Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, wa

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Parking and WIFI
We stayed over night after a concert, hotel wasn't bad. Centrally located and easy access to everything.. WIFI was a mess, was not able to connect until we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Good value with easy accessibility to downtown Vancouver by metro train. Loved the boardwalk on the Fraser River and the little shops next door.
Cons: They have two elevators but only one works.
Location: Be sure to go next door and get some gelato! Just like being in Italy!
From beginning to end we had a great stay. The hotel is well placed on the boardwalk in New Westminster and close to the metro train for accessibility into the city. Excellent staff who catered to all our needs but didn't get in the way either. We enjoyed watching a real working river from our small balcony and walking the boardwalk and neighboring shops and grocery. We experienced some train whistles but it wasn't a problem and we slept well. The lobby is bright and colorful. The room was spacious enough and well taken care of. Always nice to have a small fridge in the room! We were there for a wedding and the customer service for the wedding was superb. We ordered room service one night and it was promptly served with great food. Try the shrimp salad as it has a really unique and tasty shrimp sauce served with it (it isn't on the room service menu but they fixed it for us!). All the food served in the hotel comes from the restaurant on the main floor and it was all great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent except for one elevator was out if order

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Excellent except for the elevators. One out of order and the other had a mind of its own and took too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan Valley

Noisy if you are facing the pub

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: I was happy to be very close to the sky train
Some night are noisy if you facing the pub but in the mean time you facing the river and the board walk so if you like actions it's a place to be. Located by the train track as well wish is very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treherne Manitoba

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location and balconies
Location: We were here for a wedding at Queen`s park.
We really enjoyed our stay.Lovely room with a view.The bar next door can get noisy but we put the air conditioner on and blocked the sound.The room was very clean.I appreciated the exercise room with a view.We did get there on August 15th at 3:45 and had to wait around for our room to be ready.Other than that I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Liked the availability of nice eating spots

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Good beds; lots of pillows, nice and quiet, great view, bathrobes
Cons: had business in Burnaby and Vancouver so spent a lot of money on taxis. (Not your problem I know!)
Location: See above
Enjoyed the market, the gelato, the boardwalk, the Boathouse Restaurant (amazing salmon dinner), the Paddle wheeler restaurant across the way -- just generally an interesting location. Liked watching the lumber booms being towed down the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,ab

Nice Boutique Hotel on the Water

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I stayed one night with my boyfriend on a trip to Vancouver. We found our stay to be quite enjoyable and relaxing. Our room had a balcony which looked out onto the river. The restaurant had excellent eats. We tried the mussels and fish and chips for lunch. They were both great. Very nice location that's not to far from downtown. We will stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Lovely room and view

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: We liked pretty much everything about this hotel. The location was great. The Boat House restaurant was attached to the hotel, food was excellent.
Cons: A pool would have been nice, but not possible. No complaints.
Location: Inn at the Quay has a market right next door, a boardwalk along the Fraser River to stroll on, great restaurants and pubs close by, and the skytrain.
When we checked in to our room there was a personal note welcoming us and a snack. The room was set up well, it was clean and comfortable. The deck was private and the view of the Fraser River was stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stood with 4 (2 Adults, 2 Kids (12/14)), the rooms are clean and large. However during the night, it was quite loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to relatives

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This hotel is located on the Frazer river and has excellent views from the balcony. The room was nice and cool and the sheets were soft. The beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, the rug was really dirty as were the walls.