Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CLARKSBURG, WV

EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, LOTS OF CHOICES.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: CLEANLINESS, POOL. COMFORT. CLOSE TO SITES.
Cons: LOBBY BATHROOM SMELLED. THOUGHT IT WAS DIRTY DIAPER BUT STAFF SAID WAS SOMETHING WITH SEWER. MAY NEED A NEW TRAP.
Location: CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN BERLIN SHOPPING, AMISH COUNTRY.
I WAS SO HAPPY THE ROOM HAD A MICROWAVE, REFRIGERATOR. VERY NICE ROOM WITH A NICE TV, COMFY BEDS. THE MANAGER ALSO WAS ON TOP OF THINGS AND WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO ASSIST OTHER TRAVELERS OR TO ADDRESS AN ISSUE. HE WAS ALWAYS BUSY. HE MIGHT BE ABLE TO USE AN ASSISTANT. HE WAS DOING SO MUCH MORE THAN JUST MANAGING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Ohio

Classy, clean & comfortable

Posted May 23, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised to have a,room with a large window and patio door that brought in the sunlight. There was also more open floor space so it was roomier than most rooms. Enjoyed having the sit-down kitchenette area. Very clean and comfortable. Only one addition would be nice and that would be a table lamp for night-time reading; all lighting was overhead, thus the 4 rating on comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Cons: Pool could be heated.
Location: Amish Country, many shops and restaurants.
Very Nice, Friendly and Clean. Room was a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

close to town

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: size of room
Cons: could have another comfortable chair in room for viewing television
Location: convenient
the continental breakfast was very good each morning. location of the hotel was convenient to area attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Very nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
You could hear the foot traffic in the room above us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and room was very clean
Cons: Sound proofing
Very nice hotel, however it is very noisy. Balcony sliding doors are clearly heard in rooms next door, people walking on floor above room clearly heard. Able to hear conversations being held in rooms around us. The lack of any kind of sound proofing was very disappointing. We had stayed there before and did not remember it being so loud which is why we chose to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trafford, PA

clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2015
My husband and I stayed for a weekend get away. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and pleasant. I liked how this hotel was central to attractions/things to do. We would definitely come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickerington, oh

Reasonably priced

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Not only was the Grande Berlin reasonably priced-less than the other hotels that are close by-but it was very clean, new and the staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed our visit and plan to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suefrom Cincinnati

wonderful place to stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
The ONLY thing was we had a 1st floor room next to the stairway to the upper floors. The children in the hotel kept us awake going up & down until after midnight. Maybe some more soundproofing in the stairwell? This is a wonderful place to stay. We will return to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015