Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: Location is perfect ... a block away from the French Quarter. Not too close and not too far away - just right. Convenient access to streetcars an um
Hotel facility and staff first rate and nicely low key. Grand tradition with up to date facilities, amenties, very good restaurants and helpful, responsive staff. Location is perfect ... a block away from the French Quarter. Not too close and not too far away - just right. Convenient access to streetcars an umexpected bonus, since that was such a great way to get the feel of the city and see other areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel, best for dinner and drinks.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Bathroom products are great, towels and sheets clean. Bed comfortable. Quiet and close to the French Quarter. Hotel italian restaurant wonderful.
Cons: CLEANING. Teddy's cafe candy jars were covered in dust!
Location: Close to French Quarter, St. Charles Streetcar is a must to Garden District.
Overall this is a great place, location fabulous. Only issue was cleanliness. We arrived to find nail clippings by the bed, dust, a used water bottle in the fridge. This is not 5 star. For 3 days used glasses sat in the hallway. What looked like water damage on the ceiling. I had to call and have the room cleaned again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Ohio

Beautifully restored hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was incredibly accommodating. You're in the heart of the French Quarter, so easy to walk to everything. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Beautiful historic hotel, quiet and romantic. The staff was wonderful. The bedding and robes were my favorite. We went on our honeymoon and the staff surprised us with champagne and chocolate cake. It was a lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great, beautiful hotel in New Orleans

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor. Friendly staff. Very nice restaurant and bar options inside the hotel.
Cons: only complaint was vent fan in bathroom wasn't working which made it a little steamy.
Location: just about half block off canal street so very near to streetcar stop and taxi always easy to get you to any restaurant or attraction in the city
Beautiful hotel. Rooms aren't really large, but roomy enough. Domenica Restaurant as well as Sazerac Bar and others all A . Valets all very helpful and nice but the check-in delays can happen with limited area to drop off your car. Near to everything you want to do in New Orleans, but just far enough away that it isn't noisy at night. I would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, LA

Best hotel in Nola hands down!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
This is my fifth time staying at the Roosevelt and my fiance and I absolutely love this hotel. Location is perfect to do just about anything in the city. The hotel is beautiful and has everything you could ask for in a nice hotel. Sazerac Lounge downstairs is a must visit while staying here. The place is so great that I proposed to my fiance in one of their suites. Definitely stay here if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What Hotel stays rare Meant to be.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
There was a reason Hotels were designed this way years ago . To relax and be treated like royalty. Thank God for this storied Grand Hotel and thank God for their staff!!! If you come to New Orleans and don't take this step back in time you'll be sorry. I'm sure I could nit pick something, but I'm not going to. Our stay was Perfect. The hotel, rooms and grand lobby are so beautiful my wife just wanted to stay there the while four days. Plus throw in the Frankie Valli concert and it's probably the closest I'll get to heaven. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Most everything especially the historical feel of it.
Cons: A little updating on carpet and paint etc
Location: It was very convent to get to the Quarter and the CBD
We had a wonderful time at our stay. Although the room was very nice and comfortable although I did notice some chipping paint on the window and the curtains were a little ratty. We loved the food and beverages services the staff at both Domenica and The Sazerac were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, Fl

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Awesome hotel!! Clean, exceptionally good restraunts, friendly staff!! Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My wife and I were in town for a couple of days to see some sites in New Orleans. A very historic and stately hotel in a good location near to but not on Bourbon Street. Enjoyed our stay. Fantastic Beniet's in the coffee shop.