Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views. Great access to eateries.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Loved it. Will definitely recommend it. The soft furnishings were so well done. Loved the balcony. So hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located on the water

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Beautiful walk on the boardwalk while having our coffee in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hede from Northern BC

Hotel right on the quay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Great view of the river.
Location: Walk the length of the quayside, visit the market.
Short stay, great location on the quay, great view of Fraser river, large room, large bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy from Prince George

Nice hotel on the boardwalk

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Bigger beds. Could only get two beds in one room that were doubles. I would have liked queen beds
Location: See above
Nice hotel. I liked that is on the boardwalk and being a nice sunny weekend it was beautiful to walk along. It is also walking distance to downtown New Westminister and easy access to the sky train. The beds were very comfy and we had a nice balcony that looked over the river. I did hear the trains one night which woke me up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from Port Angeles, WA

Nice Hotel w nice view

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Had some business in the city and this hotel was recommended. Made arrangements and enjoyed my stay. Staff was great and room was more than comfortable. Had a nice view of the water and industrial part of city. Easy access to areas of Vancouver I was headed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quayside perfection

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Free parking to all guests not just those with hybrid vehicles or add to room rAte if guest requires parking
Location: Gorgeous walk,antique shopping,good restaurants/pubs ....kids playgrounds within walking distance. Riverside view ,close to sky train........
Love the location,the view and the proximity to shops,etc......very friendly,helpful and comfy beds Best sleep in Ages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Whirled Girl from New Westminster

The only proper hotel in New Westminster

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Healthy snacks. Good pillows.
Cons: price a bit high but OK
Location: Close to Riverside Market with nice food places, skytrain, Douglas College. Lovely to walk along the riverside quay when flowers are blooming.
Comfortable bed. Clean. High quality coffee and tea choices. Coffee maker (no kettle), fridge, and everything else you expect. Good quality amenities. Most rooms have river view, with higher priced rooms right over the water. Small, adequate gym with a nice view over the river, Jacuzzi, sauna and shower room. Very tempting choice of tasty and healthy snacks available at reasonable prices. Hotel has a good restaurant and there are several fast food options 10 minutes’ walk away. Also right beside Donald’s Market which has excellent products at good prices. Received a better rate from Expedia than I was offered at the hotel so check there first. I had some issues with the check-in but the management was very responsive and made amends so I ended up overall pleased with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Victoria,B.C.

10th stay at the Inn

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The view and the comfy beds.
Cons: Wish it had breakfast included. Been there a few years and could have some repairs. Lobby is beautiful though.
Location: Being right over the river & having such a beautiful view of bridges, boats & sunrises is spectacular. New shopping area close by.
The Inn at the Quay is very convenient for us as we visit our family. The rooms are clean & beds are comfy. Each room has a beautiful view over paddleboats, tugboats, the boardwalk and action on the Fraser River. Watch the rates as they are always changing. At Christmas they supply a small breakfast of muffins & Danish, with juice. No butter or coffee though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LISA from NEW WESTMINSTER,BC

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING, RIGHT ON THE WATER NICE AND CLEAN AND WALKING DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN NEW WEST.