Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abbie

Motel stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Very convenient to many shops
I can't really say because I prechecked in and didn't get to my room until after midnight. Slept and then left by 9:30 am. Therefore, can't really say anything wrong about my stay. But all I can say is that the room was very clean and I slept comfortably. Ver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MissyDee from New Windsor

Quiet and clean

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean Nicely decorated inside Secure area, well lit
Cons: New exterior freshening. I'd like to see a more secure entry to the hotel from outside, didn't have to use my room card to gain entry to stairs.
Location: Applebees, fast food places, TGIF, Starbucks Kohls, Sears, Walmart, Target. Close to 84/87, airport, and local historical attractions.
When I drove up I have to admit I thought that a new paint job should be done this spring. For the money, it was a surprisingly clean and welcoming hotel. My room was very clean. The rugs were spotless, there wasn't any dust anywhere, and the bed was comfortable. Their was plenty of hot water on hand and a nice bathroom tub & shower. I'd definitely stay there again. I also loved that it was so close to many restaurants, stores, and local attractions as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Alabama

Worth the money

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: I was worried about being close to the airport but I had a very quiet stay.
Cons: Not all of the buttons toasters in room 101 would stay pressed down, but others worked. Very minor annoyance.
I had a bad experience upon at another local hotel. I got a refund & checked in at Days Inn from my phone. It was well worth the small difference in nightly rate. The staff was always friendly. My room was clean & quiet. I have tons of allergies and I didn't have any reactions in the room. I really needed a long sleep after a long drive & being up over 24 hours. I got 11 hours of sleep without any disturbances. The WiFi was free, but a little slow. I only needed it to do some business and it was plenty adequate for that. If you're interested in watching YouTube or Netflix, you're going to be out of luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by killy from atlanta

staff are very nice and room is very good

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: maybe breakfast
Location: very convinient to everywhere
I had good night there. Good value for the money. excellent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by craig from pdx

Don't even think of getting work done there

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: clean nice staff
Cons: wifi,wifi,wifi
Nice staff. Nothing fancy about hotel, but livable. Only complaint is the wifi. I needed to get some work done while visiting. Either they use a 1990's dial up modem to connect to internet or they forgot to feed the hamsters running on the wheel that power the connection. It's also a non-secure connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean plenty of pillows

Posted Feb 20, 2014
comfortable room. mediocre breakfast. good deal with neighboring restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for travel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Clean room and comfortable bed. Would recommend for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howe from Montreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Ontario, Canada

Noises in the night?

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Good rates, convenient location, nice view.
Cons: Soundproofing, more variety to Continental beakfast.
-This was the first time that I chose a smoking room, so that my wife didn't need to step outside to smoke, and I was surprised at how strongly the room smelled of smoke as soon as we checked in. -Excellent water pressure in the shower. (Every good day starts with a good hot shower.) -Great view of the river out the front entrance -Windows did a great job of blocking out any traffic noise. -However, we would rather NOT have been awakened at five in the morning by the sound of people having sex in the room upstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: location, price
Cons: damp smell; stained bedshhets