Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel prime location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, check in staff were quick and friendly. I love the location of the hotel close to everything you want to experience in NOLA without the noise and chaos of Bourbon street it is also situated on top of a mall! Great value for our money. The reason we didn't give this hotel 5 stars are because one of the days our room was serviced we were left without towels although we chose to opt out of the green program. We ordered room service one night and our food was cold and did not taste fresh. We were unable to return it as we were on a time schedule. The first day of our stay the city issued an alert regarding drinking and using the water as it was contaminated. We were unaware and only found out the next day when the alert had been lifted via a letter slid under our room door. When we called the front desk to ask why we weren't informed that the alert was issue in the first place, The individual we spoke to was rude and said it was a city wide problem and if we went out for dinner or out of the hotel we should have been told. Disappointing answer however despite these things i would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to travel to NOLA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston , texas

Not enough room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Was promised double beds. Had 4 people. Room only had 1 bed. So two guest had to sleep on the hard dirty floor. Was awful!! Will never book again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby with a view of the river

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel and rooms are very nice, but we were awakened several times by noise in the hall late at night. Bed was comfortable but we have had much nicer ones at other Westins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of The Mississippi River.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Close proximity to Bourbon Street and The French Market. It was nice to park the car and walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Great locale with great view.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
With a location overlooking the Mississippi, the Westin is within easy walking distance to the French Quarter. Staff was very congenial and helpful with tips on what to do and where to go and how to get there. The room showed a bit of wear and tear but was still nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and willing to help.
Cons: The mattress was too firm for me. Adding a refrigerator to rooms would be great.
Location: Close to the french quarter-- 5 blocks from Bourbon street and Jackson Square and 4 blocks to Royal St and across the street from Harrah'a casino,
The Westin staff were extremely helpful and the room was clean. It is great that the hotel is giving 2 water per day because of the heat. It is near to the French quarter and close enough to the business area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, NY

Nice location in French quarter

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel was ok, convenient. A little disappointed that there was no mini fridge, and very cheap with amenities like soap, shampoo, etc. Also, one day, when we were out all day and came back at 5pm, our room was not cleaned. We needed to shower and get ready for dinner and had no clean towels! We had to call 2x to get someone to clean the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The Westin New Orleans

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Close to many attractions
Location: Too many to list
Front desk staff was always courteous. Concierge staff, especially Susan and Pierre, were very helpful in making reservations for tours and a car rental. Restaurant staff were always cordial and ready to help. Don, the bellman, was the first person we met when we arrived at the Westin and he was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perect Location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Directly across the street from the Harrahs Casino and gorgeous views of the Mississippi River. Premium shopping on the first 3 floors and the outlet mall and Bourbon Street literally minutes away. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, from the front desk, bellmen, room service, to housekeeping. Especially Josh and Prashant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Everything was great except the pool, that was the only disappointment.