Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Funky Midtown Gem

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, decor, location, cocktail hour and coffee in the morning.
Cons: The elevators
Location: It is in very close proximity to Grand Central Station and a manageable walk to Times Square, the Theatre District and Central Park.
Loved staying at 70 Park. The location was great as it was in a nice quiet area but very close to so many things we wanted to do in the city. The hotel is very nicely decorated with a very comfortable lobby area where they have a free cocktail hour each night. Got to meet so many interesting people there. They also have free coffee in the morning at an adjoining coffee shop. The rooms had nice decor as well and were comfortable. The staff was outstanding with everyone being professional and offering assistance with a smile. The only down point of this property was the elevators. There are only three and one was out of order. The elevators were extremely tiny fitting very few people. This became a huge problem when there were many people trying to check in and out with multiple pieces of luggage. Besides the elevator situation we loved the hotel and would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Went to NY on the July 4th Holiday to spend time in the City and see the fireworks. Excellent location close to everything that we wanted to see. Excellent Hotel will definitely stay at the 70 Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great find with excellent staff. It was convienent to grand central too. For dinner we ate at park ave tavern which worked out very well too. It wasn't ideal for the museums as we had to travel but for the rate, it was hard to beat. I'd stay there again gladly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

NY Visit

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: We loved the fruit infused chilled water and the chilled eucalyptus scented face towels available in the lobby. Very refreshing. Staff were great.
Cons: Fix the elevator that was down for lengthy servicing as soon as possible.
We thought the central location of this hotel was appropriate for our stay. Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms are small but comfortable and adequate. Appreciated being able to borrow a flat iron since I forgot to pack one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Bill Babis, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review! I'm pleased to know that you were a fan of our charming and convenient Park Avenue location. I'm glad that you enjoyed interacting with our courteous and friendly staff as we love interacting with our guests just as much. We hope that you'll be back to stay with us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic staff and location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, free flavoured water and teas in the lobby
Cons: Earlier check in time but current time is still reasonable
Location: Grand central station, 5th Ave, NY public library, Empire State building
It was our first visit to NYC and the location of the hotel was very important to us. This hotel is centrally located in very safe and clean part of NYC and was within walking distance to most of the sites we wanted to see. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the free room upgrade was a great surprise. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Bill Babis, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks so much for such an awesome review! I'm thrilled that you selected 70 Park Avenue as your hotel for such a special occasion as it being your first time venturing into NYC. I'm delighted to hear that you are a fan of our charming and convenient Park Avenue location and that you were able to make the most out of your stay. We hope that you'll decide to stay with us again next time you visit NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Everything. Been to many different hotels in New York. This one is the best
Location: The location is not really centered. But walking in New York is part of the stay
Spent one night and going back for two more nights this week.the hotel is in a nice location. We got there in the afternoon and were welcomed with a glass of wine!!! ( they serve complimentary wine every day) there are newspapers and free time out magazine in the lobby. The room is big and comfortable. Clean and inviting. Nice and attentive staff. I'm really glad I chose this one
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Dear orna, Thank you for the five stars. Who doesn’t love being called the best?! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the extra amenities and our location. We look forward to seeing you this week. Best Regards, Bill B, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NJ

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to our business agenda and we were able to walk to our chosen restaurants and Carnegie Hall in the evening.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that they did not accommodate us with
Location: The location is in Murray Hill and close to everything in midtown.
70 Park Avenue Hotel exceeded my expectations. I found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and the staff could not have been nicer. Check in was very easy and quick and they parked our car in a nearby garage for us. When we returned for the evening, they had herb scent cold face towels and strawberry water waiting for us in the lobby. It was very warm out and the towels were a nice refreshing touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Dear Celeste, Thank you for the five stars and for mentioning our team as providing friendly service. Its great knowing that our location was perfect for your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Bill B, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The lobby is small and nothing to write home about, and the hallways are dark and dingy, but the room itself was very nice. The staff was pleasant. The computers in the business center didn't work at all so you could not print out a boarding pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are currently in the process of updating our lobby. Thank you for letting us know about the computers. We were unaware they were not working until this past weekend when a guest informed us so we are having them fixed. We hope we can welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B,General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location for walking to Times Square

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The staff is amazing, they make you feel so welcome! This is the best asset of the hotel: their friendly staff!! Rooms are small, but the decoration is pretty. It's clean, very comfortable bed (full size, but comfy). I would definitely recommend it, and would return gladly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars. We are thrilled you enjoyed our location but thank you for mentioning our awesome team. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Bill B, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Personlig och trevlig service, återkommer gärna till hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bill Babis, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! I'm pleased to know that you had a great time staying with us and we hope you'll visit us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager