Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Quirky hotel in the center of everything

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Two blocks from Bourbon Street. Short walk to Jackson Square. Nice restaurants and antique shops near by.
The location is great -- right in the center of the Quarter but located on a quieter section of a beautiful street. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is strictly non-smoking so there is no lingering cigarette odor anywhere. The decor is quirky, even a bit wacky, but the overall design is, in my opinion, form over function -- not enough usable shelf/drawer space, one hook to hang one towel in the entire bathroom, etc. A bit on a pricey side.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Hotel review

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: great location
No towel racks in bathroom to hang used towels. Lighting too dark in bathroom and elevator. Bathroom was not really cleaned well. Found nail clippings on carpet after room was cleaned. Hotel staff was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. The only meal eaten there was breakfast and it was excellent. The reason I would not recommend this hotel is because it was expensive and the rooms were small. We visited other hotels in the area that were over $100+ less a night and rooms were larger and lighted.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

wasted time

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Came to check IN on time and had to wait for my room. Room was so uncomfortable. A.c. was not working properly. Came in the room and the window was open to the roof with a lighter and cigarette outside it burning. Not a fan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Form over function. Looks good but nothing works.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The cold.
Hotel was absolutely freezing. Temperature was warmer outside than in the hotel. Despite many complaints nothing was done.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Plumbing problems, No solution

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: their ability to assist their guests
Location: French Quarter has great shopping, restaurants and OTHER hotels
Our travel dates were set, so we had to settle for a hotel other than the ones we usually enjoy in NOLA. The location and look of the hotel is perfect, the staff was friendly. However when we had no hot water and the best the staff offered was a long talk on old calcified pipes and directions to a hair salon around the corner. When I asked to speak to a manager Trey got on the phone and promised "to take care of us." However he refused to return any calls or meet with us. Some retraining in the hospitality business is much needed. They seem to misintrepret their WHATEVER service. The promise for a free night was changed to half off a night, which compensated us for our salon visit, and Starwood points. As a Starwood member, you do not even get free Wifi in the room. You have many other great options in the French Quarter, go elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryanfrom Texas

Great Get a Way

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at a few places in New Orleans and I would stay here again. Good Hotel, Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Central to French Quarter, but try another hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The location and staff were wonderful
Cons: COVERT ROOM 230 TO A CLOSET
Location: it is central to exploring historic NOLA French Quarter, away from Bourbon Street.
We came in late due to flight delays. The cab couldn't drive off the street and up the entrance to the top of the stairs. We had to move our luggage to the door. The staff was kind and professional. They said they had a great room for us. When we got to 230, it was next to the exercise room. It was small and cluttered with no efficient drawer storage. It did have a mini fridge and room coffee. I questioned what was wonderful about this room. We found out the next morning it was also not sound or vibration proof against the pounding of the treadmill or garbage day. Also, the room coffee maker leaked and had to be replaced, after I had to clean up, of course. Room service was swift and accurate. The connected restaurant, Sobou, was very good. The location worked well for us, but we will try another hotel in the French Quarter next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rossfrom Brooklyn

Not the best W, but the best W staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome staff, great location. Hotel decor is looking a little dated for a W, but it's well-maintained and we would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynfrom San Francisco

Touch of Modern Charm and Service

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in was quite spacious, despite it being a boutique hotel. We appreciated the modern, outer-space theme of the room since we had never stayed in a room like that before. We were surprised how good the water pressure was and how quickly it heated up. The heater and AC worked properly and efficiently too. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. When we needed an HDMI cord, they actually had one on hand and brought it up to our room. In addition, we were greeted with a slice of heavenly chocolate cake and two complimentary drink tickets from the Sobou bar to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. This made our stay extra special since they had paid attention to detail. The bellhop also made sure that our luggage was safely put away (since we had checked out and had a few hours to explore the city before we needed to head to the airport) and that a cab would be ready for us at the time of our departure so didn't have to scramble to find one. Another perk was the nice Bliss toiletries provided in our room. The location is also really great. It is directly in the French Quarter on a not too busy street but really close to all the swanky restaurants including the one attached to the hotel called Sobou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This is a beautiful and chic hotel and its location is perfect. The restaurant is very good, especially the bar, very creative and stylish. The service, however, is not at the same level as other hotels of this chain. It seems understaffed. Rooms are not cleaned on time and it takes long until request is fulfilled.