Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great experience

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Newburgh and wanting a nice room near the airport. The staff and overall experience was great. I look forward to staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorktown Va

Great stay for a West Point Trip

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, met or exceeded all my needs.
Roomy, clean, comfortable and convenient. Nice breakfast, pool and gym. Staff was very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
great hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, nice common areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westchester, ny

large, lovely, clean and spacious

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: room size and cleanliness, modern decor
Cons: nothing
excellent rooms, comfortable bedding and great open spaces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and next to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very clean and good facilities. I got rained on and had to use the washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Convenient to the airport is an understatement!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of both the grounds and the rooms made for a very relaxed visit.
Cons: The coffee situation!! Invest in some Keurigs and we'll even bring our own coffee.
Location: The location was really quite nice. The drive to our various destinations while in the area was charming and scenic.
Even though we were just a couple minutes' drive from the airport, there was no airport noise whatsoever. Everything was very comfortable and well done. We had specifically wanted to stay there so our grandson could spend some time in their indoor pool, but we were so busy it never happened. We did walk by it one evening, though, and it looked very inviting - maybe next time! If we had a complaint (okay, we did), it was that the coffee was very weak. We are not Starbucks afficionados or anything like that (in fact, Starbucks is too strong for us), but really would have liked a decent cup of coffee in the morning, either in our room or downstairs in the breakfast area, but it wasn't to be. We stayed at this hotel twice during our visit (broken up by a two-night stay in a bed and breakfast), and we felt like we were going home when we drove up for our second stay. It was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Pretty darned good.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The suites were spacious and very well kept. The indoor pool was wonderful!
Cons: Watery coffee is not acceptable when you're a captive audience. I'll remember the disappointment of that far longer than the pleasant room.
Location: The countryside is beautiful and we never minded driving, which was great because we did a lot of driving related to the wedding we were attending.
We were in New York to attend our son's wedding in New Paltz, so we were already excited to be there and really pleased to find such a nice hotel so convenient to the Newburgh airport. We were picked up by the hotel's shuttle driver within five minutes of our call, and everything was handled quite efficiently and pleasantly. Being less than a three-minute drive from the airport, I expected to hear some airport noise, but never did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, CT

All around great experience.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room, pool & hot tub
Location: Near Stewart airport and neat town of Beacon.
We loved the hotel and will seek out Homewood Suites again. The 2-room suite was perfect for our large family. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We all loved the pool and hot tub, and the pool room was nice an warm. The breakfast was awesome. We felt like we got a lot for our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom East Elmhurst, NY

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and sunny. Breakfast delicious and serving staff friendly. Overall a lovely hotel with a professional staff. The only drawback was the schedule for housekeeping. We stayed 5 nights. Every morning we would leave about 9am and come back around 4:30 or 5pm. Two times when we returned the room had not yet been cleaned. When I called the front desk I was advised that the housekeepers shifts were not yet over. They seemed more concerned with cleaning the empty rooms for new arrivals than taking care of extended stay guests. When housekeeper finally arrived ( close to 5:30 pm) I told them I only wanted fresh towels and to empty the trash. Was given a bit of an attitude. Usually I leave a cash tip for housekeeping but refrained from doing so this time around.