Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful - but not for everyone

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautiful. I love the historic home feel, the room was huge, beautifully furnished and very clean. Even had a tiny kitchen nook, with dishes and flatware, which was a nice bonus. This IS an old home, so there are issues associated with it that some would react negatively to: some cracks in plaster (no holes, though) floors a bit uneven, no elevator, front desk in another building.... To me, this added to its charm. I'd rate this above many "5-star" hotels with their perfect marble everywhere. The neighborhood was a bit skeevy, but to me New Orleans as a whole is more than a bit skeevy. The front desk people were very polite and professional and there was free parking right at their front door - quite the asset in this town! If I ever find myself needing to go back to NOLA - I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom West Chester, PA

Breathtaking decor near greenline railcar & sights

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best bang for your buck. The room was gorgeous - very "southern" with high ceilings, crown molding, stunning fireplace, and hardwood floors. Outside the hotel there was a wrap around porch and a courtyard in the garden - both with seating. The hotel was only block from the St. Charles Railcar, restaurants, shops, etc. The continental breakfast is limited, but we aren't huge breakfast "people", so grabbing a coffee, yogurt, fruit and an english muffin was perfect for us. There is hotel security on the street at night (there are a network of hotels - all owned by the same company) and we felt very safe at all times. The outer fence/gate of the property requires key access, as does the front door. It was a different "hotel" experience - but a really nice change of pace and a unique experience. We will be back and referring our friends & family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter & Tammyfrom Tennessee

Beautiful historical site

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were top notch and very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northest Pennsylvania

Uptown and lovely!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere of the old city, with all the modern conveniences to be comfortable.
Cons: I wish I had known more clearly that you have to register at the hotel down the street to get into the Queen Anne itself. It was somewhat confusing.
Location: The trolley is only a block away and that will take you uptown to see old homes and beautiful streets and parks or down to the French Quarter for shop
We enjoyed staying in this refurbished old mansion, close to lots of restaurants and the trolley. I was very surprised that it was this nice and would definitely stay again and recommend it highly! Lovely breakfast in the cafe across the street was included with a delightful hostess that made us feel very welcome. The staff at the hotel where we had to go to check in and out was helpful and considerate, just make sure you go there instead of right to the Queen Anne address to register. The room was comfortable with all the amenities you could want including a small kitchenette. 5 stars in my book, don't be afraid to try it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom DeLand FL

Will Not Stay Again

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here one night (booked for four) and booked another hotel. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom Austin

Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Queen Anne. The house has the old NO charm in a quiet neighborhood. One thing I'd like to address is someone said it was a sketchy neighborhood. It is an older area that is in the process of being refurbished. There are some homes that are in need of repair or are in process and then there are plenty that have already been redone. Overall it was quaint and charming and it met our needs perfectly. It was close to the great shopping on Magazine street and to the trolley ride to canal street. The area also has great restaurants you can walk to. We walked almost everywhere even into early evening and felt it was a safe area. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomoneill45@yahoo.comfrom Texas

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable . A bit of a nuisance having to check in to another property to claim our room and then to yet another location for breakfast . The lady who checked us in was very unwelcoming , unfriendly and displayed no Southern Hospitality . had to change rooms because there was no water at all in our initially assigned room . Overall however a nice hotel and would stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com