Ratings based on 1,723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Staff was great only complaint was the AC was not working properly making a high pitched noise when turned on. As it was already 3am and we had to leave at 8 we didn't worry about it. Even without the AC working the room was extremely comfortable . Would definitely stay here again. Location is amazing right across from casino and very short walk to all the bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

I like to Stay here But....

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Just the View; I myself like it a lot and if you have young children they will too. Again, I will continue to try to stay here just for the view.
Cons: overall up to date feel and amenities. Fix the electrical outlets in the rooms.
Location: Just the river view is the best; the location is good because of what you can get to; only because of the trolley stops etc...
So I have stayed here before and I will go back but because of one overwhelming point of interest. My son is totally into watching the ships and barges and boats from the RiverSide View Window. As for the room, this room I just stayed in did not have a refrigerator, we had some drinks and food to keep cool so I had to improvise. Over half the plugs in the walls did not work, I needed the iron so I had to hunt around for plugs. I also had to mover the coffee pot to use it because the plugs did not work that tit was plugged into. i was not offered a mini-bar key to use anything. I also think that $4.00 a bottle for water is overkill. Again, we have stayed here before I felt like it was cleaner; more up to date amenities and just a more comfortable stay. I know you can do better! PS. So I went to the bar for a drink, the draft beer did not work nor did the credit card machine either. I have stayed in some really exquisite SPG properties Worldwide and this one is probably the lowest on the chain. Sorry but again, You Can Do Better and Repair it to Meet the Price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, good food.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, beautiful view of the river, great personnel.
Cons: Need restaurant opened longer hours.
Location: There was a festival going on right outside the hotel.
My luggage was delivered to the wrong room but the porter remembered where he delivered it and got it back to my room. Beautiful view of the river and I could see all the people at the festival below. Had a nice dinner at the bar of oysters Po-Boy that was OMG soooo good. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Very accommodating staff. I would highly recommend this location due to its proximity to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Perfect location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Overall a good hotel, altho we didn't spend much time in anyways. Very close to the French Quarter, which makes it possible to manage all sightseeing on foot. A few minor things could be improved. The window corner of the room screams for a nice comfy armchair - after all when two people are checking in, one desk chair is not quite enough. Bathroom needs more hooks for towels and clothes. Logically, minimum 2 towels per person, 2 people per room, so I'd say 4 hooks/hangers are basic. Also, two robes should be available and two sets of shampoo etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

I'll never stay there again

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I booked this hotel a month in advance and on upon arrival from the airport at six in the evening, was told there was no room available because they had overbooked. I was persistent and was told that the room would be made up but didn't get into the room until 8:30 at night. I had been up since 4:30 in the morning so I wasn't impressed. I stayed there for one week and most days had to ask to have my room made up after being out of the hotel for the day. There was no information packet to tell you where the ice machine or the pool was or where any of the other facilities were. It's a beautiful hotel but I would never stay there again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I like to travel and so far it's been the worst hotel I have stayed at...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great location, comfortable large room and comfy bed! Fun bar and great views of the river from the room and lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel, close to the French Quarter

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely warm and friendly. Did what they could to make your experience a pleasant one.
Cons: The facilities could use updating.
Location: French Quarter, Numerous places to eat and all pedestrian friendly.
Had a wonderful experience. The French Quarter Festival was in full swing. Great entertainment, good food and FREE!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing, MI

Stop over in New Orleans

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very strange reception area with very little direction - it's on the 11th floor. Then another set of elevators to room with choice of double or king beds. Trip to the roof top pool was weird and dirty. Also expensive parking quite away from lobby area. Not enough directional info!