Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent except for one elevator was out if order

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Excellent except for the elevators. One out of order and the other had a mind of its own and took too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan Valley

Noisy if you are facing the pub

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: I was happy to be very close to the sky train
Some night are noisy if you facing the pub but in the mean time you facing the river and the board walk so if you like actions it's a place to be. Located by the train track as well wish is very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treherne Manitoba

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location and balconies
Location: We were here for a wedding at Queen`s park.
We really enjoyed our stay.Lovely room with a view.The bar next door can get noisy but we put the air conditioner on and blocked the sound.The room was very clean.I appreciated the exercise room with a view.We did get there on August 15th at 3:45 and had to wait around for our room to be ready.Other than that I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Liked the availability of nice eating spots

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Good beds; lots of pillows, nice and quiet, great view, bathrobes
Cons: had business in Burnaby and Vancouver so spent a lot of money on taxis. (Not your problem I know!)
Location: See above
Enjoyed the market, the gelato, the boardwalk, the Boathouse Restaurant (amazing salmon dinner), the Paddle wheeler restaurant across the way -- just generally an interesting location. Liked watching the lumber booms being towed down the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,ab

Nice Boutique Hotel on the Water

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I stayed one night with my boyfriend on a trip to Vancouver. We found our stay to be quite enjoyable and relaxing. Our room had a balcony which looked out onto the river. The restaurant had excellent eats. We tried the mussels and fish and chips for lunch. They were both great. Very nice location that's not to far from downtown. We will stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Lovely room and view

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: We liked pretty much everything about this hotel. The location was great. The Boat House restaurant was attached to the hotel, food was excellent.
Cons: A pool would have been nice, but not possible. No complaints.
Location: Inn at the Quay has a market right next door, a boardwalk along the Fraser River to stroll on, great restaurants and pubs close by, and the skytrain.
When we checked in to our room there was a personal note welcoming us and a snack. The room was set up well, it was clean and comfortable. The deck was private and the view of the Fraser River was stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stood with 4 (2 Adults, 2 Kids (12/14)), the rooms are clean and large. However during the night, it was quite loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to relatives

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This hotel is located on the Frazer river and has excellent views from the balcony. The room was nice and cool and the sheets were soft. The beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, the rug was really dirty as were the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Parking. Resturarant
Cons: Carpet was dirty. Wifi didn't work during my stay.
The hotel was just OK. The rooms were comfortable but the carpet was dirty and the internet didn't work. Wasn't my first choice for hotel but there were no rooms available in all of Vancouver during my stay so this was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location and the price of both room service menu and the mini service bar.
Location: Market, boardwalk, lots of restaurant choices, local malls, historic Irving House and access to anywhere via the sky train.
Was able to check in 2 hours early. The hotel is 2 minutes from the sky train making it super easy to go anywhere. All rooms face out to the Fraser river for a great view. The balcony for 2 was a wonderful spot to watch the moon rise. The Quay market is right beside and there is a beautiful inviting boardwalk with history- info boards and beautiful gardens to either walk or bike along just steps from the hotel.