Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
great hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, nice common areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

large, lovely, clean and spacious

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: room size and cleanliness, modern decor
Cons: nothing
excellent rooms, comfortable bedding and great open spaces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and next to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very clean and good facilities. I got rained on and had to use the washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Convenient to the airport is an understatement!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of both the grounds and the rooms made for a very relaxed visit.
Cons: The coffee situation!! Invest in some Keurigs and we'll even bring our own coffee.
Location: The location was really quite nice. The drive to our various destinations while in the area was charming and scenic.
Even though we were just a couple minutes' drive from the airport, there was no airport noise whatsoever. Everything was very comfortable and well done. We had specifically wanted to stay there so our grandson could spend some time in their indoor pool, but we were so busy it never happened. We did walk by it one evening, though, and it looked very inviting - maybe next time! If we had a complaint (okay, we did), it was that the coffee was very weak. We are not Starbucks afficionados or anything like that (in fact, Starbucks is too strong for us), but really would have liked a decent cup of coffee in the morning, either in our room or downstairs in the breakfast area, but it wasn't to be. We stayed at this hotel twice during our visit (broken up by a two-night stay in a bed and breakfast), and we felt like we were going home when we drove up for our second stay. It was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Pretty darned good.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The suites were spacious and very well kept. The indoor pool was wonderful!
Cons: Watery coffee is not acceptable when you're a captive audience. I'll remember the disappointment of that far longer than the pleasant room.
Location: The countryside is beautiful and we never minded driving, which was great because we did a lot of driving related to the wedding we were attending.
We were in New York to attend our son's wedding in New Paltz, so we were already excited to be there and really pleased to find such a nice hotel so convenient to the Newburgh airport. We were picked up by the hotel's shuttle driver within five minutes of our call, and everything was handled quite efficiently and pleasantly. Being less than a three-minute drive from the airport, I expected to hear some airport noise, but never did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

All around great experience.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room, pool & hot tub
Location: Near Stewart airport and neat town of Beacon.
We loved the hotel and will seek out Homewood Suites again. The 2-room suite was perfect for our large family. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We all loved the pool and hot tub, and the pool room was nice an warm. The breakfast was awesome. We felt like we got a lot for our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Family vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: none at this time
Location: visit family
the stay was great, the room was clean and staff was wonderful. we loved the fact the bed room was seppert from the rest of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kaitlyn from NH

Ok Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay at this hotel met my expectations. No red flags. It was very nice, they let me check in a couple hours early. However the bed wasn't so comfy, just an old lumpy spring mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 25, 2014
Better than homewoods hotel at Dover nj. Cleaner and food was overall better