Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very new hotel, excellent location. Exactly what was needed on a tour round the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma Ohio

Very nice hotel near everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Wake up call rang only three times not enough for a sound sleeper to wake up. Sleep through the wake up call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Superb hotel with great facilities in Amish area

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Had a really nice stay recently in the Berlin Grande. The hotel is well located for touring Holmes County and all the sights and sounds of Amish Country. The hotel has great facilities and the staff are all very helpful and pleasant. Complimentary breakfast is excellent (if i had one minor complaint it would be the disposable plates and cutlery) otherwise a lovely hotel and would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel has nice large rooms and very clean and comfortable beds. Really like the sliding doors to go out to own little patio.
Cons: Rooms should have been better insulated. Could hear noise from guests next door.
Location: Hotel is right in the heart of the shopping and many good amish restaurants. Walking distance to some.
Enjoyed staying at Berlin Grande Hotel while visiting family and and going to all the neat shops and antique stores. Everyone in Berlin seems to be so friendly. Love how our little dog was welcome in most places. Wish the restuarants would have outdoor eating areas for people traveling with dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when you need to get away

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Excellent place to stay, We were in the King Suite, wonderful experience. The staff was always on top of everything and the Manager was obviously in his element
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Overall very nice experience, very nice and helpful employees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We will stay here every year.Great location, cleanliness band comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very clean rooms, great staff, nice pool, wonderful breakfast. I loved having a balcony to sit on. There were lots of places to sit if you wanted to be outside, or inside for that matter. The cookies available at check-in were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very nice hotel. We would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: great staff, nice free breakfast, free use of internet and printer which was wonderful for printing out directions, child friendly, great location
Cons: the indoor pool is in a small cramped space. anywhere you sit near the pool you will get splashed. also, the air is thick with chlorine.
a great location for a amish experience- close to lots of restaurants and shopping. clean, nice room with a balcony