Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Clean, comfortable and with helpful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff. They helped us find everything and get everywhere.
Cons: More options at breakfast. Maybe an indoor pool - Hong Kong is well known for its random and quick down-pours.
Location: Tin Shui Wai is reasonably quiet and self-contained. There is an excellent mall behind the hotel with familiar names like McDonalds, KFC and a Cinema.
The hotel was very clean and well presented and the room was just as good. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Even though some staff could not speak fluent English, they always expressed a willingness to help and would always find someone who could help you. This is not a hotel for people who want to go to Hong Kong island every day to do shopping - it is more for a relaxation vacation than anything. The shuttle buses run regularly from the hotel to disneyland, the airport and the city centre which is very helpful but the distances involved are quite big and in times of heavy traffic it would take upwards of an hour to get anywhere. My only complaint about the hotel itself is the breakfast. The food does not taste amazing and not at all what most westerners are used to (it claims to be western food so I arrived expecting it). But at 80 HKD for all you can eat, there is at least a plus side there. Overall, the experience was very good. Me and my wife were able to sleep well every night and in the hot weather the air conditioning in the room was very welcome. Staff are friendly and will try to make you enjoy your stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hong Kong that didn't mind a bit of travelling to get to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice,Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs.
Cons: Free wifi.
Location: Airport.
Comfortable stay.Only if they don't charge for wifi would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Good AC, and Staff was helpful

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Nice size hotel room for Hong Kong standards. It is away from the main city but light rail and bus terminal is next door. If you don't mind the distance it is a nice place to stay. The staff speaks English, mandarin, and Cantonese. Clean room and good AC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is far from Hong Kong but easy to get subway

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Liked that there was lots of places to eat near by,
The hotel is about 40 min by subway to Hong Kong easy to get to, subway and train station 5min walk away, the hotel is connected to a shopping mall so lots of places to eat, rooms very clean and the rooms are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saswata from mumbai, india

Nice hotel, next to park and in front of LTR

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, good facility and prompt service. Surroundings are green and pleasing Large mall with good food and shopping options
Location: One problem is that it Take a 45 min train ride with 2 -3 changes to get to Kowloon and Hongkong / central. Still, the light rail is right in front.
We liked the hotel very much. Lots of open spaces around, a large park, artificial lake, not crowded. They upgraded us to larger rooms with superb view. There is a huge mall attached with many restaurants, shops and a large departmental store open till late. So food, etc was not a problem. The hotel is in front of LTR and 3 stops from MTR, but takes 45 min to reach Kowloon. Shuttle bus from hotel to Tsim Shai Tsu, airport and Disney Land available most of the day. The hotel restaurant is a little expensive. The bar in the lobby is good :) No tourist attraction around, though. Mostly surrounded by residential complexes
3 out of 5
by Sparkelly from Australia

OK but so far away!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Sound proofing, quality of workmanship.
Location: It's in the New Territories! Being an overnight stay with arrival at nearly midnight with departure at 8am, we didn't get to see anything.
What I didn't know when I booked this hotel was that it was in the New Territories! There was no information on Expedi to alert me to this at all, the address was simply 'Hong Kong'. As this was an overnight stay en route to China, it turned out quite inconvenient. Having said that the hotel is OK. It is clean enough, the bed comfortable enough but our wall adjoined the back of the elevator shaft so it sounded like thinker all night. If you want a stay in that area, it's good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angus from Canada

Access to public transport is convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything excellent and shuttle bus service to airport but no free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, away from city

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious room in a quiet location (relatively in HK). If you know HK and its transportation system, this is a good alternative to the small and pricy
Recently stayed there for a week. Had a good overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Leong

Out of town

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is remote residential area, far away from city,, sat on top of a shopping centre and near a wetland. lLuckily we stayed in the city before we went to thiis hotel, other wise we miss the bustling side of Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddy W. from Toronto, Canada

Much reasonable rate compare to the other hotels

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Nice star hotel away from the city Centre, but close the mainland China border, Shenzhen Bay, give those who want to travel in China a easy passage. Nevertheless transportation is convenience to the city center, if you're not always in a rush. It's well connected by light transit & subways, and it's always within an hour for wherever you want to go if you try to avoid the tush hours.