Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
the hotel i booked online saying to provide everyday breakfast, but when i check in the hotel, i was told there was no such service, even the payment have been made
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Many restaurants and things within walking distance. The Riverwalk is also within walking distance. Very nice inside and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Le seul intérêt est sa position centrale.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
La plupart des chambres n'ont pas de fenêtres. Nécessite d'utiliser la climatisation vétuste et très bruyante. Le prix du parking est exorbitant , 35 $ la nuit de stationnement Pas de petit déjeuner diigne de ce nom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Unmatched Items

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Better to be honest to do the business.
I had booked for the Premium Queen Room. But they had offered me Deluxe Queen Interior without windows. I had paid for the higher price but get the wrong room. As I was on meeting turning the time I was there, quite busy i had no time to check my booking. Once I had back to my country i realize that they had offered me the wrong thing! Feel so disappointed with this hotel! Also they had charged me few dollar through my credit card which I don't know what is it! Once I check out with the hotel, the front desk staff said everything is ok. But finally when I had gone few days later I found that they charge me agian! I just wanna others know what had happened here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was nice but the employees were rude.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: We have stayed here several times because of the location.
The employees seemed to be bothered when we asked for anything. They didn't go out of their way for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has that old world New Orleans charm.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Old world charm.
Cons: Lighting in corridors.
Location was perfect for our visit. We went to a Boston concert, WWII museum, shopping from Saks Fifth Ave. to the Riverfront outlet mall, all within reasonable walking distance. Valet parking was available. They parked our F250 in a safe place, and returned it to us upon departure. If we needed anything from our vehicle they were eager to fetch it. The hotel does have a restaurant on site. Chef Nina and her husband are wonderful. Best snapper, my husband says, he has ever eaten. Thanks Old # 77, wonderful, safe, and comfortable weekend with our 18 year old in the big easy. We will stay and dine here again. The Ray family 2015.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind and generous review. We were happy to have you in. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great place to stay away from home. Don't make this a requirement to write of an experience, I was there for business not pleasure. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel if you want 3 star amenities at a 5

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The building is quaint, but the walls are thin. You hear everything. There is no amenities in the room (coffee etc.), but you can buy them at the restaurant. However, the restaurant keeps very limited hours, so no coffee until 7am, no beer or cocktails until 5:30pm etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Sorry about the hours. The restaurant is newly opened and as we continue to perfect things, we will open earlier and eventually offer lunch and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

Great hotel with an artsy warehouse feel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The staff were friendly and professional. The whole design was rustic and artsy yet warm and cozy. My partner and I adored the extra comfy beds! The coffee shop downstairs made a good cup of iced coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
I'm having an iced coffee as I read reviews and I agree. Come see us again soon! Come for a Saints game?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Pretty nice hotel in warehouse district.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Expedia reported that they offered a continental breakfast but they no longer do. Room was an interior room which meant no window - weird. Sheets had stains on them. Towels were not replenished everyday. Nice staff. Thin walls - could easily hear other guests. Like the honor bar in the room. Overall good experience but certainly not Disney-like.