Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel no hot water.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, fairly good breakfast.
Cons: Communication with customers regarding maintenance issues.
Location: Quiet location within short drive to restaurants and mall.
Arrived at 8pm after a 10 hour drive and was looking forward to a hot shower. Unfortunately there was no hot water in my room. Decided a lukewarm shower would have to suffice. After getting lathered up the water went completely out leaving me with a head full of shampoo. I went down to the front desk to find out what had happened and was told there was an issue with the hot water supply. The staff had known this when I checked in and it would have been nice to have been notified at that time. I had to drive 20 miles to a friends house to shower and rinse out dried up soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: The sign at the Hotel lobby desky warning of "stink bugs" in the hotel was a little disturbing, especially at the room rate paid.
The sign at the Hotel lobby desky warning of "stink bugs" in the hotel was a little disturbing, especially at the room rate paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great experience

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Newburgh and wanting a nice room near the airport. The staff and overall experience was great. I look forward to staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorktown Va

Great stay for a West Point Trip

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, met or exceeded all my needs.
Roomy, clean, comfortable and convenient. Nice breakfast, pool and gym. Staff was very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by virginiafrom Phoenix

Love this little hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here during our annual visit back to New York to see family and friends. Great Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffanyfrom Austin, TX

Perfect for us and our quick stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for an early morning flight! There were plenty of dinner options the night we arrived, and breakfast was set out and ready even a little before the 6am start the next morning. Also, the staff were all lovely. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
great hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, nice common areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westchester, ny

large, lovely, clean and spacious

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: room size and cleanliness, modern decor
Cons: nothing
excellent rooms, comfortable bedding and great open spaces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanfrom Duxbury, MA

Loved it!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although Homewood Suites was a little out of the way, without much around it save the airport, we will definitely stay there again, as it was very comfortable , clean, and roomy, and the staff was helpful, speedy, and kind. Good breakfast, too.