Ratings based on 2,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mn.

Jazz Fest visit

Posted May 4, 2015
Stated here for Jazz Fest recently. Yes there is a lot of construction. But it did not impact negatively on our stay. We were in the ground floor right across the street from a bar. So there was some noise at night. But we were up late anyway. So it didn't bother us. The hotel has a good location and will be even better when renovations are complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 3, 2015
We had arrived for the weekend the day of transition to new hotel. Was disappointed the "window" in our room provided no light. We asked for an alarm clock, never got one. We asked for extra towels one day at 4pm, never got them. The hotel is cool but just missed the mark. Would not stay there again nor recommend. Way too expensive for what it is worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Good location but average experience

Posted May 3, 2015
Great location in the Warehouse District and a stones throw from the French Quarter. The rooms are modern and nicely appointed however as it is a converted warehouse the room we were in had no windows. The room also had moldy coffee cups in it from previous guests and we had to ask twice for them to be removed. The facilities were being renovated (bar/restaurant) while we were here which we didn't know of about in advance. Staff were pleasant enough. Would not chose to stay here again though as was quiet expensive for something that was not exceptional. The resort fee on top for a very basic breakfast felt a bit cheeky especially as it had to be eaten in the lobby due to the renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Posted May 1, 2015
I have no complaints on our stay. Expedia had free breakfast and wifi listed. It was actually a $9.95 charge. They took the charge off for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Renovated hotel close to it all

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The hotel staff was welcoming, helpful and always courteous. The room was clean, good size, nicely appointed, with a very comfortable bed. The decor seemed new or recently renovated. Very comfortable. We had an issue with the ac the last 2 days. They responded quickly and fixed it but it failed again during the night. We were leaving the next morning so we didn't call them back. I would stay again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Overall nice accomodations. Beds are great. Staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great staff...very friendly and responsive. Hard to give it the highest rating as it is being renovated and parts are ripped up. Rooms very charming and nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was under construction don't expect a bellman or help with your bags and have no choice but to pay for parking $35 a day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

interesting warehouse space near attractions

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location location location..within walking distance of most main attractions for the area.
Cons: needs vending machines possibly a game room since theres no pool
Location: near bourbon street and zoo aquarium..most attractions within walking distance.trolly or bus transpotation available
wonderful maze of rooms in old warehouses..accomodating staff clean and friendly..a work in progress.some remoldeling being done but still clean and well kept..could use a few more accomodations lacking vending machines pool etc..overall was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Nice hotel in Warehouse District.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel was still in transition/upgrading during my week there in April 2015, although they were readily trying to complete the renovation before the Jazz Festival. The room was immaculate, the beds comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.