Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia from Florida

PERFECT LOCATION-GREAT SERVICE-WALK TO EVERYWHERE

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location, personal service to guests from employees, 24-7, smiles, help, great food, ambiance...what else is there to say.
Cons: Check in time.
Location: Will find multiple choices for restaurants...be sure to KNOW IF IT IS BREAKFAST OR LUNCH OPENING..Great stores, walking distance to French Market.
Could not have wished to be at a better location. Back after 25 years..And had the best of time. Based on suggestions of Ms. Staci, manager, went to R'Evolution rest. fabulous. Must do Johnny's Po Boys for breakfast the best at very good $$. Do not forget to visit Court of 2 Sisters, do brunch, and a must K'Paul...You will return to my beautiful city again, and again...shop...great buys..Visit Rousses supermarket for seasonings to take back home...Enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

French quarter experience

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and helpful employees. Even though they don't have a business center they will print off what you need at the front desk. Also staff has great recommendations on resturants and tours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgan from Austin, TX

Amazing Staff, Great Locat., Nice relaxin courtyrd

Posted May 5, 2014
The staff was wonderful and so attentive - I ordered room service both mornings when I was there and the room service attendant was helpful, cheerful and had great advice about what to do in the quarter. The water was dripping from the shower head and someone quickyl came to make the repair. The room definitely was lived in (a few chips in the paint, wear on the bed frame, and a chip on the sink)- but the temperature was comfortable (room got cold, water got hot) and the bed was very comfortable. The whatever whenever line was awesome - and they were willing to help with anything I needed. One of the staff members who answered - I believe her name was Felicia - ran to Walgreens for me to pick something up, free of charge. I had a great experience - especially considering I was originally booked at the Wyndam and made my reservation Friday night at 11:30 p.m. for Friday and saturday nights.
3 out of 5
by Ernst from Mandeville., LA

Very expensive hotel in a good location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: pricing and updating the rooms.
For the rate paid ($531/pn plus Tax), this is not value for money despite it during the JazzFest weekend. In previous years I stayed in the Ritz Carlton, which was cheaper than staying in the W-Hotel this year. Unfortunately there is no comparison. The room is very small, no desk or comfortable seat, and state of the room is dated and needs attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasmine from Jackson, MS

My 25th Birthday was amazing!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm so glad I chose to stay at the W for my birthday weekend! Malik, the welcome ambassador, made sure my friends and I had a great time. He even brought a bottle of champaign to my room. It was so close to Bourbon St yet when it was time to sleep, you didn't have to hear all the noises from Bourbon. In all, I can't wait to come back. I don't want to stay anywhere else when I come to New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Best City in the World

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Wonderful Staff, they work hard and I hope they are compensated well for their hard work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from Miami, Fl

Great location for festival

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Shawn at front desk was awesome! Bar staff was great....great location to explore French quarter.... Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathe schlechte from Evansville Indiana

W Hotel French Quarter

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Courtyard location and exceptional staff
Cons: Maybe sitting area front of Hotel when waiting for shuttles and other transportation
Location: Wonderful cafe across street,bookstores,antique shops,art galleries,many restuarants clothing stores. Walking distance to French quarter, pier, museum
The W in the French Quarter by far is the best place to stay. I brought whole family including grandparents to this charming place. The moment we stepped out of car all our needs were met. Staff very caring and cheerful. The courtyard beautiful. Walking distance to everything. The decor unique. Must experieince this very personal hotel. Will return.