Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
if I could have a dream apartment in new york this would be it - awesome newly renovated room with fridge, gorgeous bathroom and a private balcony. Only downside was the bed was really small - more like a double than a queen, and rather uncomfortable. luckily there were some more comfortable pillow in the closet along with lots of extra towels. I would stay here again, especially since the location is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Met all expectations; a good spot to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2009
This serviced apartment type hotel is in a very clean and orderly part of New York; one small block from Central Park and 5th Avenue (near FAO Schwartz and the Apple store). The location was great though we did find ourselves heading down to SoHo, Greenwich Village and the Meatpacking district each night for a swish/buzzing bar/dinning experience. There is not as much happening in the area where the hotel is located at night. Our room at this hotel didn't get made-up/serviced each day so we had to work hard to keep it clean. We stayed 11 nights and our room got serviced once. Though we knew this was the case when booking so we weren't annoyed. The staff were really nice/friendly. The rooms look just like the pictures and we were happy to have a good amount of space and a modern room. We were also happy to have a little fridge, glasses, microwave etc (not that we used the kitchen facilities as we were out the whole time). Overall I would recommend this accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Great location but poor service

Posted Aug 27, 2009
There is no roomservice most of the day, there is no housecleaning unless you stay there less than 7 nights. bathroom is made for small people reminded me japan style. I got the impression I was getting a one bedroom but i got a studio instead although my reservation did not specify one way or another. So there you go, everything sucked except for 2 things: location, and egyption cotton sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from chicago

Would return in a heartbeat

Posted Aug 26, 2009
Do not expect all the amenities of a full service hotel. What you get here is a very clean, modern, quiet, centrally located, reasonably priced facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Wouldnt stay therre again

Posted Aug 6, 2009
The hotel is in a great location, near everything. But the bed felt like we were sleeping on mashed potatoes! It was the lumpiest, soft bed I have ever felt. My husband and I both had back pain every morning when we woke up. Also, the room was very noisy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Not impressed

Posted May 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
Staff don't care about their customers. Hotel condition very bad and expensive for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dud with great location

Posted Apr 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is as impersonal as a hotel can get. Teeny lobby, bored staff. Coffee machine but you have to buy your own coffee! no minibar, no vending machines, you have to supply all (tho you get a kitchen with microwave, fridge and coffeemaker as part of your deal...go figure) The room and kitchen area are spacious and comfortable, although barely furnished and not decorated at all. The bathroom could not be smaller. GREAT location, good price for the location, but a dud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

What a dreamy hotel!!!! Perfect for work AND pleasure

Posted Dec 24, 2008
When the front desk found it had us booked for the wrong date (our Expedia printout said one thing, the hotel's computer another), they upgraded us from a single to a suite to make up for the ten-minute delay in finding us a room. (The lobby is as elegant as an Armani suit--we didn't mind the delay.) The bedroom alone would clearly have been ample...flat-screen TV, leather headboard, a nice modern desk...but the suite was divine and included a gorgeous, sleek kitchen where every knife and fork and plate was arranged as if for a photo shoot. Bedding's divinely comfortable. Wireless is free. An oval ebony dining table is perfect for two laptops. Breakfast (continental) is also free, with good coffee. Everything you touch feels like top quality. And clean, clean, clean...fresh duvet covers, great hotel robes. I'll go back on the slightest excuse. And I wish I could hire their decorator. One note: this isn't a grand hotel swarming with bellhops and beauty salons; it's a modern hotel with a quietly lavish sensibility. Anything else you need, from manicures to restaurants, is right there, outside, in the big city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

AKA New York Central Park

Posted Nov 18, 2008 on Hotels.com
Wow!! this hotel exceeded all my expectations!! I walked in and was greeted to a well trained staff, The room was very plush and modern. I stayed for 8 days at this hotel and have traveled to New York several times for busienss and pleasure this by far the best hotel I highly recommend and I WILL stay at AKA again and again from this day foward. Free Laundry machines downstairs, great exercise room! Cable internet Free!! Amazing!! Walking distance to everything you need.