Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Close to relatives home.
Cons: Wish it had a pol and was pet friendly!
Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for us.
Cons: Carpets should be vacuumed. We did not witness any vacuuming anywhere in 2 days.Clean the carpets.
Location: Luxent/Alcatel has an interesting museum in lobby.
The common area carpet was very dirty, not vacuumed and there was a musty smell in the hotel. The beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean, so for a short stay it was tolerable. I would not want to stay any longer. The breakfast was disappointing. No black tea; plastic ware and unattractive plastic table coverings in the dining room. It seemed as though no one cared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds could be a little more comfortable.
Location: Good location
Room was good, restaurant was good....overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimmyfrom bangkok

nice hotel front staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: the location. it is very peaceful
Cons: Housekeeping staff, they should be friendly with the guest when they come to cleaning the room.
Location: We can walk to supermarket in 15 min.
We have a very nice cookie every evening. the room is very big space. the breakfast is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helenfrom North Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suburb hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Very well situated ....close to various restaurants
Cons: Difficult to locate once off the interstate
Location: Exceptional
This hotel, snugged away in a nice neighborhood, was convenient to Murray Hill train station (walking distance) and in a serene area. Several nice restaurants were located nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeyfrom potomac, MD

A Top choice for NJ visitors

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Hotel's location, fantastic choices for breakfast., attractive building and grounds, luxurious room and easy access to internet
Cons: No king size beds and limited fresh fruit selection for breakfast (only bananas).
We've stayed here before--find the location very convenient. Staff, in general, was very helpful, Only real minus is the lack of king size beds! When we put in a request for a refrigerator--our quest was responded to within an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeyfrom potomac, MD

Favorite choice for Jersey Stays!

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: The services and the location.
Cons: Looked like crazy for the syrup for my hand made waffles. Some other guests had it at their table! The desk found it for me.
Location: Convenient to major highways.
Chose this particular hotel because of its location near the bar mitzvah we had to attend in Summit. EVERYTING about this hotel was great. Only thing missing from the room was a shower cap (which I could live without). We generally like getting a room with a refrigerator. When we asked the desk--one was brought to us promptly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jan 19, 2012
IT PROVIDED EVERYTHING I NEED AT THE TIME. FROM THE REGISTRATION , THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE ROOM, THE WARMTH AND QUIETNESS TO THE DELICIOUS BREAKFAST ALL MADE FOR THE KIND OF STAY I WAS LOOKING FOR. WHILE MY STAY WAS ONLY OVERNITE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT EXPECIALLY FOR THE TRAVELING EXECUTIVE WHO IS JUST LOOKING FOR A QUIET RELAXING EVENING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susannafrom Boston, MA

Good experience.

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: The comfortable bed was the best thing about the place.
The hotel was perfect for an brief trip to this part of NJ. I just needed a place to stay overnight. I found it very comfortable. The room was much larger than I needed. It was very quiet and private for a Saturday night. Because of the location, imagine this hotel is mostly used by business travellers as it is right near an office park. but it is also close to downtown Summit, NJ, which is a pleasant area with many restaurants, shops and cafes. Easy parking close to entrance. I would definitely consider staying there again.