Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom southport NC

Posted Sep 24, 2014 
The place was cluttered....My room "Angels paradise" had no door on the bathroom...and the entrance door had no lock. The room itself was very cluttered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LBRfrom Bethesda

lovely retreat

Posted Jul 15, 2014 
I felt very welcome at the Yellow Turtle Inn and really enjoyed the short time I stayed there. It was close to town with interesting shops and the surrounding area was beautiful. My friend and I each visited the massage therapist at the Inn and both came away happy. Brunch was DELICIOUS!! We visited a winery that was also close by and enjoyed live music and a tasting and met lots of fun people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bettinafrom Rockville

Posted Jul 1, 2014 
Our stay was relaxing and comfortable. It was a fun and relaxing time at the Yellow Turtle Inn. Beautiful views and so quaint and social! I would visit the Yellow Turtle again and I recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.D.from new Jersey

Lovely bed & breakfast near Gettysburg

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Lovely and gracious home. The owner greeted us as we arrived and changed our room without hesitation or any extra charge. I wish we could've stayed l
Cons: Breakfast should be earlier. 10 am is a bit late if you want to go out for the day.
Location: Very pretty location.
We were visiting colleges in the area. We checked in late (10:30pm) and the owner very kindly switched our room because we needed 2 beds, not one. We did not EST breakfast, because we had to leave by 9. We could've had the cereal and coffee, but we chose not to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krisfrom Colorado

Beautiful Manor house in peaceful setting

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Quiet peaceful area. Old Manor house.
Cons: Clutter, area to keep belongings. Help with the local area. Took our used soap and did not replace it. Grounds and building need some attention.
Location: Restaurants are 6 miles to nearest town. Not much to do nearby. Confusing country roads.
You must be a tad adventurous to stay here. We had to find our own room and settle in. Notebooks with directions to restaurants in Westminster, 6 miles away were in the room. Breakfast was a grab-n-go due to varying schedules and was fine. Food was left out all day for snacks. In a quiet remote area and beautiful 1800s Manor house on 3 acre grounds. The grounds needed attention and the home is also in some need of finer tuning. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Clawfoot tub looked great but was a safety concern. Victorian decoration was fitting but very cluttered and it was difficult to find a place to set our clothes, toiletries and food or drinks down. We bought dinner back a couple of nights. The dining room was the same. Plates, glasses, food containers on the dining tables made it rather cramped. I ate on the porch one night and watched the fireflys. Overall a pleasant stay. Slept well. We had a 40 minute drive to Gettysburg. Great for a longer quiet respite, a party, visiting locals or a quick night driving through. Not a good location for a headquarters as it was so remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LRfrom Virginia

Charming and quirky

Posted Jul 4, 2013 
This was a fun little B&B! The owner is very kind and interested in all her guests. Great place to just kick back. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minutes to McDaniel College

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Location to McDaniel College. Proprietess is very nice.
Cons: No shower in room, only tub so you have to improvise. Teenagers may not be happy.
My first stay in a bed and breakfast. Not a lot of hotel rooms available in the area. During lacrosse tourneys they sell out months in advance. The Yellow Turtle Inn had a room available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robfrom Massachusetts

Tired

Posted Jun 24, 2013 
The Yellow Turtle is a little too tired for the price . Ivy vines were growing inside the cracked window in our room, a rotten plank on the front porch was blocked off rather than fixed.... Inns are a labor of love, there's plenty of love, it needs a little labor.. There was a large tub in the room but no shower. We never ate the real breakfast because it was served at 10:00 AM, long after our day began (the Continental offerings were very good and sufficient). It's not as if the Inn is in disrepair, in fact it's in OK condition (clean, no peeling paint, fresh linens and towels etc.) The Inn Keeper is a wonderful person, it's a charming place for the most part, it's just a little tired for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bobfrom pittsburgh

Want to get away from it all?

Posted Jun 18, 2013 
A nice B&B with a quirky but pleasant hostess. You should know though that breakfast is not served until 10 am, which is fine for folks who want to sleep in but.....