Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very close to everything.
Very pleasant stay while in NOLA, Room was very clean and bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Problems with my stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The Tv's. the cable, the WIFI, the parking costs & include the contintental breakfast for as much as you pay a night for the rooms.
The hotel staff were great. The room was fine. The TV was outdated. Not many channels to choose from as far as cable. WIFI was HORRIBLE. I could not connect AT ALL the whole 4 days/3 nights i stayed there. The continental breakfast was NOT included with the stay, which I was under the impression when I booked my room that it was included. Also I was NOT happy to find out, AFTER, I booked my room and arrived, that I had to pay 38 dollars A NIGHT, to have my car parked. This should have DEFINATELY been made clear when you are researching to book a room at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Off the beaten path

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort, rooms
Cons: The cleaning service skipped cleaning the bathroom floors and seemed more intent on general room tidiness.
Location: Ten minute walking distance to the Ernst Cafe, La Boca and the Ruby Slipper. Near the WWII Museum and art galleries.
I personally like the proximity to both the French Quarter and the Warehouse District. My husband did not appreciate the 20 minute walk to Decatur. The hotel is quiet and feels safer than some of the French Quarter options. The rooms are also more standard compared to the boutique hotel options. The staff was friendly and the hotel restaurant made a nice mid day pit stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, LA

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Great location, walking distance to most major attractions in NOLA. Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Checking in and out a bit slow.
Location: Riverwalk Outlets & Convention Ctr across the street. Aquarium & Harrah's nearby. Lots of restaurants in the area. FQ a 15 minute walk away.
We stayed here for 3 nights on a weekend "mini-vacation" to New Orleans. For the most part, our stay was good. The room was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Good location right across the street from the Riverwalk and Convention Center and walking distance to the Aquarium, Harrah's, French Quarter, Canal Street, Poydras Street, and all the major attractions. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance as well. There is a restaurant in the hotel called 7 on Fulton which we did not use. My only complaint was that checking into the hotel and checking out could have gone smoother. We arrived there late on a rainy Thursday night, and once we handed our keys to the valet had to wait nearly 10-15 minutes in the rain just for a bellhop to come with a cart for our luggage. When we were ready to check out, we called the front desk and asked for the valet to bring our car out front and send a bellhop with a luggage cart, but he did not come for about 20 minutes. We called the front desk again and he came up right away. All in all not a bad place to stay, but would like the hotel management to address those couple of issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport

Best hotel in Nola

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We have stayed at several hotels this year and this was by far the best! Valet, staff, room everything was excellent. Close to trolley and riverwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice time need refrigerator and microwave in all rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel. Good lacation.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice rooms, bedding nice clean bathrooms, good staffing. Would be nice to have more reasonable parking but geography probably doesn't allow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Columbus, GA

A Stay Worth the Money

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I was nervous about booking the room due to the mixed reviews but I went out on a limb and booked it. When I arrived at the hotel it was nice. The check-in process was quick. The front desk person was very nice and knowledgeable. The room itself was a nice but the only problem was the A/C unit it didn't get cold enough for me but other than that my stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very attentive staff. When back in town will definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Louisiana

Great downtown NO hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This hotel was great. It's across the street from the mall and in walking distance to the aquarium. The only thing I can complain about is there were not enough towels in the room. The complimentary cookies were a nice touch also.