Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

La Belle Maison

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The employees were very friendly.
Cons: Tell people it's a time-share and that there is no resturant or room service
Location: Everything was in walking distance
Had I known that this was a time share I would not have booked the room. No room service, no cleaning service, no resturant in the hotel, you had to go out to eat. The place itself is very nice, but I did not want to stay at a time share, and for what they charged me per night that information should have been forthcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billie from Texas

Good central location close to everything

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: It was as big as a one bedroom apartment, and had a good size kitchen. There is two tv areas. Nice decor
Cons: Check in line and check out wasn't very easy.
Location: Needs a valet parking address given, can't be reached easily from front.
It was very good, easy access to casino, some restaurants, river, and trolleys. It was within walking distance of the french quarter. The weekly jazz festival at Lafayette Sq. was easy walking distance. The room was very clean, and everything was well run and maintained. We never had to move our car once we got there because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, 2 min. walk to french quarters.

Posted May 10, 2013
We been their five times, nice fitness room with a steam room hotel staff real friendly i recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Great long-term business stay hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Bedroom and dining/living room were separate.
Cons: No swimming pool.
Location: Central and safe.
I loved the extra room for sitting, dining, cooking, and working!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Canada

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: The staff, the conditions of the rooms
Cons: Unlike a regular hotel you do not get daily room service
Location: Very clean, wonderful look and feel to the building and rooms.
Excellent location, wonderful, friendly staff. We would defintely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Dupuis' from Central Louisiana

nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: kiddie pool and hot tub
Cons: $28 parking fee
Location: tight tight squeeze, but really nice hotel on the inside
The only thing I didn't like was the $28 parking fee everyday and that there was no where to park... but that's New Orleans for ya! I loved that it had an indoor outdoor pool for kids. But it didn't have one for grown ups. It did have a hot tub though, that was nice :) I have 4 kids so the kiddie pool was great for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Bossier City, LA, USA

Perfect Getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Staff, location, pool, wifi
My husband, 2 young children, and myself stayed at the Wyndham La Belle Maison during spring break. We absolutely loved it! The staff was as helpful as could be, going out of their way to attend to our needs. The room was pretty much like a one bedroom apartment with full kitchen, dining, large bedroom, and pull out couch for the kids. I knew from reading other reviews that I might not have a window to the outside, so I wasn't surprised that I didn't have one. It was not a big deal. The kids enjoyed the small pool each night. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. We will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Middletown, DE

A Super Find in New Orleans.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: This was the BEST suite we have stayed in - huge, wonderful with exposed bricking and French doors to bedroom.
Cons: Hidden waste baskets - we found them.
Location: Couldn't be better. Great breakfast is across the street, and two blocks from French Quarter.
The hotel is super with a great breakfast served across the street. A real value. The atmosphere is fantastic and two short blocks from the New Orleans Canal Street and French Quarter. A huge suite with the sitting/dining/cooking area separated from the Master king-sized bedroom by French doors. Service is great and every wish is granted. The pool is small, but who has time. Any weary body is well satisfied by the hot tub. I can't say enough good about this New Orleans hotel. However, the resort pitch was longer than the 90 minutes stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Very Good

Posted Dec 30, 2009
The comfort of the beds left a few things to be desired. The check out time of 10 is earlier than usual in New Orleans and created a slight wait while trying to get the car out of valet.