Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Check in took over 45 minutes but they gave us complimentary parking pass. Nice hotel, good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Couldn't check in until 4 exactly. Large group checking in at one time. Hotel restaurant and var was closed at 11:30 although closing had until
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Solid Hotel - Close to Bourbon Street

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds! :)
Cons: Check-in time.
Location: You are literally right around the corner from Bourbon Street. Royal Street has plenty to offer on its own (tons of restaurants, art galleries, shops)
The only complaint I have about this hotel is the time it took to get checked in. I think I waited in line for about 45 minutes until being checked in. I'm not sure if it's because they only had two people working the front desk...or because people were trying to book a room instead of checking in to a reserved room, but that was pretty frustrating. Other than that, the staff was friendly. The hotel wasn't too chaotic for New Orleans. The beds were SO COMFY. Our room was clean, as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: What I liked about this Hotel was that Everything in the French Quarter was walking Distance and a Beautiful view.
Cons: Not much to improve everything was just great.
Location: You have just about everything near by with this Hotel
The Wyndham New Orleans French Quarter was the Best Hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA,TX

Pleasurable experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel was comfortable, affordable, & accommodating. Hotel room size was large enough & able to provide a rollaway bed to fit 5 adults comfortably
Cons: air cooling in elevators, they were a bit warm
Location: Bourbon St is the next block over, nice little shops, plenty of places to drink, Mississippi river a few blocks down, street car, Audubon Aquarium
We decided at last minute to stop by New Orleans and take a look around. This hotel accommodated us for an overnight stay. As soon as we drove up, Cleaveland was the first to greet us and made all my family feel very welcomed putting them at ease on our decision to come to New Orleans. All of the hotel staff were nice and friendly. This hotel is a little dated but was comfortable, affordable and located a block from Bourbon St. The hotel was satisfactory and we were even allowed to stay parked until 2pm the next day, enough time to check out, grab some breakfast and sightsee a few more hours before continuing on our journey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility in need of updates

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and Ole Saint Restaurant
Cons: Entire facility
Location: Bourbon Street
Staff was marginally friendly and did not offer anything except bare-minimum required comments or assistance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reconstruction Zone

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel staff was pleasant but there were major renovations going on. Several of the rooms around ours were destroyed by what looked like smoke damage. Great location (one block from Bourbon and Canal) but the hotel was a wreck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A block from bourbon. Parking $35/day in attached garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very close to Bourbon Street and other main attractions. I have no complaints with Wyndam and definitely will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Okay for college students visiting NOLA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The Ole Saint pub near the lobby had great food and a fantastic selection of beers. Additionally, the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating
Cons: Some of the room layouts are questionable, and if you are a little older than mid 20's you may be woken up by some of the younger patrons.
Location: This is a great location if you are younger and wanting to spend your time on bourbon street or near a lot of the sites of the French Quarter.
My wife and I visited NOLA for our anniversary. We were on a budget, but we had a particular range that we were comfortable with spending per night at a hotel in the French Quarter. Initially the Wyndham seemed to have that unique New Orleans flair and was conveniently located. We were notified by the woman at the front desk that the hotel was under renovation, and that we may hear some work being done during the day hours. We shrugged it off and hopped on the elevator. We were on the 19th floor, which was confusing because the elevator only went up to 18. We exited on the 18th floor and found a separate elevator that took us to our floor. Rooms have wall mounted AC units and separate thermostats to control them, if needed. The AC placement itself is often times questionable. Ours was right near the head of our bed, which meant that we had to constantly turn it on and off in the middle of the night. My aunt and uncle were also staying at the hotel, and they had a two room suite with the AC in one of the two rooms, which meant that their bedroom area was constantly hot, unless they turned their sitting area into an arctic tundra. Additionally, because of the price and location, this hotel is primarily used for college students partying. We were woken up several times at five in the morning by drunken shenanigans out in the hall. We found other hotels in the same area/price range with fewer issues than the Wyndham, and will probably stay at one the next time we visit.