Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Everything. Been to many different hotels in New York. This one is the best
Location: The location is not really centered. But walking in New York is part of the stay
Spent one night and going back for two more nights this week.the hotel is in a nice location. We got there in the afternoon and were welcomed with a glass of wine!!! ( they serve complimentary wine every day) there are newspapers and free time out magazine in the lobby. The room is big and comfortable. Clean and inviting. Nice and attentive staff. I'm really glad I chose this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NJ

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to our business agenda and we were able to walk to our chosen restaurants and Carnegie Hall in the evening.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that they did not accommodate us with
Location: The location is in Murray Hill and close to everything in midtown.
70 Park Avenue Hotel exceeded my expectations. I found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and the staff could not have been nicer. Check in was very easy and quick and they parked our car in a nearby garage for us. When we returned for the evening, they had herb scent cold face towels and strawberry water waiting for us in the lobby. It was very warm out and the towels were a nice refreshing touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The lobby is small and nothing to write home about, and the hallways are dark and dingy, but the room itself was very nice. The staff was pleasant. The computers in the business center didn't work at all so you could not print out a boarding pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are currently in the process of updating our lobby. Thank you for letting us know about the computers. We were unaware they were not working until this past weekend when a guest informed us so we are having them fixed. We hope we can welcome you back again. Regards, Bill B,General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location for walking to Times Square

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The staff is amazing, they make you feel so welcome! This is the best asset of the hotel: their friendly staff!! Rooms are small, but the decoration is pretty. It's clean, very comfortable bed (full size, but comfy). I would definitely recommend it, and would return gladly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars. We are thrilled you enjoyed our location but thank you for mentioning our awesome team. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Bill B, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Personlig och trevlig service, återkommer gärna till hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bill Babis, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! I'm pleased to know that you had a great time staying with us and we hope you'll visit us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning Customer

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: Coffee in morning in the lobby would be nice as there is no room service in the hotel.
Location: Midtown. everything is close by.
As a returning customer I was looking forward to our stay at 70 Park Ave. I reserved a Queen deluxe consequently I was horrified when checking in to our room to find that my small closet at home was bigger. There was no room for both our luggage and any movement in the room. I contacted the front desk who was very kind and said that although they were booked for the evening they would move us promptly to another room and upgrade at no charge. The next day we were moved to the 12th floor to a comfortable size room with a king bed. During our five night stay there was only one elevator working (other than the service elevator) however I'm told this has been repaired. Overall the hotel was clean, friendly and comfortable. I would stay there again however I would insist on a king room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bill Babis, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and we are definitely glad to have you back as a returning customer! I'm sorry to hear that the room you were assigned didn't seem to be what you expected, but I'm glad to know that you were upgraded to a room that you enjoyed much more. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by the elevator wait time, as we are currently going through elevator renovations, we have opened up an additional service elevator for our guests. We hope that this won't prevent you from staying with us again! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Love the aroma of the hotel as you enter the lobby

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Good price for NY clean hotel.
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow and small. I get claustrophobic, so I would have preferred some ventilation in there.
Location: Located in Manhattan away from the hustle and bustle of the weekenders.
The doorman was extremely friendly, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the crisp wet towels were refreshing. I loved that they thought to have the towels available to guest and flavored cold water. It made the initial experience so inviting. It inspired us to go to the Oasis Spa up the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bill Babis, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed interacting with our friendly and courteous staff and that you were a big fan of our refreshing eucalyptus towels and fruit water. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you venture to NYC! Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Lovely hotel in a nice location!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything! The beds were comfortable and the room was more spacious than I expected!
Location: We walked to 5th Avenue from the hotel, it was a bit of a walk but definitely doable. We also walked to and from Grand Central Station.
We loved this hotel! It's in a great location, it's quiet and safe but within walking distance of many things you'll want to see. When we got there our room wasn't quite ready but we were given drink and breakfast tickets for the "inconvenience", it really wasn't that much of an inconvenience at all! We went to the cute little bar attached to the hotel and had a glass of champagne while we waited. The room was small but still larger than I expected. We were on the 15th floor and had a great view! All of the staff that I interacted with were very friendly and helpful offering suggestions for dinner close by. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends and family and if I ever go to NYC again, this would be my first choice for lodging!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bill Babis, Hotel Management
Wow - Thanks for such a generous review! I'm delighted to know that you loved our charming and convenient Park Avenue location and also enjoyed interacting with our friendly and courteous staff and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast! We definitely look forward to personally welcoming you back next time you stay with us. Best, Bill Babis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York manhattan

Good location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Loved it, great location, good staff, nice clean room with two comfy beds. Small bathroom but in great condition with a great working shower head at different speed. Enjoyed the free for use bike of the hotel they're in perfect working condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Bill B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy the complimentary bikes. We hope we can welcome you back again. Regards, Bill Babis, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below standard for this price range

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I stayed at the 70 Park Avenue Hotel for a total of three nights over the course of eight days last week and this week. One of the two elevators was out of service the entire time. One of the tubs drained very slowly. I had prepaid and did not get the minibar key. When I checked out last week, I was told that there were no additional charges (which was correct). Last night I saw that there was an $18.51 charge from them on my AMEX card. I called the listed number for the hotel per my AMEX charge and got a recording. No one has called me back and I will now pursue this with AMEX.