Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Booked this hotel at the last minute and everything went very smoothly. Rooms can be a little small for the price, but the location and decor is excellent. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Crappy wifi. But otherwise good staff, cleanliness and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facilities but lacked meeting potential

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: atmosphere, I would stay again as a guest
Cons: meeting people. Just because we did not have a lot of people did no mean we didn't need attention. I would not have a meeting there again. However
Location: near everything, we walked everywhere.
The hotel and staff were very nice, very comfortable and in a terrific location. Food was excellent. My organization had a very small meeting there. We got no attention at all from the meeting people. The coffee was cold within an hour - though they quickly replaced it but I had trouble just finding someone to help out with some issues. I have always at least gotten a welcome from someone but not here. The IT people were terrific though and very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owosso Mi.

Elegant. Feels like you've gone back in time.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Few maid issues? Water and clean glasses??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful old hotel nicely renovated

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was just perfect.Staff was great and the rooms were very nicely decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great Mardi Gras stay! The city and hotel were very welcoming and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, Nevada

Outstanding Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
From the time we arrived at the Roosevelt, I had a great feeling it was going to be a great stay. We were greeted immediately upon arrival. Everyone we came in contact with was extremely friendly. We had the opportunity to eat in the restaurant and the staff and food was amazing. We also ate in the cafe and the food was fantastic as well. We were sad to leave. I would highly recommend this hotel to any and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Quality service and good location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, great facilities and superior service.
Cons: Our room was a little small.
Location: Centrally located and Close to the French Quarter, Canal St shops and parade routes.
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the Mardi Gras carnival. The hotel is well located near the French Quarter and close to the parade routes that feature Canal street. The hotel has all the facilities you would expect from a grand hotel, that is only matched by the excellent friendly service received in all the different departments of the hotel. Special mention must go to the concierge desk that happily arranged tours, tickets, and advice for our stay in New Orleans. In particular Cody, who even gave us a prized painted coconut from the Zulu parade on Tuesday! Would love to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfiel va

Visiting Nola for Mardi gras

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The location n convenience
Cons: Add wifi to the rooms and remove antiquated Ethernet computer connection to Internet
Location: Everything bars restaurants transportation major attractions. Great location
I enjoyed staying at the Roosevelt very much. My only complaint is that there is no wifi in the room and the Ethernet internect connection they did have in the room was unreliable and in my opinion antiquated for a five star hotel. They should get wifi in the room. That is the only negative aspect of the hotel. All the rest were terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Bend

Mardi Gras upscale.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: See above......
Location: Close to Quarter and Market with the CBS feel and quite. Quick to uptown and interstate.
A hotel and staff second to none!!! From the bellmen, reception, security, cleaning staff all were exceptional. Rooms are exquisite!!! Location is ideal to everything.