Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovating...

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We've stayed here before and liked it, so booked again. Great location near the airport in Newburgh. They are renovating though, so there was no closet or bar to hang clothes...and the bathroom has a fan but no switch to turn it on, so everything was foggy after a shower. The breakfast is free but has fewer options than two years ago. We'd give it another try...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel near to restaurants & stores

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was nice & quite. Breakfast is simple cereal, bagels, coffee, juice. Nice & helpful staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new windsor ny

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Really enjoyed staying here. Very nice. No problems except the wifi was a little bad. But we had such a relaxing weekend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean, quiet hotel with a perfect view of Lake Washington. Surrounded by great places to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and comfortable.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity and price.
Cons: All good for the price.
Location: Close to USMA.
The staff was so accommodating. Harry allowed us to check in early so my cadet candidate (USMA) could shower before his 7:45 visit. That was a big deal!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great employee at the front desk was helpful.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: There was free wifi
Cons: the non smoking room hallway still smelled like cigarette smoke. gross.
Location: I liked the walmart store being next door to the hotel.
I liked the price and room set up. the rooms were cozy. the tv worked great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel with pathetically slow internet:(

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Value for money,location
Cons: Internet,decor
Location: Ikaros Diner is at the bottom of the hill,walkable distance.Stewart Airport in less than 1 mile away.
Good stay,location, clean room ,pleasant staff. Decor is from the 80s but hotel is going to undergo a renovation. Good value for money. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, just the essentials

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, standard amenities. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

everything we needed

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
only stayed over one night, room was comfortable and it met our needs