Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is wonderful. It is a full hot breakfast available to all guest.
Cons: The beds are not that comfortable, especially the pull out couch.
Location: The location was great for what we needed and there are a lot of great restaurants around.
We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They made our stay very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel no hot water.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, fairly good breakfast.
Cons: Communication with customers regarding maintenance issues.
Location: Quiet location within short drive to restaurants and mall.
Arrived at 8pm after a 10 hour drive and was looking forward to a hot shower. Unfortunately there was no hot water in my room. Decided a lukewarm shower would have to suffice. After getting lathered up the water went completely out leaving me with a head full of shampoo. I went down to the front desk to find out what had happened and was told there was an issue with the hot water supply. The staff had known this when I checked in and it would have been nice to have been notified at that time. I had to drive 20 miles to a friends house to shower and rinse out dried up soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: The sign at the Hotel lobby desky warning of "stink bugs" in the hotel was a little disturbing, especially at the room rate paid.
The sign at the Hotel lobby desky warning of "stink bugs" in the hotel was a little disturbing, especially at the room rate paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

2nd stay; nice hotel; bad experience this time.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing wrong with the room, etc. Stayed at the same hotel last Xmas and everything was fine. This year, requested a quiet room and was placed one room down from the elevator, across the hall from a pair of rooms occupied by family with 4 kids. Said kids spent every morning and evening making a lot of noise, and running up and down the hallway. Seems like the check-in person did not pay the slightest attention to my request and just gave me whatever room came up on the computer. Going to book a different hotel next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Parsippany, NJ

Just perfect for overnight or extended stays !

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel due to it's proximity to a site location I had to travel to. Compared to similar stays, this rated very well. The rooms are the suite style, so there was a kitchen w/ microwave,full size fridge and dishwasher. Dinette seating, a small living room area with sofa and work desk, bedroom and bath room with separate shower. With free wi-fi, a reception with food and beverages every evening Mon-Thurs and free breakfast every morning, it adds up to a great value. Will stay here again when I have to revisit this location in February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabelfrom Southwest Ranches, FL

Nice hotel will stay again....for sure

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, breakfast was good. Room was very nice, I stayed in a one bedroom suite. Housekeeping on the other hand did not replace water glasses at bathroom sink and would just put the dirty eating utensil and coffee pot in the dishwasher but would not run it to clean them. They did that twice. Very odd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha N.from Simsbury, CT

Thanksgiving night stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed overnight and it was pleasant. I chose it because it as the least expensive in the area. However, the TV reception was poor and the toilet tank needed jiggling to stop running every time it was flushed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom Ypsilanti, Michigan

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Homewood Suites because it was close to where my son was married. The room was wonderful, the bed comfortable, and it was very nice to have the kitchenette area. The complimentary breakfast was absolutely amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great experience

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Newburgh and wanting a nice room near the airport. The staff and overall experience was great. I look forward to staying here again in the future.