Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: not renting a room if the heater does not work. Shampoo the carpets. Replace the burnt blankets. Unclog the sink
Location: Fairly close to West Point
The room did not have heat. We had to use space heater. The room was dirty and had an unidentifiable smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Fine for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Good location to the college we were visiting, easy check-in and decent breakfast included in the inexpensive price.
Cons: It would be great if they could update some of the old, worn out items in the room, such as the blanket which had large holes in it.
Location: There is nothing right around the hotel. You would have to get into your car and drive about 15 minutes north or south to get to some stores.
I needed an inexpensive hotel room for one evening for a visit to a nearby college. The man at the front desk was very pleasant and check-in went smoothly. The room was clean but very outdated and worn. The top blanket (under the bedspread and over the sheet) was clean but had large holes in it. If they can spend a little money on updating some of the obviously old items, such as the blankets, it would go a long way. They served a decent self-serve breakfast which consisted of coffee, cereal and bagels (which could be toasted which was a nice touch). The hotel is fine for the really cheap price if you are basically looking for someplace to stay for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty awful

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The rooms are gross, moldy and very obviously not cleaned between guests. We had the pleasure of a screaming, fighting couple next door keeping us up until 4am. After asking the manager for assistance, he refused to pick up the phone... or actually help. The price we were charged was also higher than the total Expedia quoted. I'm sure there are better places to stay nearby.... like a burnt out barn or bar toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine for the price and location.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: price and location
Nothing fancy but the bed was comfortable enough. shower hot enough, bathroom clean enough. Microwave, frig and wifi all worked fine. I usually stay in more expensive places but my wife and I were on a budget for this trip so we looked for the lowest priced place we could find that seemed reasonable. This place did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitable Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff and close proximity to West Point and Newburgh . Recreational facilities very close proximity .
Office manager was very friendly and courteous . Very patient and helpful with directions and tips for navigating the surroundings .
1 out of 5
by mary

close to nothing

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: the rooms should be worked. a public computer should be put in.
Location: not to much close.
ceiling falling apart.mini blinds falling apart.the room never got cleaned we stayed for 2 days.it's the worst hotel i ever stayed in. would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. the were all stained. not convienent to everything. no computer to print out boarding passes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Dump

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: State of the room.
Location: Good for visitors to the United States Military Academy at West Point
After noticing the stained towells, the wall lamp with no switch and lay in bed listening to the air conditioner noisily and frantically cutting in and out, I thought of Elizabeth Taylor's character, Martha who commented on the state of her house in "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf:" "What a dump!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

West Point Plebe weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2010
The motel is quite old, but clean and with large spacious rooms. Is is very convenient to West Point which would be a plus for parents. They do not have the amenities of a hair dryer or coffee service, but readily provided both if requested.