Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a fair price.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: Enjoy a walk along the waterfront and shop at the New Westminster Quay.
A nice, small hotel with a central location near the waterfront in New Westminster. Friendly helpful staff. Close to restaurants and transit. Actually, the only issue is that it is too close to transit .. noise from the subway can be a little annoying, depending on where your room is located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Better lighting in room, especially for reading.
Location: Near restaurants and waterfront
Stayed at the Met while at a professional conference nearby. This hotel is walking distance from a number of good restaurants and the pleasant waterfront boardwalk. It's also right next to a SkyTrain station: a plus for convenience but you will hear the trains going back and forth at most hours. A clean and comfortable choice for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove, AB

Close to skytrain, very convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Staff were amazing, room was clean and comfortable. Back rooms are a bit noisy with the skytrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Interior

Lovely affordable convenience

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Spacious nicely appointed room. We were very impressed with the quality and convenience of this very affordable hotel. Our room on the front (river) side was quiet. The Columbia SkyTrain station is 50 metres away and made The Met an amazing home base from which to explore Vancouver. We'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nicer than we expected. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, refrigerator in the room. Only draw back was the noise of the sky train which we drowned out with the fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel priced well.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location was close to our family.
Cons: The hotel needs some upgrading. The parking was across the street in a parking lot and we had to pay for it. That was disappointing.
The hotel is located in a very old part of New Westminster. It is an old hotel with a colourful past. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room pleasant but old and needed some TLC. However, it was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Posted Feb 12, 2015
It was nice, clean hotel. The staff was knowledgeable about parking and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hayley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doloresfrom Seattle, Washington

Old New Westminster Charm

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to the skytrain. Only complaint was noise from some night trains, but not so bad if city sounds don't bother you. Staff were very helpful. Bar and Restaurant on site, great. The riverview was very nice! Definately would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking to stay in New West on a Budget?

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Each floor has its own lobby style area, rooms are great with flat screen TVs, up to date bathrooms and facilities. Some rooms have fridges and microwaves. Nicer view facing the water since the back faces the skytrain. Easy access to skytrain though! Right on one of the main shopping areas near the Quay and many bridal stores. The area is Old Town New West, so don't expect the outside to be shiny and new. Never had a bad experience staying here. Would definitely recommend this place.