Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

First Trip to New Orleans

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My daughter and I traveled to New Orleans for the Paul McCartney concert. The high level of customer service provided by the Sheraton staff began during the shuttle ride from the airport. They called us by name, remembered our names, answered all of our questions with a smile, even asking us the next morning if we enjoyed the concert. On top of the friendly, professional customer service, the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good deal !

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Gym, pool and staff are great
Cons: More security. Doors communicating with parking are not locked. Anybody can go in and out.
Location: I was attending a meeting at the ritz. Did not drive much around.
10-15 min from French quarter. Good deal ! Arrived at 8pm, staff was helpful and respectful. Very quiet at night. Fridge in the room. TV big enough. Clean and enough space for cloth and safe !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Birthday Weekend Getaway!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this location. There were minor details that could use more attention,( i.e., vacuum). Overall, the stay was enjoyable and we will likely be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Exactly what I expect from Sheraton - it's like home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos keaton from Byram, Ms

Great

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay there everytime I go to new Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE LA

Excellent value.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: A serious evaluation of the liquor prices in the bar.
Location: Very convenient to Fat City in Metairie. There are a number of excellent restaurants (Drago's for one) in the area.
Very good room/amenities for a very good price. The staff was courteous and very helpful. A small problem with the room was corrected immediately and was handled very much to our satisfaction. Only complaint is the exorbitant prices in the bar. But otherwise this is an excellent hotel.....we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandi from Small Cajun Town, Louisiana

Pool leaves much to be desired

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was convenient for the price. We wanted to go to the zoo, aquarium and WW2 museum but didn't want to pay the French Quarter prices. This hotel is located close to Veterans Blvd which has a ton of choices of restaurants! The pool was located roof-top above the parking garage. 4' deep by about 20' long. Good for laps if you exercise, and there were chairs out if you like to sun bathe. Not a great view - freeways and windows of other hotel rooms. Next time we will find a hotel with a better pool! New Orleans is HOT in the summer and it's nice to cool off after a day of touring. Rooms were very clean and quality of hotel is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark H from Houston, TX

Great Hotel - Good Location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are in the New Orleans area for business and not particularly interested in the downtown attractions - This hotel is centrally located, convenient and comfortable. I stay here frequently and will continue to do so.