Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pleasant stay, big room for Hong Kong and has a nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel w easy access to Light Rail.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Close to all rail systems in Tsim Saw Shui area. If you stay in Tower 1 it is the older building. Tower 2 is newer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

hotel is next to shopping complex and park nearby

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. Staff is just brilliant-so helpful and willing to please all the time.
Location: Location - next to a shopping complex with lots of different restaurants to choose from, park nearby and taxi stand is just outside hotel.
Came to Hong Kong for a holiday and thought it would be nice to stay in the New Territories for a change and hence chose this hotel. I have no regrets and will stay here again should I go back to Hong Kong. It is easy to get to places as a short taxi ride takes me to the underground station. The hotel itself is situated in a brilliant position as it is next to a shopping complex, a lovely big park and taxi stand is just outside the hotel. Also, the hotel runs a schedule bus to the airport and to other places and charges a small fee. The hotel staff speaks Cantonese, mandarin and English and they are ever so helpful and so willing to please. I have nothing to complain and lots to praise about them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

nice hotel got what all I wanted

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Near where my mum lived, so I could connect to her by walking to her place. I liked it far away from the busier central.
We arrived in early morning about 9am, we went to the hotel it stated check in at 2pm anyway. They were really helpful to get us settle in at 11am. We were in the high floor no smoking room, it cleaned and tidied up everyday , provided with white clean towels. Everyday you got 3 bottles water free to start your hot summer day in Hong Kong. My girls loved the swimming pool, never be overcrowded. They spent the last evening in the pool until it closed at 10pm. Shopping was convenience, there's shopping mall next door. The light railway was in front of the hotel, once you got the grip of which line were you going and planned forward where to exchange to Mtr, you would got around Hong Kong everywhere with ease. We used the railway network to go to Mong Kowork to see Hello Kitty Cafe, went to tsim sha tsui to see the lanterns display for the mid autumn festival and ocean park...etc. all in all we had a really good stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Clean, comfortable and with helpful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff. They helped us find everything and get everywhere.
Cons: More options at breakfast. Maybe an indoor pool - Hong Kong is well known for its random and quick down-pours.
Location: Tin Shui Wai is reasonably quiet and self-contained. There is an excellent mall behind the hotel with familiar names like McDonalds, KFC and a Cinema.
The hotel was very clean and well presented and the room was just as good. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Even though some staff could not speak fluent English, they always expressed a willingness to help and would always find someone who could help you. This is not a hotel for people who want to go to Hong Kong island every day to do shopping - it is more for a relaxation vacation than anything. The shuttle buses run regularly from the hotel to disneyland, the airport and the city centre which is very helpful but the distances involved are quite big and in times of heavy traffic it would take upwards of an hour to get anywhere. My only complaint about the hotel itself is the breakfast. The food does not taste amazing and not at all what most westerners are used to (it claims to be western food so I arrived expecting it). But at 80 HKD for all you can eat, there is at least a plus side there. Overall, the experience was very good. Me and my wife were able to sleep well every night and in the hot weather the air conditioning in the room was very welcome. Staff are friendly and will try to make you enjoy your stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hong Kong that didn't mind a bit of travelling to get to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUSTON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice,Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs.
Cons: Free wifi.
Location: Airport.
Comfortable stay.Only if they don't charge for wifi would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A380 from GB

Good hotel but away from all tourist attraction

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a couple of times now. At times, it is good value for money! It’s a good hotel with spacious rooms but it is in a clean & calm residential area. Rooms are spacious, you get two small bottles of water each day, good shower, a shopping mall nearby with restaurants and a 24 hr 7-11 right next to hotel. Outside 7-11 is a nice park with benches and some tables. Tin Shui Wai Station is about 20 mins walk or two tram stops (HKD 2) away. Once you get to the station, getting around HK is pretty straight forward. The hotel also has a shuttle bus to the tip of Nathan Road but it has to be pre-booked and it’s expensive! All in all it’s a good hotel but the big downside for me is expensive WiFi. HKD120 for 24 hours and no free WiFi in reception. So, I only stay here if I cannot get a reasonably priced room elsewhere. Most hotels in HK do not give free WiFi in room but they do offer free WiFi or PCs in reception. Getting there from airport by bus is easy! Check at information or bus ticket counter but bus no E34 goes there (less than HKD50 / 1 hour approx). Get off at the very last stop (i.e. Tin Shui Wai central bus station). Find your way on to the main road with tram lines (there is only one), turn right (with bus station behind you). The hotel is less that 3 mins walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Good AC, and Staff was helpful

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Nice size hotel room for Hong Kong standards. It is away from the main city but light rail and bus terminal is next door. If you don't mind the distance it is a nice place to stay. The staff speaks English, mandarin, and Cantonese. Clean room and good AC!