Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Great location, spitting distance to Canal Street and short walk to Bourbon Street. Walgreens next door for anything needed
Cons: Will be decent when renovations are complete. The elevators need to be updated and much like most of Bourbon Street, smelled of alcohol.
Location: Everything you need in New Orleans is close by.
This is an older hotel in the process of renovating. My floor had been renovated and was fine but many floors were construction sites and I pity anybody who had to stay on those floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room maid service such as empty all wastebaskets, leave enough toweling, etc.
Mostly good. Room maid service was barely passible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Nice hotel close to all the FUN

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location and the rooms.
Cons: Its being done ----- refurbishment
Location: Bourbon Street is 1 block away and all the good Jazz and many restaurants.
We arrived at the hotel early and was told our room was not ready which we expected. We did check-in and left a cell phone number as they said they would notify us when it was ready. Left the luggage with them and went to enjoy New Orleans. They did contact us before the normal check-in time. When we got out the elevator a guest said I hope you bought ear plugs...... The hotel was being renovated and the sound of hammering from power tools was LOUD. Thankfully it stopped around 5pm and did not start early. There were still 2 rooms being worked on on our floor plus all the floor below and this made the carpets dirty. We were not told about using a room key to make the elevators work not the password for the Internet. But to location of the Hotel is terrific, close to everything but far enough away to get a quiet nights sleep. Very comfortable room. Bed and linens were very good. The bar alongside the Hotel had a great selection of beers as well. We enjoyed it and will go back again but after the renovation is complete in a month or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful location, away from noise, view of river

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: no towel racks in the bathroom to conserve energy
Location: one block away from Canal and one block from Bourbon street
good experience. lots of fast elevators. lots of clean towels. air conditioning was very responsive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient Location to all French Quarter

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Newly refurbished from a Holiday Inn, the rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: Elevators need upgrading and make-over lobby.
Location: Corner od Royal and Canal Streets, the hotel is located in the hub of French Quarter activities, bars, restaurants, parades, and shops.
Corner od Royal and Canal Streets, the hotel is located in the hub of French Quarter activities, bars, restaurants, parades, and shops. Tour desk and business center to print return flight boarding passes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blytheville Ark

Exc

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Excessive noise, construction noise drove us nuts No one mention the remodel when we made reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to Bourbon

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and Clean and a short walk to Bourbon St.
Cons: Mini Fridge and Microwave in rooms
Location: Great location. Walking distance of fun places
The hotel was nice and it was close to Bourbon, 3 minute walk. But for paying over $100 a night, I thought the room would have had a microwave and a mini fridge. That was a big inconvinence. Other than that, it was clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservations are getting messed up

Posted Aug 26, 2014
There was mass confusion in the reservation office. A lot of people were being told that they did not have a room and had to find other rooms. The cleaning staff was slow to turn the rooms over. The rooms were nice, but the were overshadowed by the staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Well...you can sleep here

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It's close to Bourbon Street and everything else within the French Quarter.
Cons: Staff needs to be more reachable. Check-in should be more efficient.
Location: Bourbon Street, Riverwalk, and many of the other attractions in the French Quarter are nearby.
We arrived smack-dab in the middle of them renovating the whole hotel. Paint fumes galore. The lobby wasn't even operational and had to go upstairs to the 10th floor to a make-shift lobby. Check-in seemed to take a while and it wasn't a smooth process. The ice machine and soda machine were non-operational. The room was freshly renovated and was clean, but some of the outlets didn't work, and when we tried to reach the front desk to tell them that we needed toilet paper, they could not be reached. Frustrating to say the least. Everything seemed a bit hap-hazard and awkward. Walking by rooms that were in the midst of being renovated was a bit odd. Truth be told, I wish that I had booked our stay down the street at the Monteleone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Perfect for Quarter visitors

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: I appreciate that the hotel is pet friendly, however, they should consider reducing the cost as the pet cost was more than my personal room cost!
Cons: Currently, there is no staff in the lobby while renovating. I had trouble with entering with the card key and needed to wait a long time for help in
Location: Great location for visitors to the French Quarter, theaters, casino, restaurants. You can walk to all destinations from the hotel
From check in to check out there was great attention to great service. Hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation and is, at the same time, assuring costumer satisfaction.