Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Exactly what I expect from Sheraton - it's like home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE LA

Excellent value.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: A serious evaluation of the liquor prices in the bar.
Location: Very convenient to Fat City in Metairie. There are a number of excellent restaurants (Drago's for one) in the area.
Very good room/amenities for a very good price. The staff was courteous and very helpful. A small problem with the room was corrected immediately and was handled very much to our satisfaction. Only complaint is the exorbitant prices in the bar. But otherwise this is an excellent hotel.....we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel with nice staff. Free parking. Felt very safe here.
3 out of 5
by renee from MA

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
This is a nice and clean hotel but missing a lot of things that I like in a hotel... Like a fridge in the room, a pool that isn't a lap pool and maybe a complimentary breakfast. We stayed here because it was suggested from the bride and groom if a wedding that we attendees while in town but would not stay her again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lenny from STX

Née Orleans

Posted May 21, 2014
Was booked for a room with double beds but got a m
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for two nights for a wedding in New Orleans. The location of the hotel was perfect! It was really easy to go back and forth for the activities in New Orleans and it was nice to get back to the hotel for relaxation time. The staff was super friendly.! I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with great amenities

Posted May 6, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The workout room was great as was the indoor parking. Pool was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALG

Good for the location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We chose this hotel because of convenience to the hotel where our son was staying. Seemed to be the best out of the hotels in this area. The check-in guy messed up our room - we had booked a king and he put us in a double, so when we went back to get new keys, he had upgraded us to the club floor. Nice touch.
3 out of 5
by Terrell from Alabama

Mold smell/Paid for king, got double

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Definitely not close to a 4 star hotel. Room smelled of mold. Contacted front desk once I saw double beds. They blamed expedia. I pulled up confirmation, but he stated that there were no other king singles. It was our anniversary. We stayed away from room as much as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ace from Calgary, AB

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the mall.
We stayed here last week during Wrestlemania weekend. The hotel staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Will be coming here again for sure.