, shown the public areas of the hotel and were given an informative account of the many wonderful aspects of both the city and our particular neighborhood before being led to our room. I was very grateful for our host Jesse's attention as he touched upon things about which I would probably not have thought to ask. Large and extremely comfortable room and bed. I was a bit dubious as we were so close to the entrance. However, guests are respectful of the sign placed on the front door in the evenings reminding those returning to do so quitely. We also had a door leading out to the garden and pool/hot tub area, a lovely oasis of palm trees and chairs to lounge in. There is a "clothing optional" aspect of this area and some guests do in fact lounge poolside au natural. I enjoyed the pervading green color of the house, both inside and out, and there was quite a lovely dining area set for breakfast each morning. A German Shepherd is also in residence, but unfortunately we didn't get to meet him, so anyone not as fond of dogs need not worry they will be overwhelmed. The location of the hotel is great, as it isn't too close to the craziness of the French Quarter, but it is about a 15 minute walk, or is accessible by streetcar. Magazine St is also a fun place to explore. All in all, good value and a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alison from Laguna Beach

Amazing!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to college 30 years ago in New Orleans and fell in love with city. I continue to visit regularly, as my daughter is a Tulane student. Now that I have " discovered" the Green House Inn, I would not dream of staying anywhere else. The location is within walking distance of the French Quarter and many of the wonderful bars and restaurants on Magazine Street. Street car, bus and cabs easily accessible. The innkeeper and staff go out of their way to make your stay wonderful, and have great suggestions. The courtyard pool is as tranquil and inviting as you cane imagine. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scoop from Louisiana

Amazing-Intimate place to stay in New Orleans

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Bedding was wonderful. Pool are exceptional. Breakfast yummy and filling.
Cons: Housekeeping hours are limited, but it is a small bed and breakfast so understandable
Location: Easily within walking distance of all things great in New Orleans. Wonderful little bar across the street, excellent pizza two blocks away.
Check in was a breeze. Room was super clean and wonderfully accommodating with nice amenities. Pool and spa open 24 hours, rare but lovely especially for New Orleans, since it stays warm all evening. Hot tub seemed to be on a timer, couldn't get the jets to work after midnight, but still hot and inviting after a long day of fun in NOLA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Spot - Not a spot for kids/young families.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot. VERY friendly and involved staff. One of my better Inn experiences to date. (in over 30 I would guess - travel a lot for work) The pool and hot tub are top notch. Legit canopy around of VERY well maintained plants and tress. But as a warning - they are not kidding about the very well advertised and fair enough - "relaxed approach" to the clothing requirements at the pool. Had some skinny dippers there in the early afternoon, which was a surprise at first, but fine. (once I saw all the signs I had missed) Otherwise rustic style that is well maintained, other than my desk chair that broke when I sat on it. (despite my normal [20] BMI) VERY close to everything in new Orleans. Walking distance to several amazing pubs, restaurants and downtown. Very safe neighbourhood as well. The combination of amazing staff, great location and great inn - I would highly highly recommend this inn for adult travellers. A no fly zone for people with kids under the age of 21.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Greenhouse Inn A nice relaxing place to stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
This was a nice relaxing place to stay and very convenient to all of the French Quarter, the Garden District, and the Warehouse district. The outside areas of the Inn were not particularly clean and no attempt was made to clean them. The hot tub was very nice, however the pool was not heated. The staff and owners were very friendly and quick to share information, suggestions of places to visit, and Mardi Gras logistics so we could easily get to and around the parades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean from New York, NY

Delightful place to stay in NOLA

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely and friendly inn that's within walking distance of the Warehouse District (esp. Howlin' Wolf), the French Quarter and the Garden District. The owners are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, ready to answer any questions. Our room was bright and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by McDevitt from Houston

Amazing! Totally Recommend - Will come Back !

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic gated parking. Lovely house hosts Frank and Jesse were so great checking in on me driving in from Houston, recommending great places around and giving directions. Fun to have breakfast and conversation w/ the other guests in the morning. Love the pool and hot tub being open all the time. The $1.25 Abita in the soda vending machine a total plus! So cute, so chill, clean. Loved it. Will for surely come back and stay again and recommend to all who ask .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guy & Barb from Mpls

Green House Inn

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frank, Jesse & staff were great hosts! There location was walking distance to French Quarter. It was just a few blocks from the St. Charles street car. It had a beautiful back yard. Pool I hot tub. Nice area to relax. They provided beverages, cereal, fruit & yogurt. Highly recommend staying here!