Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely secluded

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Walked all the hiking trails; beautiful in the fall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel room was wonderful and completely relaxing. The complimentary breakfast could've been better for price of hotel and waitress was rude when we said we wanted the complimentary breakfast. But all in all it was an amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise M. from Jersey City, NJ

Lovely Romantic Getaway!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an anniversary getaway and we loved the staff, the service and the Tarragon restaurant! We really thought it was the perfect destination to help us relax and celebrate our first anniversary. The trails surrounding the property were gorgeous and we loved visiting with the goats. We would highly recommend the Inn at Honey Run to anyone. It's a true hidden gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheri from Chicagp

Nestled in a natural setting

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in a comfortable room. Staff were friendly and efficient. Hiking trails on the property were very nice. Food and wine were excellent but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IN

Amazing place!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Great accommodations & we also enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Tarragon Restaurant. It was very small & intimate, great service by Jen & Jessica! A
Cons: How about popcorn in the late evenings for our movie time?
Location: You can't beat the Holmes County hills for scenery. We enjoyed driving around observing the countryside, Amish homes, gardens, etc. Lots of shops too.
Loved the Inn at Honey Run, everything about it was just what we needed. Quiet, serene, beautiful setting. We needed to get away from work & the phones, so this was perfect. The trails around the property were short & enjoyable, just right for a morning hike in nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome experience will definitely stay again in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
by paul from richfield, oh

not as environmental as advertised

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
too expensive. awesome location but way way too expensive. the staff except for one seemed condescending. I really expected more enviromental awareness from them. ex. incandescent lights, no composting, soap and shampoo not environmentally friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and relaxing

Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you are seeking rest and quite

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere. Very quiet hotel.
Cons: The front desk personnel could be more informed and willing to get information for first time visitors
Location: Beautiful, secluded location fairly close to Amish tourism.
Hotel is in a very secluded area. Rooms are lovely. We stayed in the lodge and intend to return, but would seek a honeycomb room that offers fireplaces and patios. There is no workout room or pool, but there are several trails in which to hike. We were disappointed that the fireplaces were not working and there was no one to resolve the issue. Many of the staff were new and could not answer many of our questions, which was frustrating. It is a great place to stay for rest and relaxation but is limited in its amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by love2travel from Troy, Ohio

Relaxing get-away

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the Inn located right in the woods with walking trails. It was raining the one evening we stayed, and would have liked the fireplaces to be operrating. The signature king bed room at the Inn was very comfortable although we were at the lower level with no view. Amenities were appreciated, like the hot cider, etc. and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was impressive and very clean. We ate at the Tarragon and it was superb but expensive. The included breakfast was very good.