Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tulsa66 from Tulsa,OK

One if not the BEST!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendy and always at your service....
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Close to really everything. Minutes (walking) to the French Quarter, places to eat at every price range. You could ,like we did, do without a car.
The staff overall are the best trained that we have lever experienced. On check in the agent really made us feel at home along with an honest smile. What an experience when we asked one of the staff where a certain store was located. Not only did he give us instructions but walked with us out of the hotel to tell us additional directions. Another first, when placing a "wake up" call (by a real person) we were asked would be like a 15 minutes back up call just in case we went back to sleep.... now that's nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Ohio

Anniversary trip to NOLA

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The interior decor was elegant and in keeping with New Orleans. Cabs were easily accessed.
Cons: Better explanation regarding costs of the mini bar items and bottles of water--like what is done regarding the bath robes and their cost.
Location: Very close to Bourbon Street and the heart of the French Quarter yet not in the middle of things with the noise and chaos.
The hotel was lovely, very clean and had every amenity desired. We had no interaction with hotel staff, hence the 4 star rating there. My only criticism would be that there were bottles of water next to our bed and additional bottles on the desk. Those on the desk were Fiji Water. While we didn't drink any of those, it would have been nice if there would have been an explanation as to their cost (we assumed that there would be an up charge, much like the room's mini bar) Speaking of the mini bar, as with the waters, no prices anywhere to be found regarding the cost of beverages in the refrigerator or the snacks either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice upscale hotel near Bourbon St.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Excellent hotel overall. Great bar and restaurant and appropriate upscale ambiance. Two elevator system slightly annoying, but not a major issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Everything perfect.
We had an awesome Mardi Gras visit. Accommodations were great, the staff incredible and the location perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st stay at a Ritz

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: On Canal and Bourbon. Perfect location.
Everything was fantastic! From the food, to the service, to cleanliness of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but small rooms.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The service was wonderful. The staff couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: The rooms are a bit small & not as sound proofed as other places I have stayed.
Location: The hotel is in easy walking distance to the French Quarter & Bourbon Street.
This is a lovely hotel right on Canal Street & close to the French Quarter. If you get a room overlooking Canal Street it can be quite noisy. The service is impeccable & they can't do enough to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are well appointed with very comfortable beds & furniture but they are a bit on the small side. The bathrooms are lovely & spacious. Overall this is a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingrid from Miami

The bed was supposed to be King

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: where it is!!close to everything
We booked a room for three. From Expedia, they told me that the bed was king. In the reservation was described the bed as king but when we arrived to the hotel, they told us that the bed was a queen one and they will give us a small bed as extra. That was not so comfortable as the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meigan from houston,tx

Exceptional

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The room and atmosphere of the hotel was wonderful but what really made the stay a grand experience was the staff. Every member of the staff was so kind, courteous ,and eager to help from the doorman to reception, valet , even the restroom attendants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from mississippi

Great hotel Great staff great

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Hotel and staff was very nice. Thought the price was high and the carpet in the hallways and the room was worn. Location of the hotel is great and parking staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50th Getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff really made you feel special
Cons: My room could have had a better sitting area.
The club was fabulous in the Ritz. Miss my 5pm champagne and hors d'oeuvres.