Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danville,ca

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: I would say if there is one small area of improvement it would be the charge for wifi; which I find unwarranted in this day and age.
The room we stayed in was very nice and clean, customer service was excellent, and the staff were all pleasant and aimed to please. It's not very often I can stay in a hotel and sleep so soundly; mattress and pillows are a biggy with me, I slept like a baby. This hotel is conveniently located, walking distance to many restaurants,clubs, and historic sights. We would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Club Level So Worth the Perks.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Club level had food and drink offerings throughout the whole day. The room was luxuriously comfortable.
Luxurious lounge with great food throughout the whole day. Concierges bring back the term Hospitality. Talk to Sunday in the Club Level lounge she was amazing in making your stay great. Asked if she could help with reservations, gave suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great location. Very helpful staff. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and inviting, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, Davenport Jazz Lounge, the Bistro food is excellent as are the bartenders (say hi to Chris!)
Cons: Surprised to pay $12.95 per day for Wi-Fi at a luxury hotel. Also no coffee maker in the room. Even less expensive hotels have a Keurig machine.
Location: Excellent location in walking distance to Bourbon Street and even as far as Jackson Square, the Café du Monde, French Market and Riverwalk Outlets.
Had a great time here for 5 days celebrating our anniversary. We were greeted warmly by Maurice and a bottle of champagne was waiting for us in our room. Liam, the concierge, made our dinner reservation at Dickie Brennan's steak house and it was superb! The Davenport Jazz Lounge is awesome and the performers are excellent. Saturday night draws a huge crowd, so if you're staying in the hotel, grab some dinner and your table early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful facility

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff. Beauty, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Free morning coffee in the lobby.
Location: French Quarter. Trolley to Garden District. Excellent restaurants.
Staff is excellent. I would rate them in the PERFECTION category. Only negative is that every extra is costly. Hotel doesn't even have complimentary morning coffee. Most hotels of this category at least comp this necessity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very clean hotel, well maintained . Good entertainment at night in the Jeffrey Davenport Lounge. Yummy snacks there also. Truffle fries with cauliflower sauce, delish. Very quiet and in New Orleans that's major. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

I❤️ The Ritz

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We had an amazing time. All was perfect. We will return with family ASAP....Thank you staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marietta ga

The bed old and not comfortable.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Not my choice when staying in the quarter. Stayed there because it was the choice of others in our party.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Location acceptable.
When compared to Marriott beds, results were disappointing. the person accompanying me had a queen mattress which was on a slant. Beds were old with creaky box springs. Maintenance adjusted but the result was not completely resolved. Very disappointing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hattiesburg, ms

Beautiful and comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Best Hotel stay ever! Beautiful courtyard and hotel, friendly staff and nice amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed on Canal Street!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This hotel is within walking distance to Bourbon St. And the famous St. Charles line. Location, location, location!