Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was upbeat and the service excellent. THe breakfast buffet was very well organized and the food was fresh and the items which needed to be were very hot and ready to go. This is the third time I have styed here and the consistency of service is constant. A well run hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nothing great nothing bad

Posted Aug 17, 2014
All fine as expected for this place. Way too much chlorine in pool but that seems the usual for these pools!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay. I am glad that you found most aspects of your stay enjoyable. I will follow up with our maintenance department regarding the chlorine levels. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank You, Aaron Y General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuart fl

A welcome place on our drive to the east coast

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We loved our hotel and were greeted very warmly. We likes the bed. Wonderful bathroom too. Good breakfast included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great room and location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool was excellent and entertained my kids for a long time. We liked the hotel so much, we booked it again on our trip home. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean family friendly hotel with pleasant service.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Comfortable bed. Clean room. Great brand of toiletries. Makeup remover wipes a bonus. Very pleasant woman at the front desk. Good hot continental breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Mpls, Mn

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and two college kids & I stayed here after a long 11hour day driving and the beds were so comfortable and big enough too!! But what I loved most is that I had just had a tense squabble with my hubby & the check in clerk was so pleasant after I told her how tired I was! She smiled & reassurred me that there was coffee and hot choco waiting and a hot tub to relax in! That made all the difference that someone understood me after a long day with one more to go until home<3 the towels were luxurious and the hotel was clean & pleasant. The only thing that was a problem was two of us thought there was a very strong amt of chlorine in the jacuzzi<3 Awesome time, really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry from Indianapolis, IN

Pricey, but great beds and breakfast

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid a HIGH price on Mother's Day weekend, but it was a great hotel to stay in. I'm not sure I would pay that price again, but if I was going to, this would be the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T Glen from New Paris, OH

Book of Mormon in Drawer

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a Book of Mormon in the drawer, which gave me pause. Breakfast tasted a little funny for some reason. The hotel room and beds were VERY comfortable and the pool and hot tub were GREAT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Dear T Glen, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on our hotel. We were glad to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our pool and hot tub. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast buffet. We strive to provide our guests with a wide variety of fresh food options. I will be sure to pass your concerns along to our breakfast staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank You, A Yoder General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Veri good if you are traveling

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, clean and near to the road