Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pahrump Nv

On the edge of the quarter on canal but close to s

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Good size room staff was very considerate dealt with some noisy neighbors very quickly before we had the chance to complain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette Louisiana

Great Location, staff could have been better.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location was great, in the French Quarter
Cons: The check-in staff could be more friendly and helpful. They need some training. What hotel doesn't provide change?
Check-in staff seemed confused, would not make change to for tips. We only stayed one night but porter insisted on putting bags on cart and taking to room even though we requested he not do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah GA

Great location; on the edge of the French Quarter.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was great. One block from Bourbon Street and one street from the trolley stops.
Cons: The staff could be more friendlier, maybe even smile once in a while to make you feel more welcomed.
Location: Close to restaurants, the French Quarter, trolley stops, and there is even a McDonald's right around the corner.
The room was nice, but the temp in the room seemed hard to control. Even with the heat on, one time it seemed cool, so you bump up the temp 1 degree. Then it got too hot. Good thing we didn't stay in the room much. The staff, although helpful, seemed indifferent. To get the info you needed, you might have to ask several questions or get clarification of their answer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Nice Hotel missing the extras.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: See above
This hotel was spot on for location but for the price I felt like a few little extras could have been included. Many days the shower had only luke warm water. We were missing wash cloths 3 of the 6 days we stayed. There was no refrigerator or microwave. I did request a microwave and was told i would be charged $25 a day. I only wanted to microwave some popcorn. So i headed downstairs to ask if perhaps I could just borrow a staff microwave. i was met in the elevator by a hotel employee and when i mentioned to him the microwave he said he would send one up - no charge. BUT the microwave never appeared. That was day 2 of a 6 night stay so even after 4 more days it never showed up. There was no ice on our floor so we had to go up a floor to get ice. The hotel staff was very friendly except for I wrote a note asking for extra coffee packets to be left the following morning and only one was left (it was both my husband and I staying).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sault ste marie ontario canada!

Nice hotel close to the French quarter !

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Enjoyed it completly ! French quarter is not what we expected ! It was better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom turkey

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: Bourbon St is close. Frenchmen st if you have time you can walk there for Good NO music.
Elevator so noisy. Rooms looks old. Staff are friendly. Right in the French Quarter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel close to the action on Bourbon Street!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't sell more rooms than you have!!
Location: Short walk to Bourbon Street!!!
The hotel was oversold room-wise to a holiday weekend crowd. When we arrived we were told no rooms were available until the next day and they offered to put us up at a nearby hotel, and then we could move back in the following day. After reminding them that our room was PREPAID through Expedia, they found a room for us! (Although it was a king bed and NOT two beds as reserved). The management and staff were very friendly and were trying hard to deal with the arriving guests and no rooms. We were given wine while we waited for our room to be made ready so all is forgiven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Bourbon Street

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I loved it a whole lot. I would come to the same hotel if possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colirado

Good price low maintanance

Posted Jan 16, 2015
There were many negative reviews for this hotel. I saw them after I booked it. But for the price it was a good experience. Internet was very slow. Hallways were not vacuumed and the staff locked me out of my room for about 30 mins. However they were nice and trying hard to do a good job. The room itself was very nice and comfortable. The staff have me free meal for the incovinience of being locked out. It's not a perfect hotel, but not too bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Around the corner from all the fun!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Check in was pretty busy with a full lobby but only took about 10 min. Wish I would've thought to have my husband ask for a lower floor since we were given the top 20th floor, waiting for the elevators and switching elevator banks on 18 was annoying. Good location, short walk to Bourbon St. but away from the noise that kept me up during our last stay at another hotel. Corner room was a nice size, clean and the bed was comfy. Hotel staff was awesome at check out, they held our bags until later in the afternoon when we were finally ready to leave. Would reccomend and happily stay here again!