Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fab location, just across Canal but without all the noise from the French Quarter. Lovely helpful staff and beautiful Art Deco interior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Staff very helpfully with directions and nice.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very clean room nice size and bed was very comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Quick trip to NO.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The old time charm
Cons: Mattresses and the parking situation
Location: It is not far from Canal St and all of the shops. It is also not far from the aquarium. You can walk from the hotel to these places.
The hotel itself is lovely. Unfortunately they were under going some renovations and it took away from some of the charm. The parking situation is terrible. The parking lot is under the hotel. The space is very small and there is no elevator to get you to the lobby once you are down their. The driveway itself is extremely steep. The room itself was nice. The view could of been better but they couldn't help with all of the construction going on outside of the hotel. The beds were not very comfortable either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the hotel was wonderful

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Everyone was nice except the dining experience was off. The restaurant ran out of a lot of things and although my waitress was nice , the manager was in the middle of the floor yelling for the cook. He had left. They put on quite a show. The hotel area was nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

A/C problems

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This is my 3rd stay here and first time I've had problems. The room felt damp, like there had been water damage, and the AC wasn't cooling. After calling front desk twice and asking them to send someone up to look at it, no one ever came and they told us they didn't have any other rooms available to switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Real nice.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Real nice
Cons: Come down on parking price!!!!!
Location: Real good
Had fun and very comfortable, enjoy the stay. Could have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Memphis

Nice hotel close to Bourbon and Canal

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice for a reasonable price. ....The only downfall is no continental breakfast but there is a 24 hour diner. Will go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great clean hotel with friendly staff... Parking kind of a pain because you have to pay for it and the lot is small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel is walking distance to everywhere the Superdome, the convention center, bourbon st, canal st, etc. the staff was great and the room was clean and fantastic. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do it! Walking distance to the casino and French Q

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is going to be my go to hotel from now on. I like the fact that I can walk to the French Quarter and I can also walk to the casino. The employees are always helpful and always joking and smiling. I like the fact that the rooms are super cold and cozy. I would double check your pillows and make sure that they are soft enough because the ones I had worked pretty hard so I would have to say that's my only complaint. Here's a tip: when you walk out the front door of the hotel make a right on common stock and take down all the way straight to the casino.