Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from Buckahhon, WV

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: It was located right between two resterants. It wasn't very far from the places we wanted to visit..
Location: very good location. Lots of places to go see near by.
The weather was very cold. We traveled to Sugar Creek & Berlin sightseeing & shopping. Was nice to get back to warm room to rest before going out to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norma Jo from Ontario Canada

Good

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Our first night was great, checking in was really friendly and helpful, very nice and super friendly ladies to deal with. Secound day just a little scarey, they did not key our keys to get back into the room, had to go back and get them re-done, to pleased, ladies upset it was not done, and apologized several times. Alll in all we had a very nice time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So-So

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price is good, the hotel is just old looking and feeling. Needs updates. Will stay again for price and convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 6, 2013
It was not at all like the picture showed online we did not stay we got another motel. It smelled not very appealing .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canton, Il

Hotel in Dover

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The price was great and room was generally clean. The bathroom needed work but in general was ok . The only major complaint was the bed. It was as hard as a rock! Felt like sleeping on boars covered w fabric.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Sleep in your car, t will be better than this dump The room was filthy, th efloors were so dirty, we kept our socks on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clyde oh

1 of the Worst Hotels Ever!

Posted Jun 22, 2011
Wow, I guess you really do get what you pay for! Only I was over charged. The next time we head to Sugar Creek, I will research the hotel stay a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean and convenient right off the Interstate

Posted Oct 27, 2010
The amenities were about par for the discounted price. The room was adequate but lacked some basics such as a clock/radio and shampoo/conditioner. Towels and washcloths were minimally doled out; one night we were short-changed and had to go to the office for more. The continental breakfast was bleak at best but at least it was available. It was suitable for a quick weekend visit to family living in the area. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Old discarded

Posted Sep 29, 2010
This was a discarded Knights Inn. The toilet seat was loose, the sink was worn out. The price was very good. Wouls have stayed elsewhere, but it was the only place in the Dover/New Philadelphia area with a vacancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: amish country need i say more