Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staff was very nice but the room itself looked like the floors hadn't been swept for awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canton, ohio

Its a nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Wonderful staff. Great free breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel wqs very clean. Staff was very nice. Never had a better breakfast at a hotel. The hotel was very convenient to Canton,
.I am sure I booked a nonsmoking room but I was put in a smoking room. A mistake was made at some point. As soon as a nonsmoking room became available we were moved. Key to new room did not work. Second key did not work. Air conditioner outside of window was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Findlay

RR vs

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good location for our needs.
Cons: the mattress was pretty firm for my taste. a very loud crowd went by room in the hallway at 2:30 am.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores close by.
pleasant hotel, friendly & helpful staff. sorry we found out expedia's rate was above the actual hotel's room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bluffton, Ohio

Overnight Gettaway Stay

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Good location, very clean and pleasant.
Cons: Larger hot water tank would be a good start.
Location: Near several restaurants and easy to get to other Amish tourist attractions.
Have not had a weekend alone with the wife in awhile, so we decided to hit Amish/wine country for an overnight. Went with this hotel since it was in New Philly and there were things we wanted to do in town as well. Price was more reasonable than some of the other area hotels, and seemed nicer/cleaner. Check in was fine, and the room was very nice and super clean. Bed and pillows comfy as well. Went to get ready to leave the next morning - absolutely no hot water, shower or sink. apparently, a large golf group was staying there as well and wiped out all of the hot water by 8:00 am. Likewise, the staff missed the 8:00 am wake up call that i requested the night before. Went down to check out and the desk attendent was completely flustered from the influx of complaints. Asked for discount - she took $15 off, which I still haven't seen credited and at this point don't really care. Not a bad hotel, but a very frustrating morning experience to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oct 4th to 6th

Posted Oct 12, 2013
We always stay at this hotel when we visit. Our current stay was great until we came back to our room to find it was not serviced. The front desk said they did not have enough staff. However a short time later we had 2 show up to clean the room. We might stay sonewhere else next tine as new hotels are growing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilynfrom Ohio

A clean hotel and good breakfast.

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Cons: The smokey room
I have stayed at the Schoenbrunn Inn and Suites many times. Have always been completely satisfied, but this time my daughter who has allergies was with me. I requested a non-smoking room for this reason. There was a n0n-smoking sign on the door, but you could plainley tell that someone had been smoking in there. smelled terrible and it really bothered her. Other than that it was fine.
1 out of 5
by Robinfrom Morgantown, WV, USA

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Pros: Proximity to my meeting site
Cons: Food, attitude of staff, decor
Location: Good location, off the main road
My window over looked a wall, so basically I had no sunlight. The decor was very dated. The mini fridge was extremely old and when it turned on its noise was deafening. The front desk staff never said hello, nor did they smile. The continental breakfast was kinda gross, they had a crock pot of gravy for the biscuits and the fat had separated from the rest and just sat on the top. Milk was not served at a chilled temperature, basically they were in glass pitchers just sitting on the table. I was only there for 4 nights but I was pretty miserable there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 7, 2011
We had a very comfortable king room - very clean and very neat. The hotel in general was very nice and well-kept. Too bad our stay was over a Sunday night and then on July 4th, as the pub wasn't open for business! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will return again ourselves.