Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel to enjoy New Orleans in

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was great, spa was excellent restaurant were even better. Staff was snooty towards myself and wife maybe because we were younger not like the normal guest. That's the only problem( ie the front desk ppl)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Grand New Orleans Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Just about everything from the linens, to the turn down service, to the majestic main lobby. Good onsite dining options.
Cons: Charging for Internet service. Really? In 2014? And $6 for a yogurt in the café seems a little steep.
Location: Right around the corner from the French Quarter and the St. Charles streetcar line
The Roosevelt is a hotel reminiscent of an earlier time that you are not likely to find in many, if any, even higher end hotel chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Amazing experience!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We travel to New Orleans four times aped year from Ky. And stayed at the Roosevelt thaw past two out of three trips just this year alone! My 93 year old grandmother spent her honeymoon there in 1945, then returned for her 35th wedding anniversary! We were able to bring my Mom along this time to enjoy the hotel! She lived iit, as we do! It's so beautiful and the staff is so nice! We are already looking forward to booking our next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The experience was amazing being in New Orleans and the Hotel and staff made it that much sweeter!!! Great hotel and location and the staff was helpful in every aspect!!! I would highly encourage anyone to stay here while visiting New Orleans!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Restaurant, Bar, Rooms, Location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Tons of character and history. I had a great King Delux room whi h was clean and well appointed. Polite, unobtrusive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

The stay was great.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, room, restaurants, spa, bar and pool area.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: There was allot to do and see and much of it was within walking distance.
The staff seemed to really care about providing excellent service to ensure that my needs were met.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hammond, La.

No late checkout

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Asked about a late checkout so we could go to church. The answer at first was call in am. Called in am and was told there are no late checkouts for any reason. We were checking out on Sunday. Don't understand why it was so difficult. The staff was obviously not concerned or cared about why we needed a late checkout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Sa

4 stars hotel with 2 stars services

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Hotel management very poor Front desk staff are not supportive Housekeeping are moody
Location: Parking cost is more expensive than the car rental with full insurance amazing
I prefer contacting Expedia management to negotiate my last stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great Hotel and Staff. Good location, nice hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
No towels in our room. Minimal staff interaction. Gentleman at bar very attentive and kind.