Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice Room

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Comfort, AC system.
Cons: The continenetal breakfasrt leaves something to be desired.
The Queen Ann's rooms have been updated and feature the latest in bedroom and bathroom amentities. Modern HD TV etc. Furniture and bed are first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,Oregon

Posted May 8, 2015
We would highly recommend The Queen Ann Hotel. We had a very pleasant stay. Wonderful staff, great location to transportation and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location at edge of Garden District

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Unfortunately with an old, charming house, it needs some repairs - leaky faucet, cracks in the walls. But it's not my problem so we didn't care.
Location: Located one short block to the trolley that takes you into the French Quarter and back up the length of the Garden District. Excellent pub/restaurant
Located one short block to the trolley that takes you into the French Quarter and back up the length of the Garden District. Staff really nice. Room clean and HUGE. Beds comfortable. Full cable TV - not that you need it. Morning continental breakfast not that great - no protein. Lovely outside patio and verandah to relax on. Excellent pub/restaurant at end of the street - The Blind Pelican with a 4-8 happy hour for fresh HUGE oysters at 1/2 price. Only a few blocks from Emeril's Delmonico restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany Region New York.

Interesting spin on the neighborhood.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Did like the Architecture.
It was just OK. The neighborhood is kind of scary. No Parking close to Hotel, you have to walk a block through some questionable residents. Also the continental breakfast is in a different building. You have to get up and walk down the block for the yogurt, danish and beverages. The last two days walked to Burger King they had better coffee and breakfast. The Bed was too high for someone short 5'3" and the mattress to soft for my liking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Reservation was for the Queen Anne. The room given to us was at the Prytania Park Hotel. We only saw the Queen Anne from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RENE from Ste-Julie

Une perle à découvrir!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Belle maison ancestrale avec plusieurs chambres.Nous avions une chambre au premier étage,heureusement, car il n'y a pas d'ascenseur. Belle chambre style victorien avec faux foyers et grande salle de bain moderne située à proximité des belles résidences du Garden District. Froide à notre arrivée mais chauffage efficace et rapide. À environ 5 minutes de marche du vieux tramway sur St-Charles street. Doit aller chercher la clé à la réception sur la rue à côté à 2 minutes de marche.Déjeuner correct mais peu de variété dans une salle de l'autre côté de la rue. Café très bon. Personnel à la réception accueillant et très bon service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place off the beaten path with great staff!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We were in NOLA for a convention & we liked being close to the convention center, but away from all the chaos. The hotel was charming, the rooms clean, & the staff was very nice (Especially the woman that provides the breakfast). We would recommend the Queen Anne & certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Vinton, LA

Quiet Room in Garden District

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room in a beautiful old home in the Garden District, good rate. Half-block walk with our luggage in a kinda scuffy area was only drawback. We were able to leave our car in the lot for the main property until early afternoon after checkout, which allowed us to use the St. Charles streetcar most of the day. Be sure to call the hotel for directions to where to check in, and ask for street spellings if needed; like a lot of New Orleans words, how it's pronounced isn't necessarily how it's spelled. BTW, you can buy day passes from the streetcar operator for $3, they are used to tourists and don't mind helping you. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Gulf Shores

Eclectic

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel.com needs to let you know you have to register at a different address than the hotel you may be staying at...there are 3 in a 3 block radius. The hotel itself is lovely, but in an interesting neighborhood. College kids are jogging everywhere, you see single women walking, but across the street is a derelict building. This contrast is everywhere in this neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels