Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina

4 blocks from Quarter

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Small rooms, older, walls scuffed and chipped inside room, definately not paying for hotel but paying for location- 4 blocks from quarter, 8 or 9 blocks from superdome and arena, 8 or 9 blocks from Frenchman St. If you want reasonable price, good location, this is it. If you want hotel, pick another.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel is quaint and appealing. I was disappointed to find that although the sheets seemed fresh, the room was dirty - candy, fingernail clipping, an empty toilet paper roll on the floor, dirty towel in the bathroom. The handle on the shower knob was broken off making it difficult to adjust. I had stayed at this hotel on a previous occasion and had been pleased. This trio was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve and sveta from bossier city

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay. I like the seperate bedrooms and the view. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to local attractions

Posted Apr 2, 2014
This hotel has a great location, friendly staff, and an interesting history. The hotel lobby used to be an old bank, which is nicely preserved. You can't beat the rates and the short walk to the river or the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Didn't stay in the room much but it was very comfortable! The only problem is the valet parking, we waited an hour and 30 minutes after checking out for our car, but it was a good price! Will stay here again, just will call ahead of time for vehicle :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great idea, terrible execution

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great idea to take a fabulous old building in a great old building and make it into a hotel but results are terribly dissappointing. The "decoration", such as it is, is tired and old and uninteresting (just like the staff who were surly and unhelpful - except for the car valets who were delightful). Every space is cramped. Restaurant looks like its about to go out of business. Rooms were beat up and what you'd expect to find at a national chain badly in need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Missouri

about a mile to the French Qtr

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable,eatery on site
Cons: parking could be handled quicker
Location: French Qtr. and House of Blues about a mile away, shopping about a 1/2 mile away
nice hotel,clean,parking is NOT on site, took about 45 min. for attendant to get car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Missouri

about a mile to the French Qtr

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable,eatery on site
Cons: parking could be handled quicker
Location: French Qtr. and House of Blues about a mile away, shopping about a 1/2 mile away
nice hotel,clean,parking is NOT on site, took about 45 min. for attendant to get car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Nashville

Great location for Mardi Gras parades

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location for parades and away from French Quarter
Cons: Customer service
We were only 1 block from most of the Mardi Gras parades by Gallier Hall, which was awesome. Room was fine and clean. Like previous reviews, I would agree that the hotel staff, especially front desk, was overwhelmed and not very helpful. Valet parking was a joke...they told us we would have to wait to get our car until the parades were over for the day, which would mean we would miss our flight! Finally, one valet walked us to our car, which was a mile away....my wife and I had to carry all of our own luggage, etc., with no assistance from valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ohio

Great Hotel close to all the action

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms small but nicely appointed. Good breakfast in hotel diner.
Location: Canal street and French Quarter 2 blocks away (about a 5 minute walk). Harrah's Casino, Mississippi River, Aquarium, an easy 10 minute walk.
Great accomodations, close to all the action but far enough away to be quiet. Wouldn't have wanted to be any closer to the French Quarter during Mardi Gras.