Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel with pathetically slow internet:(

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Value for money,location
Cons: Internet,decor
Location: Ikaros Diner is at the bottom of the hill,walkable distance.Stewart Airport in less than 1 mile away.
Good stay,location, clean room ,pleasant staff. Decor is from the 80s but hotel is going to undergo a renovation. Good value for money. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort enroute

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: staff hospitality
Cons: limited breakfast
Pleasant stop along the way to new home in MA. Checked in at night, woke up to beautiful view over lake. Very good diner down below, too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.
Staff was mean, rooms were dirty. Will not go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 5, 2014
HBO>didn't work. Hair in shower B4 my use. a used tissue box, with 4 tissues left That's enough to keep me away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MASS

TRAVEL FOR WORK

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: LOCATION AND PRICE
Cons: THE ODOR IN THE ROOM
Location: I DIDNT EXPLORE
RECEPTIONIST WAS GOOD AND VERY NICE LOCATION A VIEW TO THE HIGH WAY AND BEACH. BUT THE ROOM I STAYED IN HAD AN ODOR,BUT I DID TELL THE RECEPTIONIS ABOUT IT I HOPE THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Central PA

Fall getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There have been varioustimes ive found the toilt paper dispenser t o be too loo and close to the toilet. Staff couldnt explain why. Otherwise, its a decent motel at decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good location for visiting Storm King, Close to 87

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Price of the room, location
Location: Storm King is very close
Quite, great view from the front, good location to I87
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bed, Breakfast and Bugs

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to kill a stink bug and spider in my room. The breakfast selection was pitiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We expected a hotel, just a hotel. What a view, from the balcony, which can seat several dozen, the view a the lake was spectacular. The hotel and the staff were very pleasant. Would stay again