Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from ms

great location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: clearer self parking options
Location: Conveniently located to convention center and riverfront with plenty of great restaurants in hotel and nearby
friendly staff. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a Convention

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Located close to Convention Center and near to nice restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

Nice hotel. Close to attractions.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Not noisy or overcrowded.
Cons: Restaurant decor. Looked very sparse and dark.
Location: Riverwalk, several good restaurants not crowded. Hilton hotel w/ Drago's restaurant, Harrah's casino the Aquarium...
Good check in. Personal staff. Centrally located to convention center Hilton, Harrahs,etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Whitney from Memphis, TN

Pretty good overall

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Noisy at night due to our room location and there is no swimming pool.
Location: Riverwalk, aquarium, insectarium, lots of restraints nearby.
The staff was excellent. The rooms were great. The worst part of our stay was the location of our room. We were near the hotel's laundry facilities and it did not make for a peaceful, quiet stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No view

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It's says riverfront but we could not see a river. The thermostat was just a knob on the wall, it did not tell the room tempiture. It was real basic. Price was reasonable, I purchased thru a discount website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to conference center

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was a nice pleasant hotel. Comfortable room. Great staff
2 out of 5
by Ralphie

disappointing

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: see above - staff very nice
Cons: my expectations need to be adjusted - they have been.
Location: riverfront area
I had higher expectations for the Wyndham name. This hotel stay was OK, but that's all. Staff were all very nice, welcoming etc. No complaints there. The facility was more like an econo-chain than expected. No in room internet access - instructions said dial-up available - dial-up! There was a no smoking policy but there was the smell of smoke in the hallway. Dining room service was very polite but also very slow. I wd stay there again if I cd not find another place - I guess Wyndham just isn't the level of hotel I thought it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The beds are amazingly comfortable and great shower. Nice and quiet and very convenient to riverwalk.
Location: Next to Harrah's and Riverwalk!
Since I was working at the Aquarium of the Americas, this hotel was very convenient for me to walk to and from the aquarium. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet. I had a yummy lunch at the hotel restaurant before heading out to work. Plan to stay here again when I'm back in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by year travler from texas

Close to convention centers

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Asked for a delux double beds. Size was like a twin....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Chelsea from Austin, TX

Nice hotel for older professionals / conventions

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, hotel was beautiful. Just too fancy for us.
Cons: The bathroom needed a fan - room was really humid after showering. Could have used a more casual menu in addition to the standard.
Location: Cafe du Monde was 15 minutes walking, Convention Center was across the street. Little market by the convention center for snacks, supplies, etc
We are students / young professionals and would have appreciated more affordable menu options. No pizza delivery.