Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nr Witney, Oxon, UK

Handy if you have no car

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Room comfortable and clean.Staff pleasant and helpful. Restaurant limited choice but excellent quality food. Noon checkout, no rush and quick.
Location: 5 minute walk to French Quarter. 15 minutes to WW2 museum and art district, River and Shopping Mall. 20 minutes to French Market and Steam river boat.
Chose it based on location and cost and wasn't disappointed with either. I was able to walk from it and see most of what I wanted to see in the 3 days I was in New Orleans. No complaints, treated well and comfortable. You can't ask for much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

beautiful old hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and in walking distance to most everything. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. The downside was the room never got cool enough for me, stayed around 75. The street noise was quite loud so be sure to bring some ear plugs, and the fruit flys in the bar made sitting there unpleasant. Overall a great ace and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

June Stay at The Whitney

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The staff at the desk was very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The restaurant downstairs is kind of slow when it comes to room service though. Bringing up your food and drinks in "10-15 minutes" can easily turn into 40 minutes. And the couch in the room definitely needed to be tossed out and replaced. It was in pretty bad shape. But other than that the stay was a good one and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel was conveniently located to many NOLA attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel outside French Quarter

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great position but outside the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter. Easy to walk to centre but in an interesting area with a lovely town square park behind hotel. Room lovely and homely, historic decor. Quiet despite being on main road. Hotel lacking in extra facilities - no safe or fridge in rooms, restaurant seemed to be closed quite often, didn't seem to be a bar and nowhere to eat on a Sunday eve when arrived. Still liked it a lot and would probably choose again. Also good price and value for money in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The Whitney

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff. I felt at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Close enough to everything - never needed cab

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Bourbon, Canal, Arena, French Quarter are all within walking distance.
Booked it last minute. As with all parking in New Orleans, it was expensive to have a car there - especially never using it. Restaurant downstairs is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ON

Great location close to French Quarter

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and the room was perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the action at Harrahs and Bourbon street the other way
Excellent stay for a weekend getaway! Within 5 min walk to bourbon street and casino at Harras. Nice sleep away from action of bourbon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales Australia

Nice hotel walking distance to bourbon street

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Our room was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. It was a not far from the busy bourbon street and the french quarter. I would suggest to stay on busy streets late at night, if walking back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location and hotel was very nice and clean.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Very nice time in NOLA, hotel was clean and great location, close to everything. Price was great, cant complain!