Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. Easily walked everywhere without a problem. Safe area. However if you're looking for a quiet stay, look for a hotel outside this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quirky hotel in the center of everything

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Two blocks from Bourbon Street. Short walk to Jackson Square. Nice restaurants and antique shops near by.
The location is great -- right in the center of the Quarter but located on a quieter section of a beautiful street. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is strictly non-smoking so there is no lingering cigarette odor anywhere. The decor is quirky, even a bit wacky, but the overall design is, in my opinion, form over function -- not enough usable shelf/drawer space, one hook to hang one towel in the entire bathroom, etc. A bit on a pricey side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pei-Chin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Columbus, Ohio

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, in a perfect area in the French Quarter. Not on Bourbon Street, but a short walk to Bourbon Street, great craft bar, close to the river. Dogs allowed with a charge, however, no where on property to walk them, you have to walk about a block away, so it's not too bad. I suspect this is normal in NOLA with the lack of public green space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Hotel review

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: great location
No towel racks in bathroom to hang used towels. Lighting too dark in bathroom and elevator. Bathroom was not really cleaned well. Found nail clippings on carpet after room was cleaned. Hotel staff was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. The only meal eaten there was breakfast and it was excellent. The reason I would not recommend this hotel is because it was expensive and the rooms were small. We visited other hotels in the area that were over $100+ less a night and rooms were larger and lighted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from East Coast

not so great

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 nights in NO w/ my wife; willingly paid a premium for this hotel compared to larger hotels on canal a few blocks a way - probably wasn't worth it. I booked the nicer (more expensive room) and the room i got was 10x12 box with a weird setup where the the only window was down a long (ie., 10 ft x 3 ft) corridor off the main room. not that nice at all. decent hotel, great service - but don't pay a premium for this hotel (like i did) as opposed to the larger and cheaper hotels on canal st.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

wasted time

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Came to check IN on time and had to wait for my room. Room was so uncomfortable. A.c. was not working properly. Came in the room and the window was open to the roof with a lighter and cigarette outside it burning. Not a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Form over function. Looks good but nothing works.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The cold.
Hotel was absolutely freezing. Temperature was warmer outside than in the hotel. Despite many complaints nothing was done.