Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malvern, pa

a good value.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: price point and room was fine.
Location: diner nearby and restaurants. not far from orange county choppers or airport or highways.
if you need a clean, small room for a night or two this is the place. a good value compared to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Beautiful location overlooking a small lake

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location and convenience to highways but in a quiet location itself.
Cons: Seems like such a trivial thing, but we had one little bar of soap in each of our rooms. Another one would have been nice.
Location: Less than 30 miles to New Paltz and the Rib Fest which was the reason for our trip, and since we were so close to West Point, we went there as well.
We were very pleased with this hotel; the rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us- not far from New Paltz and the RibFest as well as our visit to West Point. The nice Diner at the bottom of the hill was gratefully appreciated after a long day on the road and not having to get back into the car for dinner was so nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel is close to airport, stores and highways. Staff were courteous. Room was clean. Would stay again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the outlets

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We were coming back from NYC and spent the night at this hotel so we be close to the outlets. It served its purpose but not more than that. If your passing through, the hotel is ideal but I would not recommend long stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just good for the price nothing fancy,and clean...

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean...
Cons: They need to do some updating, like the tv it was old and not that clear....
Location: There are a lot to do there and eat good food...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to Days Inn Standards

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Read experience.
Definitely nice location but needs updating badly. Also, if you put someone in a part of the hotel that is non smoking, make sure no one is smoking in that area of the hotel. Our hallway reeked of cigarette and pot smoke both nights we stayed. Our room initially smelled of really bad cologne and we had to open windows of air it out before we could sleep. Also, continental breakfast is usually more than just bagels and toast and coffee. The place has potential but until it is improved we won't be staying there again anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rawdon, QC., Canada

Everything nice & close to everything!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nicely located on top of a hill in front of a lake. Very calm environment but close to the highway. Well maintained although not luxurious and modern. Comfortable bed. Continental breakfast was ok for what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days inn

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Overall solid experience for the price. Only complaints are the exceedingly slow internet access, limited breakfast options, and the room severely lacked electrical outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This motel was a little disappointing, Definitely needs an upgrade. Minimal amenities, pool was cold and always locked even though there was an open sliding door on one end. Room was very clean, thank goodness. Ok place if you just want a cheap sleep. Could be so much better with a little TLC. Will not stay there again. It seems most motels in this area are lacking in the update dept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly hotel staff and beautiful view to the lake.