Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Excellent home away from home.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great hotel, great staff, great location. 5 stars all the way!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, Virginia

A fallen gem... No longer what it used to be

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great historic building, with gaudy new interior decorator. They had LED Christmas lights and cheap decor this winter. The service is rude and distracted. Everyone is looking for a tip without working for one. The restaurant is careless with food orders and remains expensive despite a fall in quality. You can still go for afternoon tea, but without a dress code you may find yourself next to people in shorts and ball caps. It's getting closer every year to a holiday inn sort of experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in NOLA

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Stayed 2 nights here for a local convention. Very nice, old style charm and luxury. Fixture in bathroom was broken but fixed quickly. Also had some malfunctioning equipment in the fitness center. Very friendly staff. Good location; next to Harrah's, close to convention center and French quarter not too far either. Pricey, but affordable with VIP Expedia coupon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Great hotel, excellent service and centrally locat

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Our first time to New Orleans. Hotel was great, staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and the hotel is centrally located. Had a great stay and would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and lovely room

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location. comfort.
We always stay here when we can afford a bit of a luxury. The location is great. The rooms are nice and quiet. Hotel staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Née Orleans gem

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Rooms need freshening
Location: Across from Harrah's and near to French Quarter, Garden District.
Club level staff was excellent. Overall, best hotel for enjoying what New Orleans has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Hotel was tops in home away from home

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Everything about my stay was top rating and I will return in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Classy hotel near the Quarter

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: The Quarter is easily accessible.
We stayed here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. Great place to relax, experience New Orleans, but not too close to the craziness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Absolutely delightful-

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would like to see broader room service menu with more true New Orleans items
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, just a few blocks from french quarter & short cab ride from magazine street's wonderful antique stores
First class staff & accommodations. Beautiful room, wonderful room room service, couldn't have been more relaxing after an exhausting few days of business travel. Just wish I would have been there for long weekend stay. Staff was friendly and my wish was their command. Bed & linens were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We had a room issue at check in due to some unforseen water damage to a few of their rooms and the hotel more than offset the inconvenience. They went way beyond what would have made me feel good about the situation. Things happen some times that are beyond our control and they responded beautifully.