Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judyfrom Dover, Ohio

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindyfrom Alabama

EXCELLENT.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my favorite place to stay in several years. I love it! Clean, homey, warm, friendly, great location. I would love to get back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Admittedly not my first choice typically, but all other hotels were sold out for a last minute trip. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and the breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R.H.from Ohio

Renovating

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely renovated room, they are still in the middle of renovating the entire hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - A Pool Available

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Clean & well stocked - Breakfast available
Cons: Breakfast could have been a little earlier for us - say 6 a.m.
Ive stayed here many times. Always satisfied with the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missyfrom Cincinnati, OH, USA

Great hotel for everyone

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Easy access from Interstate
I felt the room was very sanitary and well kept. The bedding was also very comfort we slept very well. The staff were friendly and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruthfrom Columbus OH

It was a good hetel stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Location: The location was perfect for our purpose. jWe had dinner at Shoney's and then attended the outdooe drama.
We were very pleased. The room was spacious, the mattress comfy, the shower perfect, the breakfast was great. It was a good stay and we appreciated the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, ohio

Pleasant and Uneventful

Posted Jun 23, 2012
I spent 3 nights at the hotel on local business. Lodging is in short supply in the area due to lots of oilfield workers. The Comfort Inn is well-maintained and has apparently won several customer service awards. My stay was uneventful and pleasant. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage; regular and blueberry batter was available for the waffle maker. The room was clean but walking barefoot, the carpet felt vaguely sticky, like it had been shampooed but not rinsed completely. If sightseeing in the area, do not overlook Warther's Museum just down the street toward Dover. The carvings, mostly of trains, by a local artist are amazing in their intricacy and craftsmanship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Largo,FL

Will visit again

Posted Sep 9, 2010
It is close to the Amish country and my relatives so returning at night to the hotel and pool was relaxing.