Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, Ms

Short vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We had a great time, staff was very pleasant and everything was comfortable and top notch. No complaints whatsoever. Great walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southeast US

Super convenient. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Walked to everything! Fabulous view. Clean and comfy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulf Shores, AL

Westin New Orleans

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to French Quarter
Cons: More attention paid to cleaning bathroom - dirty bathroom is a pet peeve of mine
Location: Café Dumond and French Market were very close by the hotel. French Quarter was easy to walk to.
Hotel staff was great - bathroom was not exactly clean. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great location and atmosphere.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We stayed in mid-January. The location of the hotel was perfect. Our room had amazing views of the river and the French Quarter. We were able to walk the entire French Quarter, WWII museum, and the business district. The staff was very friendly. Especially Don, one of the doormen. He was great with our kids and very helpful! Our rooms were very clean and housekeeping service was great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near French Quarter

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: One concierge on the last day of our stay.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE
Location: Good Location.
This was our first time to New Orleans. We started out with an unpleasant experience and then it just continued on that way throughout our stay. The Westin sold the room that we prepaid for before we arrived. They put us in the worst room they had with a view of their own rooftop (no view). They told us it was common practice to double sell rooms. From that point on the customer service and stay were unpleasant all the way through. They offered nothing to make up for it. I live in a tourist town. If we treated people the way we were treated at the Westin no one would come back. I would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay in it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranford, NJ

Near Music, History and Shopping

Posted Jan 20, 2015
A hotel with the most *incredible* views of the Mississippi River from the 11th floor lobby. The service was awesome. The location was perfect. Near the French Quarter, Riverwalk and the World War II museum, I can't wait to go back to New Orleans, the Westin, and these attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Great hotel close to the French Quarter

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The proximity to everything.
We were there for the Sugar Bowl (wanted Alabama to win :-( ) New Orleans was very crowded due to New Years as well as the Sugar Bowl. The staff was so very courteous; we were early and the room was not ready. They put a rush on it and we got in much earlier than expected. We will go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Going to book on our own next time.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: Great location.
Disappointed with Expedia & won't book with another Westin. Changed rooms & still was not up to par view wise. Also it was 27 degrees outside and 55 degrees in our room for 5 days. Thermometer said 80 degrees (NOT). Overall disappointed in bookings & hotel, but had a great time otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We have stayed at the Westin many times. Love the location, highly recommend to first time visitors to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Overnight stay comfortable with pleasant helpful staff.