Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Be ready to wait to check in, Room Clean

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Central location, ease of parking and access to the Quarter and the Dome
Cons: Check in procedures and staff training
Location: Its in the heart of the French Quarter with all that implies...
Arrived around noon, after waiting was told I could pre check in and would only have to pick my keys up at 4. Arrived only to have to wait in line as others went through the entire check in process. Check in took forever. Once inside room found it to be clean. No magazines or local color information inside the room. No room safe. The usual coffee pot and coffee/tea, a couple bottles of water. One towel was not clean. Parking was easy, as was coming and going. Good central location if you want the Quarter Experience, there are higher end hotels for sure, but this one will do in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen tx

It was nice. Beds are really comfortable.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Got there , check in was fast. Room was clean. No iron but a quick call n one was sent to our room. Overall good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very friendly staff! Great location. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location and parking and a bottled water
Cons: Make sure the cards to the rooms work for people staying only. ( we never had to use our card this stay but did last time)
Location: Just a good location for us to get to everything we want to go to all within walking distance. Close to Starbucks and McDonalds
We arrived a little early not expecting to check in but we were offered a queen room vs the king and we checked got check in right away. it was great and everyone was very friendly and always spoke no matter when we walked thru the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3day vacay

Posted Dec 19, 2014
my flight was delayed and my girlfriend was coming from another destination. so, I called the front desk and they allowed her to check before me and add her to my reservation. I'm not sure if that's a normal service but it was a nice thing for them to do. our stay was pleasant, although we went into town for breakfast and sightseeing and when we came back at 2pm the housekeeping was just getting to our room. we asked her to just come back the next day. amenity wise, the pool was heated but a hit tub would've been nice. small gym but it was enough. did most of our walking on Royal & bourbon street. we did like the staff and they were very hospitable and very helpful. security at nite was a good thing as well. asking for our room key before letting us in the elevator. all in all, our stay was pleasant and we had no complaints. thank u Wyndam staff. aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seguin

French Quarter premium!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Last minute reservation, were surprised by how fancy the hotel was. Bed very comfortable, thick towels! No valet though. Would definitely stay there again! Very convenient to everything French Quarter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with restaurant and close to quarter w

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: bedding
Cons: nothing
Location: new orleans is fun fun fun
great front desk staff, restaurant clost=e. zoo and midtown shopping close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Good for quick business trip.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Easy access, not a huge lobby to navigate. Good alternative to costlier high rises. Easy access. Would be good for couples short stay. On site parking
Cons: Parking fee of $35/day is a bit high, but what other alternative is there? Room door had considerable space at bottom allowing light and some noise.
Location: Quick walk to Acme Oyster House, Mr. B's. I'd stay here again for business or long weekend.
Had business on Canal Street for a conference. Much better rate, easier access than Marriott, Sheraton. Great location, as they are very close. Good value for a quick trip. Restaurant was okay if you're not interested in leaving the facility. Didn't see any families, but time of year and location probably not the best for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Central to French Quarter

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Great place to stay in the French Quarter. Close to everything which makes it ideal for most travelers. It is on the noisy side but again if your travel takes you to the french quarter I doubt you are going for the quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad timing

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location/Bar/Close to public transportation
Cons: Bathroom space
Location: Bourbon Street Shopping Great Restaraunts
Bayou Classic weekend was not the ideal time for a 1st time visitor. Hotel staff managed to keep most at a distance but a few non-guests mananged to find their way into the building. Staff and overall hotel conditions were exceptional. Lacked counter space in bathrooms.