Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardofrom San Juan, Puerto Rico

Great stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In Richmond the nice hotels are very limited so I was pleasantly surprised at Fairfield Inn by Marriott! The room was very nice, clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast is was very extensive and yummy. I will be returning for my sons graduation in May!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Decatur, Indiana

Great stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just one night, but great room, great breakfast the next morning, and a nice clean pool area for the daughter and grand daughter. Even had a little fridge for us to use. Everything was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom CT

Nice Spot to Stop and Rest on Cross-Country Drive

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located on I-70 near the Indiana/Ohio boarder, this hotel was a great spot to stop for the night. There are several restaurants and gas stations nearby. The hotel itself was clean and appeared to be well-run. The room was large, well-appointed, and comfortable. We were able to get off the highway, grab a bite to eat, and have a comfortable night's sleep before hitting the road again. It was everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Staff was great and the room was wondwrful. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by candace blackstockfrom nashville tn

a little disappointing but nice decor

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just hate seeing body hair from previous residents in the bathroom. I found hairs in the tub that were not mine. I could here walking above me all night. There was a fly in my room.... which was just weird considering where the room was located. The decor was nice. The pictures of the rooms online are a bit misleading. Rooms didnt look as modern as you would think. The beautiful design eased my mind a bit. For the cost and the 4 star rating...i was disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Ms. Blackstock, I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to ensure that our rooms are clean and fresh and ready for your arrival. I apologize that this was not your experience. I will pass your concerns along to our Executive Housekeeper. We were glad to hear that you did like the decor in the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank You, Aaron Y General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness & staff
Cons: It would be nice if the main entrance were handicap-accessible not only for those using wheelchairs, but also for entering/exiting with luggage.
Location: The hotel is on the east side of Richmond with easy access to all activities in Richmond and surrounding areas.
The Fairfield Inn is much nicer than other hotels in the Richmond area in the same price range. The hotel is very clean, everything was in working order, and staff were pleasant. The breakfast was okay, but nothing great. It would be nice if the main entrance were handicap-accessible not only for those using wheelchairs, but also for entering/exiting with luggage. It is an awkward entrance with no wheelchair-accessible button to open the main door entrance, which I find discriminatory to those with disabilities. I assume there is another entrance since it's required by law, but everyone should be able to enter easily through the main entrance. An automatic door would benefit all guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Richmond

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was overpriced for the condition and age; however, the it served my purpose.