Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogotá, Colombia

Nice hotel very well located

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Good experience. Nice hotel very well located; close to the never ending NYC life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston On

Nice Ambiance/Good Location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: great location, large rooms, comfortable beds, complimentary wine from 5-6pm in club lounge, nice decor, clean. Cons: had to pay for wifi in room(14.95 per day), bathroom door isn't a door...it slides closed and leaves a gap so no privacy, no fan in bathroom, rooms warm and couldn't get heat down enough on thermostat. Nice stay overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very nice, reasonably priced

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Large, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location.
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow.
Location: Ess-a-bagel across the street is outstanding, as is Ground Central on 52nd.
The Affinia 50 was great. We stayed with our two young kids, and the room was a perfect size with two queen beds (very difficult to find in Manhattan), a big bathroom and closet space for all our stuff. Central location is perfect for getting around, and there is a great coffee shop and bagel place within a block or two. The staff was extremely nice, and they host a wine hour each night in their 2nd floor lounge area. I'd totally come back for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

NYC Marthon weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The staff was very attentive to the runners needs but the rooms are not as nice as they should be. The beds are comfortable but the bathrooms are small and we're not as clean as they should be. Overall I would recommend bc of the price but its too expensive for what the hotel is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New york

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Really good hotel, massive rooms and very comfortable. The only negative point was that the windows did not block out the noise at all, which isn't ideal in a busy New York. Not sure if it was just the room or generally throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Front office staff worked very hard but appeared not to be supported
Location: Very convenient.
The hotel is well placed and walking distance to Mid town and the Theatre District. It was extremely convenient for shopping on 5th Avenue and closer to The Chrysler Building and Grand Central station and Pershing Square (where we breakfasted each morning) The décor was black / white / grey the colours favoured by many modern hotels (but sa bit borinhg inm my opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Large, clean rooms with cooking facilities. We didn't need the kitchen but it was well stocked with utensils, dishes, etc. The concierge was extremely helpful in getting us reservations for dinner before the theater. The rooms were large and comfortable. The location was convenient to the Metro and walking distance to midtown, Central Park, and even Times Square. Plenty of eating options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Nice location, well kept hotel, spacious room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nice spacious room with comfortable bed. Clean and pleasant. The location is quite central.
Cons: Not much....
Location: Ess-a-bagel is right across the street. Great bagel. Met museum and other museums (MOMA, etc.) are walking distance. The fifth avenue is close by, als
We (three adults and one kid) all enjoyed our stay at Affinia. The staffs were all very nice, and the room was clean and comfortable. I didn't go, but my mom and my husband went to their wine hour and really enjoyed it too. Overall, a great place to stay with the family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield, UK

great Manhattan base

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, smooth management, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Affinia 50 was excellent all round and just a few blocks from central park, Rockefeller, MOMA
Great 5 day family break in New York. Affinia 50 was excellent all round and just a few blocks from central park, Rockefeller, MOMA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It's been well upgraded and the rooms and common parts are good. Staff are a real plus. The large rooms are a godsend for families.
Cons: Lack of free (or included in rate) wifi in the rooms grates slightly. Some other guests didn't rate breakfast but we didn't have it so can't comment.
Location: Fabulous location for exploring Midtown, plus, for families, easy reach of loads of relaxes restaurants on 2nd and 3rd Aves.
We are a family of five and the large suite with two queen beds and a sofa bed was perfect. The kitchenette was well equipped and the rooms clean, warm and bright. The staff are incredibly welcoming and efficient, from the concierge and desk staff through to the service maids.